thankyou devojyoti ji raj ji and ajitabh ji for rendering help.we are preparing for anticipatory bail in response to 498 a case being filed by my wife.as far as i remember the filthy words that i uttered was to get out of my house to her parents as they launched attack on character of my mother.and on few ocassions while quarreling with my wife said that her father is a ass and it was she who has bad character, not my mother.they have recorded it and it was all preplanned as after provoking me they were recording it.i have in my support all relatives who had heard their provoking words against my mother and sister.they may try to show that i have mentally tortured her.how can i counter it.she has sent a derogatory sms to me regarding my sister.i have given her 1.5 lakh by account transfer.they started recording after i filed divorce suit on 16/3/2010.and filed 498a on 30/5/2010.she is a psychiatric patient and i have prescription of that.i had sent sms to her in which ihad written that since i want divorce she may take her almirah and dressing table from my house.only negetive point is that out of anger iabused her and her parents and said that she had bad character.sir,what counter steps should i take regarding recording.shal i straightforward deny that its not my voice or say that it has been tampered.or say that ihave said out of provocation..please suggest me.
bratin
earlier posting 7 june
formalities for adoption of a child
can a child of widow be adopted
The Husband is out on bail from high court under 498A on condition tht he will give 5000 as inetrim maintenance to wife. however just after 6 months he has stopped sending the same. maintenance case is still pending in district court. husband is also non traceable as notices sent to him were returned back saying he is not living here.
Plz advice wht should be done in this case from wife's point of view?
thanks
what is meant compound & non compoundable ?what are the sections relating to marriage?
my worst wife has filed 498a case against me my family members and my doctor collegue who is never in picture but counselled her once to improve her behaviour.if that case proved out to be false( off course it vl be false only)can my friend put defamation case against her and her parents who is supporting her .i want to live separatelt from her and to be alone from her cruelity but she is not vacating house after putting 498a.worst shameless female want to torture me till i get divorce. how to escape from her?how to makw seperate residence for me? can i take my things and go?she is doctor can work and live seperately but she is not working, want exploit my money and torture me in same house. her father is more worst fellow has only revenge attitude. he is govt employee doctor, how to teach him lesson?pls advice me.
hi my fellow Experts.
If there is no custom in a particular community regarding "naata marriage" and lady without giving divorce to her 1st husband 'A' living with another person 'B' by way of "naata marriage". Is she entitled to get maintenance to B.
hi Team,
Couple of queries:
1. Are there any rule of law that would force an Husband to adopt a nuclear family without his willingess??
2. What precautionary measures can an husband take if he feels his wife might cause damage to his life or that of his family members?
I need your advice on Same Gotra Marriage.
Can we marry to our third cousins from our paternal side?
I belong to a Maharashtrian Family and in our caste we have a custom of getting married to Dad’s Sister’s son/daughter or Mothers Brothers son/daughter which are ideally first cousins.
But we are third cousins from the Father's Side and have decided to get married.
Is the marriage considered legal?
Please help me out with the same.
Many thanks for your help.
ShreeSidhi.
how to get divorce from uk nri husband who is not ready to come india.
problem is that he is residing as PG and changes accomodation very frequently. Notice may not be received by him.
Personal appearance in Crpc 125 and PWDVA Cases
Hi All
In my PWDVA case, no interim or other words have been passed, the lady is well-earning and has asked only for exorbitant monetary reliefs.
A settlement has been reached quite a while back and we are only waiting for the mutual consent divorce to be filed, after which the petitioner has undertaken to withdraw the PWDVA case.
The PWDVA case has been undergoing adjournments to allow for divorce to be filed. I have not been appearing personally in the adjournment proceedings as the matter is all but settled. My counsel has been appearing in all hearings.
The mutual consent divorce is pending withdrawal of the CAW Cell complaint by the petitioner which the petitioner was supposed to withdraw many months back. All her stridhan has been returned and she has given a witnessed certificate to the effect that she has no further claims of stridhan etc. from me or any member of my family.
Now the petitioner has filed an application to the court in the PWDVA case praying to direct me to appear personally because she wants to harass me instead of withdrawing her CAW Cell complaint.. I live far away and cannot come easily.
What should be my response?
Thanks!