DV victimmmm
15 July 2012 at 02:30
Dear experts,
is there any time limit to file a review petition under section 29 of DV act for interim maintenance?
Member (Account Deleted)
15 July 2012 at 00:48
I reside in Chennai, and was married to a Nigerian in Chennai according to Christian rites. We separated in April 1986 and I returned to India from Nigeria. We have never lived together or seen each other since the day of separation. I have been living in Chennai these last 26 plus years and want to bring closure to my marriage. What should I do? Please advise! Thanks.
court had passed NO SAY order against respondent wife.
on next date she filed application for setting aside the NO SAY order and for accepting her WS.
The District court allowed her application & accepted her WS + Sec. 24 application.
Will it be wise to challenge this in HC ?
Thank you, experts, in advance.
My brother has recently married before 5-6 months. Since from day one wife is not cool always quarrels and show up her attitude. She calls to all family members of brother and quarrels and tells not to come in her house. She always put a pressure on her mother in law (60yrs widow)and husband saying that with the help of women cell she will arrest them and teach a lesson. Always gives such kind of Dhamki and her parents are with her. They always teach her what to act but never teach her good. She has disturbed a whole life of my brother and mom. We need a divorce or a better advice in this regard. She feels sico also. In a month, week she keeps calm and after a week she goes rude or viral and fights with them. Is there any law to protect such a family from getting harresment from wife. She is now out of control. What to do pls. advice fast. She dont cook, dont do anything. Always try to make fight and often calls to her parents and tell them the news headlines of laws to show off us to be frightened from her. Pls. pls. help us. She dont allow me to come in house. I am sister of this brother. do something for us.
PRADIP GOHIL
14 July 2012 at 17:31
Couple contacted through matrimony site and within three short period they decided to get marry with mutual (though not meet personally except tele talk) consent after meeting their family member in India.
Later of marriage within 15 days male partner feels some psychological dis order in girl and found Schezophenia (one of the untreated dieses)
She is not able to maintain even herself for her routine.
Shall he get divorse based on medical ground of girl ?
Please advise
Rameshchandran Nair
14 July 2012 at 16:10
my daughter in law sues me alongwith my son. She ask for permanent injunction against me not evict her from the property, which is owned by me with my own income. recently she is residing in the property. Can she sue me in such a way? Legally she is able to get any relief ? What should I do ?
robin
14 July 2012 at 14:19
sir i want to marry a girl who is in relation with me . first of all we both are north Indian.she is of 18 and mine age is 21.
she is my mother's cousin sister's daughter in other words she is my mother's maternal uncle's daughter's daughter.so i want to know that whether i can marry her legally or not. Kindly give me good suggestion.
ashishvidyarthi
14 July 2012 at 12:43
Dear sirs I am fighting 498a case AB and quashing of fir. Ihave hired criminal . lawyer for it. h.e says that he has also fought familycourt cases I have no means to verify it as I am in a distant place.pl,guide me if I should hire a specialist family court lawyer to fight divorce case or same lawyer will do. there is second query rgarding the same case my inlaws are very influential people at jaipur where case is filed. they bought my earlier lawyer and attempting the same with present one they have told me thatultimately you will not get decent lawyer at jaipur my wife's brother himself is a lawyer at jaipur can someone pl suggest some upright lawyer at jaipur who will not sell his client
Member (Account Deleted)
14 July 2012 at 00:15
I was getting X salary 3 years back.
But from last 3 year due to personnel problem I changed the Job and now getting X-Y Which salary will be considered for my dear wife maintenance
1)Old one i.e. X
or
2) Current one i.e. X-Y
Custody of daughter
My wife along with my 5 years old daughter is staying seperately for the last 2 years at her parents house.....In between I filed Sec.9 to join her matrimonial home back plus the petition for custody and visitation rights for my daughter under GUARDIAN and WARD ACT in reply of which she filed false FIR against me under sec.498A,406 and 34. My wife again and again and threatening me that she will do brain wash and make my daughter against me and which i also noticed in my daughters behaviour during my last visit to her as she has not accepted any gift from my side which i bought for her...Sir now i want to seek some good advice that what can i do legally and emotionally now so that my daughter dont get far away from me as I am very much concerned about her........i m very much upset