Anonymous
14 April 2010 at 09:37
As you know I have having a matrimonial dispute with my wife. On the statements of the girl the police has lodged a FIR against me U/s 498a/406/34 and 3/4 of Dowry P.Act.
During the investigation there are around 4 false bills in the file as I have seen myself.
I have managed to get one of them bill through RTI.
Now the investigation is over and the challan(charge sheet) has been filed in the court. There i came to know that there are only 2 bills left in the file. The bill which i got under RTI act is not in that file. Another false bill of jewellery is not there in the file, which was there during investigation.
Plz. help me what to do. As the police officials has malafidely disposed that bills to help that girl.
How can i prove in the court that the bills have been disposed malafidely just to help the girl.
Anonymous
14 April 2010 at 01:08
hi members!my sister had a register marriage on 29.09.2008 when my papa was hospitalized.later my sister and her legal husband stayed in a flat of her mother-in-law .At that time her mother-in-law and father-in-law both were staying at govt campus.They said to stay separately because the govt flat was too small.they had kept all the jeweleries in the mean time and all the furnitures and filed a petition that the marriage has not been consummated.my father died and they didn't refunded anything but always said they will refund in-front of court. They denied in the court on 16.03.2010,to give anything and nothing is with them.my sister do not want to reconcile with such family.can she now file 498a?please help.
Anonymous
13 April 2010 at 19:37
can a written list of questions to be asked be kept in his hand by the advocate who is cross-examining an accused? kindly tell.
Anonymous
13 April 2010 at 16:02
DEAR SIR,
I HAVE FILED A CIVIL CASE(MONEY SUTE) AGAINST DEFENDENT,IN WHICH I GOT A JUDGEMENT IN FAVOUR OF ME SUBSEQUENTLY,DECREE WAS ALSO OBTAINED.AS THE DEFENDENT HAS NOT PAID ANY MONEY,EVEN AFTER THE JUDGEMENT, I FILED AN E.P.IN WHICH NO ONE HAS APPEARED . SO E.P WAS DECIDED AS EXPARTE.THEN THE EXECUTING COURT HAS ISSUED CIVIL ARREST WARRANT, WHICH WAS THE ONLY PRAYER IN MY E.P. NOW, DEFENDENT IS EVADING FROM ARREST, I HAVE GOT THE WARRANT EXTENDED 4TH TIME NOW, STILL HE IS EVADING. SO I AM PLANNING TO EXHIBIT MY SELF AS AN EVIDENCE IN A CRIMINAL CASE,WHERE HE WAS ARRESTED UNDER SECTION IPC420(CHEATING),FIR(POLICE CASE) WAS ALSO FILED AGAINST THE SAME PERSON UNDER THE DIRECTION FROM HIGH COURT.NOW HE IS ON BAIL, AND ATTENDING THAT CRIMINAL CASE HEARINGS WITHOUT FAIL.AT THIS JUNCTURE THAT CRIMINAL CASE HEARING IS COMING ON 27TH APRIL.IS IT POSSIBLE, ICAN ARREST HIM, WHILE HE COMES TO ATTEND THAT HEARING? ALSO, I WOULD LIKE TO EXHIBIT MY CIVIL CASE DECREE AS AN PROOF OF EVIDENCE TO PROVE THAT CRIMINAL CASE. WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO MAKE MY SELF AS EVIDENT.
PLEASE GIVE YOUR VALUABLE SUGGESTION ON THE SUBJECT MATTER.
Respected Advocates U/Sec. 166 & 167 IPC to take steps against the Govt. Servant can send me Case Laws reguarding on these sections.
Manjulehh Tripathi
12 April 2010 at 23:25
This is manjulesh tripathi, this is my first query.
I helped a person, by giving him about 2.11 laks in various installments.I have a written agreement from him (on 100 Re Stamp paper) stating that, he has borrowed 2.11 lakhs from me and issued one cheque for the same amount in 2008. in the agreement, he has mentioned that he will repay the amount within 24 months. now he is refusing to even acknowledge the agreement and has told me that i have forged the agreement and the cheque. He is now refusing to pay the money back.
my question is:-
1. Should I bank the cheque and take him to court from there on.
2. Is the agreement valid.
3. What is the recourse available to me to recover the amount.
please help.
