New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Surrender K Singal   15 May 2010 at 20:15

Registered WILL

How does it matter if the testator signs in Hindi while his / her Will is type written in English, while being duly registered.

Why is it necessary to wait for the probate even for Delhi properties being in the estate comprising of other properties in other metros?

Why can't the Bar Association or Bar Council suggest / recommend doing away with requirement of probate so as to bring the law at par as prevalent in smaller cities and towns, at least for registered Wills to save our judiciary from over-piling of Petitions?

Any aggrieved person can always take legal recourse to assert his claim and number of such suits may be only a fraction of the total probate cases pending / adding on in Indian Courts..

Anonymous   15 May 2010 at 19:54

Misappropriation of HUF Deposits

PPF maturity of deceased father's HUF having been handed over to one of the coparceners without others' consent by a Nationalised Bank, has since been allowed to be misappropriated by another Nationalised Bank where the self-styled Karta manipulated to open and operate Bank Accounts in the name of our father's HUF. Though required to obtain the mandatory Form F303 as declaration from all coparceners with their signatures/identity, the erring Bank has conveniently overlooked their Bank's own norms and allowed withdrawal of lakhs of Rupees worth of Deposits to only one of the coparceners. How and Who could be proceeded against for such misappropriation of HUF funds?

Amarita Kaur   15 May 2010 at 14:49

PLEASE HELP

Dear Sir:
Please advice me......
one of my client is 32 yrs old.. She got married in 1998 of that wedlock she has a son who is with her and is 10yrs old. She got divorced in the ys 2005.Son stays with her nd her parents . In 2009 she got married to a person who had kidney transplant some five yrs back.
Her son stays happily with her parents now.
This guy is on medicines and got biopsy just last month again for his creatine was 1.9.
He is very shaqqi ( never trust her) type of guy. alsways blame her for even coming by bus. he says "tu yaaro k sath atti hai " fro smaal reasons he use abusive words in front of his parents. he becomes so hyper that once he broken his wrist even. His parents always takes his side and also start saying that they would call police and complaint that his son nd daughter in law is fighting. This tym he said to his son to get himself injured and thn they would blame their daughter in law for this(kehte hai beta tu pane ko maar le thn hum iski life kharab kar denge) they even say that (tera creatine bad raha hai to hum bahut se caim karege)
They dont let her go to meet her son even. She is just very much scared but dont want any police case to be initiated now as she says she has already gone through this pain earlier and want to adjust somehow with him.
Kindly advice what all she should do to safe herself as her inlaws says they would make her life miserable after their killing thier son. .
Please advice as she is realy tensed about herself anf her son .
also note that husband doesnot give or spent a peny on her wife except for giving her food . Its only that she earn that she is able to meet her basic needs.
HELPPPPPPPPPP PLEASE

Anonymous   14 May 2010 at 23:34

Hiden Fact

Our Marriage is only 5 month old. Before marriage, I was not informed that SHE has 3 marriages and divorced. I was told only ONE divorce. I am also once divorce but I had informed every thing and showed my clear Papers. I feel like being cheated.

Please Advice What to do. I am Hindu. our marriage is not yet registered. She has left the house.

Does any law exist- if material fact is hiden before marriage, and its proved. Do the marriage become nul & Void ?

Anonymous   14 May 2010 at 21:57

Divorce

I have been married for the past 2 years. It was an arranged marriage.
From the beginning, things have not been fine between me and him. It is a stressful life that we have been leading.
Recently we discussed about getting divorced. He is not agreeing for this decision because his parents are forcing us to be in this bond forever, and I am not happy with this. And there have been instances recently that both my parents and his parents are pushing us too much into this relation, and to the extent of having physical relationship.

Kindly suggest a solution.

Anand Kumar Mishra   14 May 2010 at 19:38

solution

1) Pls suggest regarding legal step about my attached document.
2) Pls suggest if she made wrong chargesheeted against me what step I would be take.

Anonymous   14 May 2010 at 17:46

WILL

I am the holder of the will which is notarised I got favourable judgement in the lower civil court as per the judgement I am occupying the entire property of my wife's mother. My wife's brother appealed in the High Court and the will was held invalid on many grounds and the Witness examination of my wife,myself and an independent witness to the will proved false and court gave favourable judgement to my wife's brother.

Can I approach for revision petition or Apex court to get favourable judgement. Is it possible ? Please reply and advise.

Thanking you,

M.S.T

Anonymous   14 May 2010 at 12:58

adoption process for step child

i am planning to marry a divorcee, who have 6 yrs child. I want to give my name to her child. Pls could you let me know that provess for the same.

Anonymous   13 May 2010 at 21:47

Child visitation and interim custody

I m fighting an interim custody/ visitation case with my husband for my nearly eight yr old child.The child stays with me and wasnt given custody or vistation rights during mutual consent divorce.The was nearing judgemnt but the judge changed and the new judge has put the case in miscellaneous.
my last hearing was on 4 may 2010. The judge was changed a day before only so he ordered the next date on 17 July 2010. but meanwhile my ex husband has applied for interim custody for 20 days during the summer vacation and a fresh date for the above request hasbeen given on 14 may 2010.However I receive the court summon letter on 13 May 2010 at 19:30 hrs.
My lawyer has cited unavailability for tomorrow since he has prior commitments
Kindly advise:
Q1. What should I say when I present before the court since my lawyer would not be present.PS. He has advised me to take another date.
Q2. Is interim custody possible without the judgemnt being given--- since the whole case is about interim custody and visitation...
Q3. I m ready to givehim supervised visitation in absence of his present wife.( I truly detest her. Also I dont think my child needs to meet her.) once a month but he insists on meeting the child in presence of his wife. Kindly advise.

Kindly advise urgently.

Anonymous   13 May 2010 at 21:29

TRIAL SEPERATION

We got married in the year 1994.In the year 2003 i caught my wife cheated on me.We have lived away from each other for a period of 4 years. (2003 to 2006) and our daughter has been in custody of my wife.I forgot the past and invited my wife to my dad's house to stay together with our daughter. Thereafter we are living under one roof for the benefit of our daughter but there is note even a verbal communication from my wife with me for a period of 4 years (2007 to 2010) and no relationship whatsoever between us and our daughter living in isolation even after living with us together in the said period.My wife lives in the bedroom. My dad expired leaving a will and nomination form in my name but the society has still not transferred the flat in my name.Now my wife wants to go abroad and told me that she will move first to Dubai for a job at her Uncle's company along with her daughter.I have asked for a trial seperation and she has agreed.I need urgent assistance and guidance as to what I have to do.I am at the moment jobless and financially not sound.Please help.
I have got married under the christian marriage act in the church and both my wife and me are christians.Thank you