F L SHAIKH
25 May 2010 at 11:13
I FAUZAN SHAIKH FROM MUMBAI ON 21ST MAY 2010 VISITED TO
LUCKNOW TO ATTEND THE LUCKNOW FAMILY COURT AS MY WIFE HAS FILED DIVORCE CASE, I ATTENDED THE DATE AND GOT NEXT DATE ON 20TH AUGUST 2010 AND ANYHOW I WAS GOING BACK TO MY HOTEL TO STAY BUT MY MOTHER IN LAW , MY WIFE, MY BROTHER IN LAW AND 2 PERSONS ALONG WITH ME TOOK ME TO A LONE CORNER AND STARTED BEATING ME AND PRESSURIZED ME TO WRITE ON A 5 RS STAMP PAPER THAT TO SIGNED AND GIVE TALAQ TO MY WIFE, ANY HOW I PUSHED
ALL OF THEM AND MANAGED TO ESCAPE THEM AND REACHED KESARBAGH KOTWALI TO FILE MY COMPLAINT AND EXPRESS MY HELPLESSNESS TO THE INSPECTOR BUT BEFORE I COLD DO SO MY WIFE ALONG WITH HIS FAMILY ARRIVED THE POLICE STATION AND STARTED ABUSING ME AND COMPLAINING FALSELY ABOUT ME THAT I
HAD BEATEN MY WIFE AND I HAVE COME TO COMPLAIN AGAINST THEM ON MY WIFE'S
FALSE STATEMENT I WAS DETAINED AND WAS ASKED TO SIT ALONG 1 ACCUSED PERSON ALREADY WITH HATH QADI, THEY THEN ASKED ME TO GO THANA BAZAR KHALA THEY AND THE POLICE OFFICER NAMED HANSLAL FALSELY PRESSURIZED ME TO WRITE ON A STAMP PAPER TO DIVORCE MY WIFE AND IF I WILL NOT DO SO I WILL BE JAILED AND WILL NOT BE RELIEVED UNTIL 20 TO 25 DAYS. I HAD BEEN PRESSURIZED BY THANA BAZAR POLICE OFFICIALS TO SIGN THE DIVORCE PAPER.
DUE TO MY MOTHERS ILL-HEALTH WHO WAS IN MUMBAI AND WAS FAINTED DUE TO THE SAME PROB AND TOOK DEEP TENSION I COULD FIGHT AGAINST THEM AND HAD TO WRITE ON A PAPER THAT I HAD DIVORCED MY WIFE.
PLS HELP ME IN SUGGESTIONS WHAT STEP TO BE TAKEN TO PROOF THAT THE SIGNED PAPERS ARE NULL AND VOID AND WAS WRITTEN IN PRESSURE AND WAS UNINTENTIONALLY DONE AND I WANT THEM TO GET MY INLAWS ARRESTED AS THEY HAD BRIBED THE POLICE OFFICIALS TO FORCE ME TO WRITE DIVORCE.
Anonymous
24 May 2010 at 23:34
One of my relative submitted his false date of birth to government department and he is still working there. The actual date of birth is 3 years less than what he submitted to department.
We don't have his date of birth certificate as proof, but we know its 100% correct. At present he harrasing me for 498a case, so as revenge can I file a case " that he working with false date of birth certificate" . Please advice how to file and under which section. Is PIL at highcourt will do?
After lodging FIR , I, besides providing documents by hand to IO, sent certain documentary evidences to I.O. through S.P. office by post. These documents were received by the concerned police station from S.P. office as per Dak register copy of which I received under RTI Act. But IO forwarded Final Report to the court on the ground that no evidence was provided by complainant. Please advise :
1. Whether any action can be taken against such IO.
2. Whether higher authorities of Police can order for re-investigation or further investigation of FIR even the FR is submitted to the court on the basis the earlier investigation was incomplete, and instruct IO to include and consider the documenst submitted before sending any report to the court.
3. What other remedies are available .
4. What is the difference in Re-investigation, Further investigation, supplementary investigation
4-5 persons formed a social forum to fight against corruption , but without registration with any autgority. The Forum lodged a complaint against some Central Govt. officers with their Head / Boss / Secretary of concerned ministry for some wrongful acts which caused several lakhs of revenue loss to govt. with evidences. But they refused to entertain / investigate the complaint on the ground that the forum is not registered. Now please advise :-
1. Whether such action of Head/Secretary is legal.
2/ Whether it is necessary to get registration with any authority for lodging complaints. If yes with whom the Form should be registered.
3. Suggest other authorities with whom the forum ( Unregd.) may file the complaint.
4. Whether FIR can be lodged for such corruption with police.
anil kumar agarwal
24 May 2010 at 20:13
can signture on bills for good purchases be used as standard/admitted document when it is in custody of person itself whose signature is being verified
Anonymous
24 May 2010 at 19:09
My wife lives 40 k.m away from me in her brother's residence under different police station.We are not in talking terms.
1) can she file 498a from there?
2) if i file divorce can she then file 498a.
3) if i have proof that she lives seperately can police arrest me after she files 498a.
Thanks, for replying and ur guidance and ur phoneno . sir, kindly suggest me a lawyer at Gujarat high court ahmedabd as my case has many angles as I had raised issues of irregularities in office, misuse of office etc . I intend to appraoch CAT soon but chance of my getting a favourable order is less since I did not attend inquiry as I left my house to protect myself from the threats of these coorupt bureaucrats of C ex who used their might and money to harass me and even deputed police personnels to deliver chargesheet to me. They even got the cases closed at CVC, ,State human rights Commission. These people are not afraid of CAT but fear courts in criminal cases and that's why i want to initiate criminal case. They even tried to involve me into false cases outside . I am confused and unable to initiate any legal move. My family, social life has been ruined , the only fault was that I was honest .Please help in searching an economical lawyer at ahmedabd as my case may result into no of litigations which I have to fight at my expense and they at the expense of tax payers money
Nishith
Anonymous
24 May 2010 at 12:59
hi, sir i have misplaced the notice sent by me to accused relating to sect138 of NIACT, but I have recieved the acknowledgement and even reply of that notice, so is it necessary to file a copy of notice while filling the complaint?, is it ok to give undertaking?
Whether daughter can file a DV case against father?
Whether unmarried daughter (19 yr) can seek residence and maintenance order against father? under PWDVA?
N.I.Act-Notice
Notice issued by me under section 138 of N.I.Act, since i had to go to my native place i adviced my cleint to sent it through regestered post A.D. One side of the A.D. card they wrote the name of an accused but on other side they wrote their own address instead of mine, Sir, I am worried since the notice was issued by me and the covering letter was mine, should it affect my case. A.D. card was acknowledged by the accused.
Sir, kindly help me out.
Thanking You,
Adv. Santosh Thakur