Anonymous
12 April 2010 at 00:18
Ld Counsels,
My wife while leaving the matrimonial home had taken jewellery belonging to me. She also filed and divorce. Now I want to file a police complaint for stealing my jewellery. If the polcie refuse to search her house, Can I go to court for obtaning search warrant.
Pls clarify. Thanks.
R/Members
My client is serving in PWD deptt as junior engineer,one contractor filed a affidavit alleging use of sub standard material in collusion with some other contractor and demanding bribe against my client before SE (BOSS of my client)which was after thorough inquiry found false,now my client wants to initiate legal action against above stated person for filing false affidavit,as i think this is not a case of perjury as affidavit was not filed in a judicial proceeding neither complaint/false affidavit was filed before police officer so no scope for 182 ipc ,now under which provision section i can initiate legal action ,kindly advice.Regards
Anonymous
11 April 2010 at 20:33
Dear sir/mam
plz guide me regarding legality of e-mail to give authority to his advocate to appear in court if one is out of India, he has filed FIR against me u/s 406/420/504/506...
Following are relevant points-
1. he has given me 6 lacs to invest in stock market thru chq... i took that in my personal a/c to trade as he was my good friend settled abroad..
2. that amount suffered heavy losses due to market crash in 2008, now he wants his all money back... when i told him the situation.. he was annoyed and filed FIR stating that he gave me the amount for investing in buying flat in NCR.. infact we my dad bought the flat in later 2008 from the amount he received from selling another house in our native place and rest amount taken on loan....
3. i am very much depressed as i have lost all for nothing.. i lost my friendship, money and family reputation..
4. i have given him chq of 80k, which was stopped payment as i gave him cash for that... but didnt take that chq back as he was my good friend.. now he used that chq against me
5. SHO has given final report in my favor taking into consideration all situation around..
6. now he has filed protest against FR in court thur email to his lawyer..
plz guide wht to do, can i protest for his email and ask for his personal appearance( it would cause him inconvenience and he may take the case back)... also he has written following line in his authorizing mail to his lawyer--
He wrote " when i left India in1996 the law and order at that time was in worst form and it continues the same till now... i know today it is very difficult to get justice for a common man in India"
Can we take this writing in our favour, isn't this a contempt of court and our legal system.. can we charge him for the same to make our case strong...
Plzzz help
saanvi
U/s 133 crpc seeking opinion.
I have sent complaint to Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police for illegal running of Auto repairing and Auto puncture shop and establishment of compressor machine in main room thereby creating air pollution, noise pollution and threat to my family member lives also, in residential flats Dilshad Garden, DDA Flats. Consequently, SHO Seema Puri has taken action & prepared Kalandra U/s 133 crpc and forwarded to S.D.M. Seema Puri for necessary action.
SDM has served the notice to both parties and asked to appear on 10/3/2010. Defendant party come with pleader and his advocate ask for copies of complaint, nature of the case. N.D.Hearing was on 23/3/2010. On dated 23/3/2010, Defendant party replied against my complaint. N.D. hearing was 13/4/2010. On dated 13/4/2010, I have submitted the replication prepared by my advocate along with action report of Delhi pollution Control Committee which forwarded to Commissioner of Industry and Commissioner of Industry action report forwarded to Deputy Commissioner, North East District, Nand Nagri, Delhi for necessary action, even M.C.D south Zone has issued sealing notice to above mentioned Auto repair Shop owner.
Despite of submission of four govt. authority’s necessary action letter alongwith replication. SDM asked to prove the public nuisance. It is a private nuisance, you are the only victim. Unless it is proved the publice nuisance. I will not able to take action. Whilst, my advocate says that if a single person is affected by nuisance then it is public nuisance, he is having judgment of Supreme Court for the same.
Queries.
1. Single person is aggrieved by nuisance U/s 133 crpc. Is it public nuisance or isn’t?.
2. Under the circumstances same nature of case pending in Karkardooma Court. Does S.D.M empowered U/s 133 crpc to give adjudication without hesitation.
3. Any other remedies.
Avinash