varun gandhi
15 August 2012 at 01:15
i have been living in my 1bhk small poor flat since past 1 year and i have not gotten a single penny as maintainance from my very rich father n mother.
i am only 12th pass and my health is very bad as i am unable to work and am loosing sanity day by day. i lost my girlfriend who i was going to marry cause of her parents telling me the abusive language used by my parents towards them insulting them.i dont have a job as i lost it 1 month ago n cant find a decent one and i live in my own small poor 1bhk flat costing rs 15 lacks only.i bought it 1half years ago.
my parents party and drink and enjoy life and dont pick up my call n when i try to plead them they say theyl call police and that i sohuld go to court for the money .so this is what im doing for my peace of mind that i demand maintainance as i am unable to maintain myself i am 28 years old .i also suffer from serious stress disorders and have become a pauper but cant mortgage my house as its against my principle.i have his returns and he is into business owns 2 big gand factories ,3 bhk flat, porshe bungalow,farmhouse but gives me not even 1 paisa.
fathers is into business and mother has over 1 crore in her bank account.
father earnning from business and others as below
salary he recieves from his own business 2725000
income from his house property 2612907
income from capital gains 7933200
income from other sources 345419
after taxdeduction under chapter4a amnt 1 lac
total income after deductions in fy10-11 rs 1,35,39,820
please tell me definately i think i can claim maintainance of huge amounts as there is a huge income comparison here so i am needy person of money.
Amit
14 August 2012 at 16:57
My wife has filed DVC on me and my entire family.
From what I read elsewhere and in LCI forum is that to file DVC the respondent has to have a "domestic relationship" with the petitioner.
In my case, my wife originally stayed in my parents place for 3-4 days after marriage and thereafter we both stayed separately (in the same city but around 20kms away at the other end of the city) till we got separated (she deserted). During this time, twice a month or so we used to visit my parents place and live for a day (typically on Sat).
Given this,
(1) Is "domestic relationship" established with my wife and my family members?
(2) If no, then how to convince the magistrate saying so? What's the procedure for removing my family members' name from the DVC case?
(3) I am to file counter during the next date. Can I ask for some more time to file counter? How much time is given at the maximum for me?
Harshali
14 August 2012 at 16:40
Dear Sir/Madam,
My sister was engaged on 1st of july2012 in mumbai. When we held up the engagement we were demanded lot of things as in ac hall, food for people, posh locality so as to parking is not a problem we gave them what ever was possible and tried to keep the event upto the mark as we could. When the time came to search for marraige hall we were asked for 5 star hotel and a specific date i.e 23rd dec as they has their daughter arriving for short period from 16th december to 10th jan. When we spoke initially of the marraige we were told that local marraige hall would be preferable but after engagement they insisted they wanted it to be in a five star hotel close to his office as his promotion was to happen in few days. my father is govt offcer and works for police department it was difficult to stay their demands we are three sisters and we thought of funding and getting the marraige done as the guy was good looking and educated. i lost my granpa in two weeks time and cud not get time to run behind the hotel things and finally we lost the venue. on this her FIL said we are not gonna change the dates and threatened my husband that he will break the marraige my dad begged not to do as it was girls life the same day they found another option lil less exoensive but they said will rethink on it.we waited for their call. we also realised from our sister that the guy used to approch her physically and started asking for more gold indirectly.
after three days they said that the guy doesnt want to continue with the girl as she has not show interestin him and doesnt call him rather he spoke thrice a day met couple of times. we all were shocked as it was a surprise the issue was never the relationship. It was the parent ego clash. They didnot think of my sister even once what could be her state of mind she is depressed and sometimes i fear she might end herself ,we tried several ways of compromising as the gurls character could be questioned. Can a persons promotion depend on how royal the wedding is gonna be ?? can there be a law where people just cant walkout without proper justification..he will spoil many gurls may the next gurl will give up physically and then he will change his mind for silly reasons.. I need justice they can do this to many
Nirmal
14 August 2012 at 15:30
My father had a demat account in the HUF name. He expired in March leaving ME (Only child) and my mother as the co-parcerners.
