Anonymous
12 September 2011 at 20:28
My cousin's parents created a private trust in favour of my cousin bequething his house on their demise. Can they change it without my cousin's knowledge? if they do so, how my cousin may track the status of the trust?
what are the merits and demerits of protection of women from domestic violence Act,2005?
Respected ALL,
i have very complicated and important topic which i hope can only be resolved as per my opinion if the same is discussed before this forum.
As we all know women's can also be made one of the party to Domestic Violence Complaint, but my query is very simple n i hope the best of the advocates would be able to answer this, WHETHER A MOTHER IN LAW CAN FILE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE COMPLAINT AGAINST HER DAUGHTER IN LAW ONLY. (IN THIS CASE DAUGHTER IN LAW IS THE ONLY ONE RESPONDENT WHO IS FEMALE AND NO OTHER MALE PERSON ARE MADE RESPONDENT). IS SUCH APPLICATION UNDER DV Act MAINTAINABLE. PLEASE PROVIDE UR SUGGESTIONS, OPINION AND JUDGEMENT RELEVANT TO THAT.
Pankaj
12 September 2011 at 16:44
author : Anonymous
Posted On
12 September 2011
i want to make gift deed of immovable property.i.e flat.
market Value is 1 crore and book value is Rs. 9 lacs
and consideration is nil.
area is 1000sq. feet , superbuild up
and has a ownership system.
MY QUESTIONS TO U IS
at what percentage stamp duty will be levied? it is mandatory?
Transerer is brother of proposed transferee.
it is in mumbai , at malad (west).
whether it should be registered with court ?
Anonymous
12 September 2011 at 15:46
dear expert,
a petition is filed by my wife against me before Family Court, Bandra, Mumbai. when summons came to my office, it was closed for few days therefore summons returned. my neighbour told me that he asked the person about summons and he told that it was a summons issued in a petition filed by my wife. it was "A" petition and filed under sec. 7.
can anybody tell me what is "A" Petition and what is sec. 7 Please.
Thanks in advance.
hardeep
12 September 2011 at 14:14
I am a male legally divorced by mutual consent and I am having a son from my previous marriage whose legal custody is with me. Now while searching for a suitable partner for my second marriage, I came in contact with a lady who is divorced and issueless. But she wants to adopt one son of her younger sister who is a widow with two sons. Now I want to ask if make a will in favour of my son from my first marriage and go ahead with my second marriage, what will be legal implications as far as property and other inheritence rights are concerned.
Raj
12 September 2011 at 13:47
Can somebody let me know the procedure for mutual divorce and what all documentation required. I doubt that my wife and her parents may cheat us during this process please let me know the proper procedure to deal with such situation. Procedure as per Haryana state, should we go to district court or SDM court for mutual settlement? Also, I don't want her to reclaim any settlement money again in the future.
Please help!!
Anonymous
12 September 2011 at 12:52
Kindly guide me on following matter:-
Husband after divorce have been paying maintenance to his wife, next month husband going to became retired. Will the husband after retirement also bound to maintain his wife from his pension??
Anonymous
12 September 2011 at 05:45
Hi Team,
I got married in december 2010. my wife came to NZ in May 2011 since day one we haven't got along. there have been so many reasons she just have been giving me mental stress so far. she has asked me couple of time to give her divorce but our families got involved and asked us to make this relationship work. even after trying we didn't get anywhere. we don't have any physical, emotions overall there is nothing in this relationship. this marriage hasn't been consummated.
I am NZ citizen, can somebody please advise me what is the quickest way to get out of this relationship. our marriage has been registered under hindu law.
Thanks in advance
Women's commission -advocate appearance
Dear Experts, Can an advocate appear and represent the party in proceedings before the women's commission?