Anonymous   26 January 2019 at 13:21

Blackmailing in-laws - parents

This message is for my friend. She got married and started to live with her husband and family. The boy's parents started to fight with couple asking for her gold. they after much difficult gave the gold 100g(the full), which given to her on her marriage. the boy's parents then started to spent it and sold 25g, when this came to the knowledge of the couple they fought with them and took it back, they could retrieve the only 75g. now the boy's parents are fighting with them for providing them with a new apartment, money to marry their daughter off. Already they forced the boy to take 7lkh loan before marriage in the form of marriage expenses, he has a job and most of his money goes under this loan payment. Now they are fighting with the couple to get them separated so that they won't have family life together. It was an arranged marriage. the couple wants to stay together. Please advise what can be done against the parents without harming their marriage.

Umesh Pandurang Jadhav   25 January 2019 at 14:21

Remarriage

Name: vineeth.

Possible to marry 2 nd time during pendancy of divorce case in court.

Umesh Pandurang Jadhav   24 January 2019 at 21:38

Possible to Amendments after dissmiss court case

Plaintiff - leena.( female) repondant - manish(male).
Leena filed u/s 12-1a HMA 1955. Against respondent.
Judge order dissmiss.
After few days of dissmiss order leena received medical evidence of manish, in which she forgot to show the judge.
While review peitition in appelant court with additional medical evidence, is it possible for her to make a new amendments...for divorce.

Member (Account Deleted)   24 January 2019 at 13:02

Regarding stay in divorce case

Hi experts,

I filed divorce case against my husband. in that i filed amendment and it was allowed. husband is impotent. so he went to high court for that amendment and is in pending stage.. High court did not grant stay yet. but in the lowercourt his local counsel managed and putting case stage as STAY and not proceeding the case.What steps can i take against lower court ? how to proceed and get divorce on this situations?

Maggiey   24 January 2019 at 12:12

Doctrine of self acquisition or self acquired property

Hello. Am a law student and am looking for an assistance on the explanations of doctrine of self acquisition or self acquired property under Hindu joint family. Also, I need several case laws which explain further about this doctrine. Please kindly help me am very much in need

Maggiey   24 January 2019 at 12:05

Doctrine of self acquisition or self acquired property

Hello. Am a law student and am looking for an assistance on the explanations of doctrine of self acquisition or self acquired property under Hindu joint family. Also, I need several case laws which explain further about this doctrine. Please kindly help me am very much in need

Anonymous   23 January 2019 at 23:29

Child maintenance

My wife has filed petition for child interim and permanent maintenance and asking 15000 per month, I have submitted the WS, Judge asked me how much I can pay, I said 3k..then judge gave next date and said that he will order in the next date... Now what should be my move to allow minimum interim or extend the same

R K   23 January 2019 at 23:27

Child maintenance

My wife has filed petition for child interim and permanent maintenance and asking 15000 per month, I have submitted the WS, Judge asked me how much I can pay, I said 3k..then judge gave next date and said that he will order in the next date... Now what should be my move to allow minimum interim or extend the same

R.Ramesh   23 January 2019 at 19:33

MOU for withdrawaing of 498a case by permanent Alimony

Dear, My wife asked me 4lakhs in trial stage for compromise on 498a case which kept on me and on my family members and 5years back i got exparte decree divorce order and for this compromise I agreed to give her 4lakhs and 2days back i submitted 2lakhs DD in court by an memo and i asked my wife that she has to sign an MOU that she will withdraw 498a case and she will accept the experte decree of divorce order and she will not file any case in civil and criminal on me and on my family members in future and this 4lakhs will be full and final towards her future maintenance and permanent alimony and no claims from me in future.So, this kind of signed MOU by her can close 498a case in trial court on us and in future we can be safe by this MOU if she signs. Please kindly give your valuable advice. Thanking you sir.

Umesh Pandurang Jadhav   23 January 2019 at 16:41

Regarding review petition

Name -leena -plaintiff.( Female)
Name -manish - respondent. (Male)
Plaintiff Filled 12-1a (HMA 1955) against respondent.
Judge: dissmiss the plantifs petition.
Court -pune

Question.
Leena found some medical evidences of respondant after 3days of jugment,

Possible leena to put this new medical evidence to submit same court (pune court)via review petition, or for review petition she has to take permission from high court mumbai