On request for changing the karta name, the DP is saying that as per Section 6 of Hindu Succession Act 1956 , I need to submit a succession certificate from the court. They say that once the KARTA dies, the HUF has to be partitioned.
As per his WILL he has authorized me to operate the demat accounts.
Kindly advice.
anjalee
14 August 2012 at 14:20
sir how i get maintaine if it is more than 250000rs bt he refuse to pay?
Hi Sir,
This is virendra kumar singh and i got a flat from my father who had compleat funded in the name of mine ( ragistry in the name of mine) but due to some family desputes all original papers with my father.At the time of possesion my parents lived with me but due to desputes Now my father & mother staying with my brother. Now he is not ready to handover all the original papers and i want to sell my flat.. So i want to know how can i get my original papers from my father ? Can i go through legal complaint against my propery? please support and suggest me..
Member (Account Deleted)
14 August 2012 at 13:10
I am a victim of 498a.My wife have falsely FIR agains me.
I am in bail now.I am software professional ,i change company
frequently.Every time police verification is done , company
frequently ask if there any police case againts me or not
In this situation would 498a /406 will effect me ?
Will police verification fail ?if it is what to do ?
bindaasindian
14 August 2012 at 11:57
I had filed for divorce (on mutual consent) in 1999,my ex-wife was present at that time of evidence ,and the divorce was granted on mutual consent.
After 7 months she filed a case against me stating that i cheated her and created a fraud.This case went on for 2 years and finally i won it. She again made an appeal in the High court,in this case also she lost.The report of this case has been published in the books of the high court .
She did not stop here she again made an appeal in the honourable Supreme Court. She lost the case there also.The findings of the case were that Order under challenge does not require any interference ,except child custody.
She then filed for child custody,which also she lost even in the High court.My child is now with me and he is very happy.
After losing out on all these battles her parents and her brother (who is an advocate by profession)out of sheer frustration and with the motive of harrasment used their last weapon ,that of maintainence.She filed for maintainence in 2007. At the time of divorce it was clearly stated in one of the clauses that as she is very well off she does not require any maintainence,and she will not make any claims for the same.I want to bring to your kind notice that there is no dearth of money in her family,as her future is very very secure and she is very strong financially.On the other hand i am weak financially.I am living in a rental apartment and my shop is also rented.I have no properties also on my name.Also that the maintainence would be just peanuts for her and this is only a way of harassment,which i am going through since 1999.
I had filed my income tax returns 4 years back for 1 lakh 20 thousand,which i have submitted in the court.since then i have not filed my returns as my income was very low,for which her lawyer has stated that i am earning more and showing less.For which they dont have any evidence.But the actual truth only i know ,with great difficulty i manage to make both ends meet.
The case is in the court, Which is now in the last stages of arguments.
I request you to please suggest some remedy which can help me out in this case,where i can actually wade off this maintainence.Also if you could suggest some past cases which could be used as references.
I am sure your valuable advice would provide some helpful guidelines in winning this case. Waiting to get a reply soon.
Thanking you
Bindaasindian
Member (Account Deleted)
14 August 2012 at 09:04
My wife is Govt Employee , she gets good salary, office qauter, medical , bonus all.
But during 498a/406 police searching she claim a huge (honestly we have no such ornaments or
other things) ,1/3rd of her list were found.
If she file Domestic violence act , we have to fill her all claim or not ? if she claim the all , what to do ?
we have no such capacity ...? she have no proof what she is claiming
Alimony & child maintenance
I am a young woman of 33years of age with a son of 2years. My husband is disabled and according to Doctors he is fit to do table work. But my husband is not working because he says that while going to any place of work he gets completely exhausted. He is suffering from paralysis of both the legs which happened after marriage. I was working before delivery and earning a salary of Rs8000/-pm. After marriage, initially we were staying with my in laws and then we started staying separately. After paralysis of my husband we again started staying with my in laws. My in laws are supportive but they are retired and sustaining on their pensions and on interest from Bank FDs. As my husband keeps on leaving jobs and does not work most of the time I want divorce from him. Currently I am staying with my parents and in search of a job. Will I get alimony and child maintenance from my husband even though most of the time he is unemployed. Please advise and suggest what do I do?