I am a victim of dowry harrassment. My marriage was solemnized in uttrakhand, where is my matrimonial house is situated but my parental house is in delhi and my present address also. Now the problem is that, i m confused that from where i have right to file section 498A whether from delhi or from uttrakhand, plz guide me....i need your help.
Thanks to all of u for prompt reply.......
I have another query from my side... Yesterday, i went to CAW cell, nanakpura to register my complaint but they directly refused my request bysaying that my marriage had done at rudrapur and also that rudrapur is the place where crime had been committed so file ur case from rudrapur and thus refused from filing my application.
Kindly, guide me regd. this point .....
jaswinder
14 June 2012 at 20:53
HI,
i m staying in kalyan (marriage)...
I m a divorcee
i want to do second marriage in the court...
we have decided to go for court marriage
please suggest me the correct procedure..
How many months in advance i have to apply??
where i have to go for filling my application for court marriage?? Thane (district court)??
suppose i have to apply one month/ three month in advance the date given by the court is final date on which i have to appear or any other date also we can choose...
what are all documents i have to carry and how many witnesses are mandatory to appear before the court??
please donot reply contact local lawyer
please suggest me the correct procedure.
swaraj
14 June 2012 at 17:09
respected sir my brother resides in australian on permanet residence my brother's wife filed dowry case and maintence case of rs 1.50 lac per month in disrict court.she demanded 1.50 lakh per month she says in court that my brother earing is rs 300000 per month in australia
but my brother have no job in australia so is on unployement allowance in australia the centerlink bank give my brother unployement allowance every month.
now my question is that
1.is this unployment allowance evidence from centrelink bank will favour to mu brother in court.
2.my brother's filed another false harrasment case of 323 after admitting in govt hospital where her father was employee .
now my quetion is that is it must for everybody to take a tokken from local police station for police medical or not because my bhabhi dont contacted the local police and admit hospital their own side.
thanks
Sandesh
14 June 2012 at 16:41
I am my wife are taking divorce by Mutual Consent by filling the Mutual Consent petition. My wife doesn't want to give visitation rights of my son. My question is if there is no clause of visitation right or no visitation right in the mutual consent draft, can i seek the visitation rights after passing of the decree from the court lateron.
Sandesh
VARSHA RANI
14 June 2012 at 13:51
Dear sirs,
I want to know the procedure by which I can become a co-owner or joint owner of our registered residential property in gurgaon. we have no children. Although the property is in my husband's name I have contributed substantially towards the purchase of land.I am also a co- borrower in the housing loan taken to construct the house. I want to know the most economical way.Is is possible that he make a gift to me since gifts to relatives does not attract any taxes. i want my share delineated in such a foolproof manner so that if need be i can will my portion to whoever i wish. Thanks
varsha.
Dear experts,
i am antonyjayapal from kerala.
I come after a long duration and i am very thankful to the experts.I am a common person and a teacher but i fight the case filed by my wife with the confidence and support i received from you all.I am thankful to all of you for ever.
Please clarify my few questions.
1)Are the family courts in kerala support only women even they are in wrong foot?
2)If the petitioner is a woman and she files false petition with baseless things and faked statements with out any proofs, even the court finds it in the beginning Will the court take time to dismiss ?
Deepak.L.Pai
14 June 2012 at 11:06
Sir, I'm from GSB Community married for 7 years 5 months. My family contains my aged mother (65 yrs high BP Patient) my elder brother and his family wife and 2 children (A small joint family). My wife actually wants to split my house with a seperate accomodation with her only intention of bring her father and mother to live along with her which I was not willing to. Now after so many conflicts her father and her uncles wife forcibly took her away against our wishes and filed a false dowry harrasement case against my mother, brother and myself. After discussions in their lawyers office (for compromise) we have reached for a divorce matter and they have asked for a one time settlement of Rs. 20 lakhs fo which I told that I am able to give upto Rs. 3 lakhs. Now my question is
1. I work with a private concern (Accounting firm writing shop to shop accounts) and earns a monthly salary of Rs. 5100. If monthly maintaince is to be paid how much I have to pay to her and child of 6 years of age.
2. My father a retd bank employee and had purchased a property in Bangalore (Under banks employees association - Banks officers layout) from his monthy salary deducted directly from his salary towards payment of the cost of the site. But before registeration of the said site my father expired and the land was registered in my mothers name producing all valid documents like legal heir certificate, death certificate eyc and paying the yearly property tax in my mothers name. Now whether there is share for her to claim.
Kindly reply as this matter is urgent and is under talks between the 2 parties (boys side and girls side) with their respective lawyers.
priya
13 June 2012 at 22:56
Sir
i am married in 2005 my husband deserted me with a 2 yr son in 2009. i have filed the case of conjugal rights against divorce case under mental torture filed by my husband.
As for maintenance for my son and me the district court has ordered him to pay 15000 rs every month and for the same case to enhance the alimony i have filed a case in high court. but now when he is not ready to reside with me case under DV or 125 i have to file because he left me to my native place with the promise with my father that he will come and took me back after 15 days.i have filed sec 125 crpc. but in short period of time how can i get the relief and i just want to come out of these cases and want to live life peacefully with my son.
jagadish
13 June 2012 at 21:44
how do we file a maintainence case, if husband has vacanted his house and shifted to new place.
we knew only his company details.
shall we send the maintaince notice directly to his company, also we do not have any proof that he is working in that company, but surely we knew that he is working in that company.
Can we request the employement details from the company, will they provide us the details?
can someone help with the advice? thanks
Share in grandfather property and father property
HELLO,
I WANT TO KNOW :
1. WHAT IS THE SHARE OF GRANDDAUGHTER IN GRANDFATHER PROPERTY ?
2. CAN SHE ASK FOR HER SHARE IF HER FATHER IS ALIVE? AND ALSO IF THE FATHER IS NOT ALIVE WHAT IS SHARE ? WHAT IS THE SHARE OF THE DAUGHTER IN HIS PROPERTY ?
3. WHAT IS THE SHARE OF DAUGHTER IN HIS FATHER PROPERTY WHEN HE IS ALIVE AND ALSO WHEN HE IS DEAD ?
IN ALL THE ABOVE CASES THE DAUGHTER IS
MARRIED .
IN ALL THE ABOVE CASES TELL ME
1. IF THE WILL IS MADE AND IF THE WILL IS NOT MADE.
SEND ME A LINK OF THE ABOVE QUERIES IN THE PROPERTY ACT WHERE IT IS MENTIONED.