Anonymous   21 February 2018 at 13:55

Can a husband of the deceased wife sell the property if...

I have purchased a house plot in Hyderabad in 1973-74 with my money with valid receipt and got registered it in
my wife name and in 1980 ,my wife empowered me with Irrevocable General Power of Attorney to sell the property
and granted all powers including that the powers vested will be appllicable to all heirs,administrators and all those concerned with the deal without fixing any time limit fixed to sell the property. hence,in the light of the above powers, I have entered into a sale agreement with a party after having received a token amount. Now I,the agreement holder wants to get the property registered after paying the balance of amount.
Last year my wife passed away due to cancer. In tdhis condtext what is my position whether I can go for Sale?

Anonymous   20 February 2018 at 20:14

How to get duplicate of the marriage nullification order?

My marriage with my wife has been nullified by the Family Court of Hyderabad a month or so ago but the court order was lost in mail when my ex sent it to me by post? Is there anyway, I can get a duplicate copy of the court order for my records?

Ajay

Anonymous   20 February 2018 at 19:37

Wife deserted from 15 months, query on her right to property

Dear Sir/Madam, My wife has desrted me from last 15 months after marriage of 8 years with both the children. After so many requests(proofs as sms & phone recordings where she denied to come), (one video where her relatives has abused me and my family members with foul languages), she is not ready to come and her mind been washed by her parents. She is the only daughter to her parentsa and her parents live in a rented house(same house from last 20 plus years). My salary is Rs.1,14,000/month and my wife earns Rs.50,000 per month. I have following queries:
1. Will it be prudent if in case she wont return, can i file divorce on the basis of desertion after completion of 2 years.
2. What is the percentage chances of getting the custody of my children?, Atleast one, it will help me to put pressure(in good sense as her mind been washed by her parents and realtives) on my wife to bring her back.
3. What amount of maintainance i have to give for her and children, in case i lose the custody case.
4. I bought a house worth Rs.1.10 crores 3 years back registered on my name and took the loan amount of Rs.40 lacs, out of which still around Rs.15 lacs is pending. My wife has given me the cheques worth Rs.8-10 lacs in my bank account, which I further used in the repayment of bank loan.(rest payments done by me only). In case of divorce do i have to give the share from my property. Will court consider that she or her parents dont have their own house while taking the decision.
Looking forward for your advice.
Regards.

rakesh   20 February 2018 at 18:33

how to prove my biological death father

my father had 2 wives.i am a illegitimate son of my death father 2 wife.i have all documents having my fathers name.but dont have proof that he was staying with us.how will i prove in court the deceased is my biological father.

rakesh   20 February 2018 at 16:16

how to prove my biological death father

my father had 2 wives.i am a illegitimate son of my death father 2 wife.i have all documents having my fathers name.but dont have proof that he was staying with us.how will i prove in court the deceased is my biological father.

Anonymous   20 February 2018 at 15:04

sec 406

Many years ago my ex wife filed a false case against me and my parents undr secs 498A, 323, 506 373 and some more secs i dont remember now. The hon'ble judge didnot find any evidence and I was awarded the case in 2015. She also took one sided divorce from me which i came to know of many months later. She remarried and there also she has filed a case u/s 125 for maintenance and that marriage is also about to dissolve.

The problem is that this lady has filed a case against me u/s 406 for recovery of stridhan which this clever lady has already taken with her. I dont have any evidence of it but this dirty minded lady has already taken everything with her while she started living with her parents and now she is trying to use sec 406 to blackmail me for money. I am badly frustrated because this complaint case is running from 2011. I am getting harrassed for a very long time and for having done nothing. Can somebody advise me something?? I am under depression because of this case. This lady is harrassing me for a very long time.

Anonymous   20 February 2018 at 14:24

Question regarding prohibited marriage

I'm a 24 year old female in love with a man of 24 yrs old from my maternal side.. He is my mother's father's sister's son.. we both are in love with each other from past 5yrs and are planning to get married to which our families don't support.. does this marriage is legal or does it come under prohibited marriages?? Please help..

Sonu Panchal   20 February 2018 at 10:55

Dowry

Respected Lawyers
My sister's marriage has been cancelled bcz the Boy and his family were asking for lot of money and car. Our all the preparation s of marrige were almost completed.Even most of the marriage cards has been distributed.So I want to ask you Under which act we can file a case against them.
Could it be IPC 498? If any better suggestions pls reply

practicing advocate   20 February 2018 at 08:41

Hindu succession act

Respected Learned Counsel,
I would like to know that the if the deceased mother had prepared the will but it is not probate.In the will she had equally divided the property among 2 son and 2 daughters.But now the brother is creating an obstacle in giving the share in the property and that property is situated at Bandra.My query is that the position of the daughter in financial term is not so good to go for a civil filing.Because to bear the court fees itself is the difficult task for her.
Now the property is fully controlled by two brothers and out of two married daughters one daughter did an intercaste marriage and one daughter is struggling for share in the property.She has shown me a copy of the will also being an independent practicising advocate i had visited site and came to know that daughter is also entitiled to property as per the amendment made in the year 2005 under the hindu succession Act.

What other legal options available with her to get the shares in the property?