Murali
19 June 2016 at 13:35
In 1990 we adopted a female minor child from an orphanage in Bombay after completing all legal formalities.we have registered adoption feed and court order copy. We did not register her birth at that time.The court order mentions her date of birth as 4 June 1990 and place of birth as Bombay.The court order also mentions that the order itself will work as birth certificate for all purposes.She is now 26 years old.we want to apply for her passport now.is birth certificate compulsory.if compulsory what is the legal procedure.pleas advice.
Dear sir, i have got Ex-Parte decree of Divorce on 20th Feb 2014 since my wife was irregular and absent to attend court and based on her absent family court awarded me Ex-Parte Divorce .
On 6th June 2016 i got notice from court u/s 5 limitation Act for set aside petition (in brief ).....
After 535 days of delay from date of Ex-Parte Divorce decree my ex-Wife submitted a petition to put my of Ex-Parte Divorce decree set aside and mentioned the reason that her health was not good to attend the court during that time . So, sir after delay of 535 days shall be the court permits her petition and whether my Ex-Parte decree of Divorce order will be kept aside .
Thanking you.
bharat jeevan uday
18 June 2016 at 12:21
dear sir thanx for the guidance but in this whole chapter sec 125 was filed by my wife at noida court and interim is allowed@ 15000. I filed for divorce in Delhi and her demand for sec 24 was taken over by the order of noida court the judge said no multiple maintenance at Delhi and the same order of noida be complied.She didn't attend noise court and the case of 125 and it's execution dismissed as ex party. Now she come to Delhi demanding the compliance of Delhi order which is actually order of noida court of R's 15000 . Now she is filing for execution of compliance in Delhi court as she failed execution of interim sec 125 dismissed in noida. does her application be entertained as Delhi court only follows order of noise court which is dismissed due to non attending as ex parte . Do I have to money here in Delhi as I deposited only a small amount in interim 125 at noise. please guide dear sir
Sushil
17 June 2016 at 20:15
I am working in a reputed MNC company. One year ago i got married according to hindu tradition. After one month of marriage she left my home by saying that she didnt want to live with my family and file a divorce case against me and my family. No she is asking for maintenance amount and on the other hand she also wants to come back to me. But we dont want to take her back because of life threat. Therefore i am lookinf for a divorce considering the fact that she doesnt want to. Please suggest the way out so that i can plea for divorce by paying a marginal maintenance amount. Plz reply.
Dear experts, i want to ask that i has filed in section 9 in August last year and my wife has lodged an fir in my name for asking dowry and dv she has put 498a, 406, 34 and 3/4 dp. now she has also registered an divorce case on the same ground. now my question is that will my case in sec 9 which i had filled last year before them will help me in any way? will it save me in any means?
Nasreen
17 June 2016 at 01:42
Hello
I would first like to Thxsss all team of lawyers club India for giving a helping hand in our bad and crucial times.
Respected sir my mom is 60+[age] v had property and its turned into slum [mahada]system flats,where as my expired just before completion of bldg flats were given to all children [4kids]and even money was divided in equal share,模拟 now my brothers r not concerned with mom bcox they want to keep their wife happy.
Elder bro is residin with family at my mOMS house and he has given his flat on rent ,sometimes he harrases mom to sell her flat and give his share,but wen he leaves home his wife starts bad words harrassing her[she even says stripper to my mom thry r not leaving the house and going since4years they hav been staying and treating vey bad ,how can v remove them
Inspite of sayng several times they r not leaving house, my mom DId go to police but no fIR nor action has been taken .
Plzzz beg of u to help my mom or else she will die.
Thanking you
vyaghri
16 June 2016 at 19:58
hi there,
i got married in 2002. i have 4yr old son.my husband stays in gulf. he was not taking care of us.he won't come to house daily. some times even after 5 days he comes to house. he won't tell any thing abt it. he doesn't share any info about anything. for the last 5yr it is like that only.he always says i have so many problems. he has somking and drinking habbits and i don't know abt other things. if i call him he won't answer. even when we need some medical help he won't take care.he says u have money with you you can go to doctor.
so i came to india july 2015 along with my kid staying with my parents.but in jan we went back so that our visa shouldn;t expire as per my elders advice.
but he didn\'t changed he is like that only. earlier he deposited some money on my name. he forced me to give that money. i withdrew and gave that. now our visa is going to expire by end of june. he says he is not interest in us and he can't take care of us.he doesnt want to put the kid in school as its expensive there.
what should i do now? i don't know where he is staying and i even don;t have any source to know. email id and phone no. all that i have.
pl tell me how should i proceed for divorce. if he won\'t come to india what should i do? and how long it will take to get it.
R.Ramesh
15 June 2016 at 19:56
Dear sir, i have received order of Ex-Parte Divorce by family court on 20th Feb 2014 and my ex-wife had filed set aside petition u/s 5 of limitation act,i,e after 10 months 15 days from date of ex-parte Divorce order, stating that due to ill health she could not attend the court and i got notice from court about this on 13th June 2016 and now this ex-parte divorce is valid or not and what will be the exact limitation period to file set aside petition as per u/s 5 of limitation act after getting Ex-Parte Divorce.
Please kindly provide me the information. Thanking you.
bharat jeevan uday
14 June 2016 at 23:47
respected sir,
my wife has been awarded interim maintenance @15000 per month in noida court from Jan 2015.I filed divorce petition in Delhi court in Jan 2016 and the judge continued the same order of 15000 of noida court as section 24 pendelite saying no multiple maintenance .
She didn't appear in noida court for three dates and the case there is dismissed as ex party as the case is on deciding stage of the final monthly maintenance. She also filed execution of 125 as I have not deposited the full maintenance.This case is also dismissed ex party she didn't appear.
Now she is seeking for relief in Delhi as the judge in Delhi continued the same order of noida court of interim maintenance as pendelite. I withdraw divorce petition in June but Delhi court follows the order of noida court from start of my divorce petition ie january2016.
Now my question is that whether I have to pay 15000 from January 2016 in Delhi court as I withdraw my divorce petition as I don't want to continue , the Delhi court followed the order of noida court and the case and execution of 125 was dismissed at noida and I also withdraw divorce petition in Delhi.
she applied for execution of sec 24 order ie same 15000 from Jan 2016 ( same order followed by Delhi court) but my lawyer said she cannot go for execution as the order was of noida court which is followed by Delhi court saying no multiple maintenance as the case and execution of 125 are dismissed there at noida and the order of Delhi court of 15000 are done on the basis of sec 125 which is dismissed as ex party at noida.
plz guide
Marriage
I know about the marriage age relaxation