Anonymous
10 September 2011 at 14:01
Respected Sir,
My grandfather had two wives. To first one he gave alimony (potagi) of rs 8 per month at about period of 1955-1958. After that she had a son at 1961. In this period alimony was continue. so kindly tell me has he any right on my grandfather's property or his second wife's property legally? We have some receipts of alimony of 1959 and please, give me any judgment document related this kind of case if you can. My father is dead before 2 months and now he is pressuring us for separation so Please help me.
Thanks in Advance.
sumit
10 September 2011 at 11:10
A land has been purchased by three brothers A,B & C on their respective names. Now the case is that A has died and he has four sons and two daughters. A's wife is still alive but the land has been named on his childrens name after A's death.[my first question is that is it possible that wife being alived the land being named to his sons.]
Again now B & C wants to divide the land into three parts equally, so that the A's sons get the share of A and they get their own. kindly suggest me a simple solution so that all can get their part of share in land on their own name? If possible please suggest the procedure also.
Can some one adopts her sister-in-law??
If a man is 23 years of age and wants to adopt his sister-in- law who has just born then what legal formalities are required???
seema
10 September 2011 at 08:15
Respected expert colleagues
wife, who had filed RCR, along with her husband files a joint petition that a mutual settlement has been reached between both of them and they now want to settle the erms and conditions on which their marriage will be dissolved. Amount of maintenance is also mentioned in the joint petition. court has fixed a next date for both the parties to appear.Now my queries:
1. if the other terms and conditions are not acceptable to the wife, whther she can go back to her earlier stand for restoration of marriage since wife had filed the RCR?
2.whther by any chance the case of the wife for RCR has been weakened by filing such a joint petition?
Please Suggest. Thanks.
Anonymous
09 September 2011 at 21:13
Husband is contesting annulment petition filed by wife on impotency & non consummation allegation, and husband also running RCR petition from his side. In this scenario, if wife somehow submitted virginity certificate in court, would it be the duty of husband to move application for his potency test before questioning the credibility of that virginity certificate?
Whether the onus of proof shifts to husband in such scenario ie. wife submits virginity certificate?
As far as I know, virginity, ie. intact hymen, is not a solid proof of non consummation & husband's impotency as there are instances of girls being virgins even after a few intercourse.
So my question is, if wife submits her virginity certificate and proceeds the case without filing application for husband's potency test, should husband move application for his potency test before challenging the credibility of virginity certificate?
I'm interested to know only the legal steps that should be taken from husband's side to win this case on merit.
Jaison
09 September 2011 at 21:07
Dear sir, My name is Jaison, i'm from kerala. I was in love with my first cousin.she
was my mother sister's daughter. But our grand mother's are different coz
our grandfather married twice. My mother is from the first wife and her
mother is from the second wife. We talked to our parents about our love but they were against it.I was
working in dubai and I came from dubai and we got married at a registrar
office in bangalore,karnataka coz she was from bangalore and I was from
kerala. The marriage was as per christian marriage act and it was without
the knowledge of our parents. After marriage she went to her home and I left
to dubai. We kept it as secret for 3 months.then they came to know about it and they brain washed her and told her if she comes with me her parents will
go and die. And her parents they are trying to get divorce. They forced hee to sign the
documents. She is afriad now and she will not come with me without the permission of
her parents. And last month I came to know that they already filled the case in the court But i've not recived any notice regarding this. I know very well that if the
divorce happens she will commit suicide and she tried 2times.but she will
never point her finger against her parents. They are not allowing me to meet her.So I want to stop the divore case anyhow. Is it possible to get divorce without my will? And if I'm not responding for the court notice will she get divorce? And is it illegal to marry firstcousin as per christian marriage act? Please help me... This is all about two lifes.... Please.........
Anonymous
09 September 2011 at 18:48
My wife had filed a case of nullity against me in lower alleging my impotence. I contested the case and filed counter claim of divorce based on cruelty. After a long battle of 7 years, divorce decree has been granted in my favour in lower court.
1) How long must I wait for her to challenge the judgement in higher court before i can get married again?
2) Can she challenge this judgement in the high court of some other state or it has to be the same state as the lower court?
Anonymous
09 September 2011 at 17:51
dear sir, my marriage is christian marriage, iam a sc caste and my wife is a bc-christian. wife is a govt employee. is it possible to file maintanance case against wife? how much percentage will give the court? in this case wife is a govt employee and husband is an unemployee. if possible please tell the act and process sir. marriage happend in 2006, after 1 month separated not legally.
Anonymous
09 September 2011 at 16:13
My wife is repeatedly harrased by her mother-in-law, & every time they mention they will not give any of the share of their property to thier son. Where do we register for this harrasment of mother-in- law
Fake complaint of huge amount of money spent on marriage
I have been falsly implicated by my in laws in 498 a case. In their complaint they said that they have spent around 27 lakh on their daughter's wedding + 500 gm gold and enormous amount on clothing and venue. They say that they borrowed all this money from their relatives. In reality the marriage was a humble affair. Her realtives also claim that they have given them money which I know is a lie. Please guide me what kind of documents can be asked for to prove that they all are lying?? they say there were no bank transactions .they paid and recieve cash. Is it possible to keep lakhs of money at home??