bhuvi garg
13 March 2012 at 20:58
15. Divorced persons when may marry again. When a marriage has
been dissolved by a decree of divorce an either there is no right of
appeal against the decree or, if there is such right of appeal, the
time for appealing has expired without an appeal having been
presented, or an appeal has been presented but has been dismissed it
shall be lawful for either party to the marriage to marry again.
kindly explain me what is that situation when there is no right of appeal?
Member (Account Deleted)
13 March 2012 at 15:45
In case of divorced parents ,if child is to be adopted by a third person, does the parent who has permanent custody needs sign of other parent too who has left access to child willingly in MOU?
Dilip
13 March 2012 at 14:31
We got divorced in August 2011. We had a son, my ex-wife took custody of the child and i got the visiting rights. I settled with one time huge permanent settlement money. Our son is around 11 months old now. Now she is asking me for my presence in passport office for our son's passport issuance. Son could not get any name in decree of divroce and other supporting documents because we had conflicts. I wanted our son to put my surname and she wanted to put her surname. So we could not come to any consensus for the name at the time of divorce. I have two queries:
1) How will i protect my visiting rights once i give consent for passport issuance for my son? She may take our child abroad and i would be in difficulty to exercise my visiting rights
2) she wants to put child name with her surname and i would not give consent to that. I would like our son to have my surname and she is not ok with it. How will we resolve this issue?
Please help me
Vipin Kumra
13 March 2012 at 11:38
What is the status of a married daughter in the HUF of her father and her husband.
Is she still a member of the HUF of her father as per the amaendments in the Act in 2005.
Thank You.
Amjad
13 March 2012 at 09:30
Please help me on this topic...
A Muslim girl aged 19 yrs married a Hindu boy acc. to Hindu rites in Arya Samaj Mandir against wishes of her parents on 30 Sept 2005. Then on 10 Oct 2005 they met with her brothers who requested them to go to her parents house. The boy was forced to sign a paper that he has no relation with her and no marriage exists between them and also threatened him to leave the city. The girl was detained in her parents house and was not allowed to go with him.
So on what grounds a case can be filed for illegal detention of girl and also regarding declaration of their marriage as valid? Argue for or against.
Amit Sharma
13 March 2012 at 00:26
My wife deserted me and i want to give her divorce now.
She is earning Rs. 13000 per month and I am earning Rs. 50000 per month. I live in Rental house and doesn't have any property in my name.
My father is no more and we have property in my mother's name. We are four brother sisters.
Kindly let me know that whether my wife is entitled to any Alimony or not.
My wife had filed Dva on me & my in-laws, I had filled RCR & V.R for my 3 yr old male child. Meanwhile When the time of arguments they asked for mutual divorce then our lawyer also pressured us for that. But before accepting I asked for visitation right, for that their reply is not proper. For nearly 10 months they didn't show my son to me. Suddenly their lawyer told the judge to "notpress" the DVA as they are going for MCD. But from the beginning itself I am not interested in Divorce. Now what I told my lawyer is Just tell them to give an exparte order to my V.R, which I filled thru RCR. In MCD she didn't ask any maintenance or settlement. But to see my son I have no choice. We also have strong evidence in DVA that "this case is filled just to take revenge on us" it was recorded when her father speaks.
1. What is best way to get visitation rights? Before MCD or after.
2. My lawyer tells me that first file MCD the after it gets number you file a I.A petition with that to get V.R..
If court get convinced that purjury has been done on oath, the proceding of 125crpc will get stop or it will be as usual continue. What is the procedure.
kindly suggest
subhash
12 March 2012 at 19:40
My father is an N.R.I.He left us 8 years back and we kept waiting for him.,while my mother was taking care of us.We tried to contact him in many ways where we didn't find him anywhere,He didn't even spoke to us.My mother filed 498a on him knowing he came to India.,He didn't attend any of the court proceedings escaping every time with some reasons.,He doesn't send any money also for as maintenance Now my mother was diseased with breast cancer and it is incurable..we are going to be ORPHANS,
Now i'm pursuing my B.Tech and i need his help to complete it.I just want him to take care of my studies whereas i'll take care of my brother and sister with my earnings..
Now i need help how to proceed for asking him to take care of my studies legally?
I need to file a maintenance case for the sake of my studies and i don't know the procedure whom to approach and where and how to ask.,I am from Andhra pradesh.
Guidance for registration for child adoption by mutual consent
My niece has adopted the son of my nephew (Her real brother's son) at Rajkot,Gujarat by mutual understanding. They have already registered the adoption with Registrar.
Now the Municipal Corporation Authority is asking for Court order for change of parent hood in Birth Certificate. We have filed the petition with court of family matters, but family court says this matter is out of jurisdiction of the family court.
Can anyone advise me,
1. Is the court order necessary, when we have registered the adoption by mutual understanding?
2. If yes, which court can issue such orders?
Pls advise us on urgent base.
BHARAT CHANGELA