Sameer12345   29 June 2012 at 09:35

Urgent situation, bigamy against women

Facts of the case:
1) Second Husband has Divorce Deed from his first marriage
2) Second Wife has also Divorce Deed from her first Marriage
3) Second Husband and Second Wife both have Registered the marriage.
4) Second Husband was under impression that He is legally divorcee.
5) Now Second Husband got to know that Divorce Deed is a not a valid document of divorce.
6) Second Wife is planning to file 498a against Second Husband and relatives of Second Husband including DV and CRPC 125.

Note: Second Husband here is me and Second Wife here is my non-legal wife of void marriage.

Questions:

1) Can Second Husband file Section 494 against Second Wife?

2) If yes, How?

kavkaz   28 June 2012 at 22:08

Divorce after rcr dismissal

The Magistrate has dismissed my wife's RCR petition as she stated that she doesn't want to reconciliate with me. Her Interim Maintenance Joint Petition was also dismissed on the same grounds.

Now, the following are my queries.

1. Can I now immediately file a petition for Divorce or Wait for 1 year to pass and then file a petition for divorce?

2. Will it be safe to file a divorce petition mentioning in it that "I am even now ready to reconciliate with her but she is not. So please.........blah blah blah"

Member (Account Deleted)   28 June 2012 at 21:42

Kaise parmarit karu 2 saal ka paritiyag pati nai kiya hai

mere pati ne mujhe mumbai sai 2 saal pahele agra bhej diya.ab mere pati ne talak ka case 2 saal ke paritiyag ka dala hai.Agar mai kahti hu ki paritiyag mane nahi mere pati ne kiya hai.yeh mai kaise parmarit kar sakti hu?

Kripya sahyata kare.

mohammed rafiq   28 June 2012 at 20:42

Muslim men dying intestate

A sunni muslim men dying intestate leaving behind three married sons and married daughter from first wife(non-muslim,already died)& second wife (does not have any child) & his younger brother and his family.The deceased and his younger brother was leaving in the same house for the last 30 years.Hear important thing is that both, the deceased and his younger brother worked together and purchased a house for leaving but the title of the house is in the name of deceased person.Further two out of three son was leaving in another house for the last 20 years.Both the sons were compelling father before his death for removing deceased younger brother but the deceased verbally refused & said that "i've already given you another house & you don't have any share in the disputed house".The deceased also told his second wife before his death that after "my death the disputed house will be yours". Now after the death of father two sons out of three are demanding share in the house and wants to remove deceased persons younger brother from the house.The younger brother does not have any documentary proof that he paid certain amount of money at the time of purchasing of the house except that he had possession of certain part of the house since the purchase of the property.The second wife of deceased & third son (youngest) are in favour of deceased younger brother & does not wants to remove the brother.Both the sons now harassing there youngest brother,second wife & deceased brother for property although no legal proceeding is initiated by both sons but they are showing intention for the same.Pls. confirm what is the best possible defence available for the younger brother of deceased if suit filed against him & what he will do in present circumstance.Pls answer the earlier query is modified.

Pavan   28 June 2012 at 17:16

Fir against adultary by wife

D/Sir,

I lives in Delhi. My estranged spouse lives in M.P. and the accused ( 3rd person) lives in Silvassa. The accused is in illegal relationship with my estranged wife and she enjoyed holidays in Maharastra and Goa for 3 days. I have got the call records and journey records of my spouse. This is a criminal offense and I want to register case against the accused person. I want to file FIR immediately.
Please suggest , where should I file this FIR.

SRIDHAR B   28 June 2012 at 16:42

My wife commited sucide in feb 2012 and now her parents sent court notice on my property

We got another issue that.

My wife commmited sucide last 4 months back, There was 306, 498A, 406 cases on me, Now My wife's father sent a Court notice they need 50% of property in my own property where they are blaming I took dowry and so they want my property.
But they did not give any dowry.

Could you please tell me, she committed sucide and we dont have children how come they ask my property.

I dont have any child, how they get my property.

Is it possible, Her parents eligible to put case on my property. How her parents are hairs to my property.

Could you please tell me.

That is my own property.

Ali   28 June 2012 at 16:29

Divorce

I am muslim boy from gujarat,I got married 1 year back , in May 2011 and have one baby boy, my problem is that My wife is at her mothers house, I contacted her several times, but she is not ready to come and also she is not ready to give me divorce, now its 4 months she left me, now I am looking to marry another Muslim girl , Kindly advise me the best way to get out of this,
And my marriage was done according to Muslim shia traditions, and not registered at court.
Will it create any problem if I marry another girl without giving Divorce to first?

Rajeev   28 June 2012 at 12:55

Divorce

My Relative(Female) has been married approx. 5 year ago. But from the very first day of marriage she harassed physically & mentally by her husband and their in laws from last 5 year. Panchayats were held and her in-laws written assures on normal paper with signatures in front of all panchayat people that in future such type of stuff will not repeated. But her inlaws behavior has not changed. Once her Father in law try to rape her then at last she decided to leave their home. She does not want to go in their inlaws house because she afraid that her father in law will attack on her. She has a baby of 4 year and living with her parents from last 1.5 year. She is bearing all the expenses to maintain herself and her baby as well itself. She is so helpless, No financial support she is getting from her husband or her inlaws.
Now we decided to take legal action against them. Please help her out and reply the below mention Query:
1. She has no money to bear the court & lawers fee expenses. So is it possible that she can claim all the legal expenses from her husband before start the case? Clarify please.
2. Now we want that her husband will give at least Maintaince charge for herself and her baby. Is it possible, if yes then how explain
Her husband is doing job and getting salary of approx. 40 thousand.
3. If she want to take divorce then how much time it will take
4. What will take the charge of baby? Either her Husband or her( My relative)
5. Will she get a part of their property? Because all the property is ancestral and not self earned by her husband or her inlaws. Property is on the name of all brothers of her father in law including father in law.
6. If she gets divorce from her court how much compensation she will get from there.

Dear all, I will be so thankful to all of you please help her out.

badmanaban   28 June 2012 at 12:15

Legal heirs

My mother died recently. She having some properties

I want to take legal heir certificate from the sub court. Then who are legal heir? Now living relatives are?

1) Husband
2) Childless widow daughter in law
3) Three son
4) 2-Grand son and 3-grand daughters

Are now living. now who are valid legal heirs?

Ranganath   28 June 2012 at 07:49

Cross examination

Ld Counsels,

If certain questions are allowed to be asked by the Judge in a divorce case during cross examination will the same be considered as relevant to the issues raised while appreciating evidence.

Can any question asked go against the party asking the questions suggesting any contradiction on the part of party cross examining the witness.

Can specific questions with specific particulars such as date and time though the specific particulars such as date and time were not there in the pleading of the party go against the party.

Please clarify, thanks.