New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Dr Kumar   01 January 2013 at 13:17

State act

Sir, I need a help. Actually am preparing a legislation to be passed in a State legislature.

So can anyone recommend me a constitutional expert/expert on the subject of Acts who can actually help me to review the draft and help to finalize a nice draft which shall be valid according to the Indian constitution.

Thank you.

sharath   31 December 2012 at 17:25

Regarding govt compensation and ownership of title

Hi , we are two sons . my elder brother is settled in states and my mother wanted to give a plot of 200 sqyds to me which is self acquired by her not inherited . so she did GPA CUM SALE on my name which is registered by paying stamp duty for the above transaction applicable at that time,in the sub - registrar office in the year 2004 and my mother purchased in the year 1995. the E.C shows both my name first and my mother's name second .the words on the head of the document are
AGREEMENT OF SALE CUM GENERAL POWER OF ATTORNEY

We live in hyderabad and GPA CUM SALE is very much valid here as one document , which essentially authorizes the VENDEE (me) as GPA holder and at the same time gives the right to SELL the property to others either in full/partial on behalf of the VENDOR and there is no time clause in it . the plot is coming under buffer zone of lake FTL i mean the place which has to be left free and no construction can take place but we can go for compensation and it has been given either in the form of cash or alternate plot . Compensation will be released in the name of title owner . so here who is title owner me on whom there is a AGREEMENT OF SALE CUM GENERAL POWER OF ATTORNEY registered document or my mom on whom the SALE DEED is there . i have these set of questions .

1) CAN REGISTERED GPA CUM SALE HOLDER (me) ELIGIBLE
, RECEIVE GOVT COMPENSATION ON HIS NAME . IF SO WILL
THERE BE ANY REQUIREMENT / NOT OF ANY NOC'S
EITHER FROM MOTHER AND BROTHER WHILE AT THE TIME
OF RECEIVING COMPENSATION .

2) OR SHOULD I AGAIN GO FOR SALE DEED ON MY NAME .
IF I HAVE TO DO IT SHOULD I HAVE TO CANCEL THE
EXISTING GPA CUM SALE AND AGAIN GO FOR SALE DEED ON MY NAME .

3) IF I HAVE TO HAVE SALE DEED ON MY NAME, CAN I DO
IT NOW OR IS THERE ANY CLAUSE AS SUCH THAT THE LAND
SHOULD HAVE BEEN ACQUIRED BEFORE SO AND SO YEAR FOR
AS PER ANY LAND COMPENSATION ACT .

THE NEW LAND ACQUISITION AND COMPENSATION BILL HAS
BEEN RECENTLY CLEARED IN PARLIAMENT . HOW SHOULD I
PROCEED IN THAT PURVIEW . PLEASE HELP ME OUT ....

Rana ajai singh   24 December 2012 at 16:16

Farmers facing problem from banks or government department

farmers facing problems with banks for getting funds for any projects as per RBI OR GOVERNMENT SCHEMES. farmers given guarantee or 2-3- guarantors for loan. but banks are mostly work with agents or Dalals because they want dalali or commission . thats why schemes are failed .i am looking for lawyer or any society who support for developing farming . mail or call me . ajai singh .09012067551. ajairana@sify.com

anil verma (registeronlyfree)   22 December 2012 at 21:49

Application for crpc 340 and ipc 195

sir,
i want to file complaint against the employer under section CRPC 340 and IPC 195 and perjuri before high court from where i can get application proforma for the same.
the employer has played fraud before the high court and has submitted false affidavit to gain some advantage by challenging the reference in two different acts.
pl reply

Anand   15 December 2012 at 09:36

Psu ban on campus recruitments

As per the judgement of the Honourable high court of Madras, case no 29832/2011 pil filed by petitioner Palanimuthu, the high court has ordered status quo and ban on campus recruitments as per september 27, 2012 verdict. PSU's visit our campus every year for placements and this year due to the judgement we have fallen short of placements, I would like to know whether the september 27,2012 is the final verdict or there are any more hearings, because the status on the court website says "Case Pending", in that case when is the date of next hearing??

omarsimon   13 December 2012 at 23:56

Ipc, constitition and hindu law

sir which are the best book for indian penal code ipc , hindu law and constitutional law the most detailed book with plenty of examples. is mulla good book for hindu law and the most detailed book of ipc and constitution thickness of the book is no problem i like thick book but the best ipc and constitutionand hindu law muslim law contract 1 and 2 and law of torts.

Manzoor Ahmad   13 December 2012 at 22:53

Regarding jurisdiction

I am working as Librarian in Delhi Public School Anantnag Kashmir of Jammu & Kashmir State.I got appointment order in March 2008.In the appointment order it is clearly mentioned that you will get the Salary and all other allowances as per Central Govt rules and norms.Another point in this order is mentioned that Your continuation in the job is under the Provisions of Delhi School Education Act,1973.
Now before some time a dispute arises between me and the school regarding salry.Now I want to take that matter to High court of Jammu & Kashmir.Now my real questions are
1. You will get the Salary and all other allowances as per Central Govt rules and norms will be challanged in the High court of Jammu & Kashmir if yes then under which constitutional provisions.
2.our continuation in the job is under the Provisions of Delhi School Education Act,1973 will also be challanged in the High court of Jammu & Kashmir if yes then under which constitutional provisions.
Hope you will provide me expert advise.

shivraj   13 December 2012 at 13:06

Regarding denial of driving licence to a person with monocular vision

I applied for learner’s license at Regional Transport authority, Sheikh Sarai on 21/12/2011. After completing the forms and paying the fees for a learner’s license, I was denied the driver’s license citing the reason that a person with monocular vision (vision in only one eye) is not eligible to get the driving license. I also showed them the copy of the appeal received by Narayan Chaudhary against the RTI in 2010
And the office of the Joint Commissioner/Secretary (STA) Transport Department clearly states that CMV Act and Rules made there under do not prohibit visually handicapped person with normal vision in one eye from getting driving licence, but he is required to furnish Medical certificate as prescribed in Form I A of CMV Act. I showed them the medical certificate on prescribed format issued by Dr.V.S.Gupta (H.O.D, Department of ophthalmology, Safdurjung Hospital). But despite showing supporting documents they denied and told me to approach other regional transport authorities and states in India. I also told them Narayan Chaudhary with monocular vision was issued Driving license by RTO, Vasant Vihar in 2010. On which they told me to approach RTO, Vasant Vihar, However my RTO is Sheikh Sarai.

J SRINIVASAN   09 December 2012 at 23:39

Juristiction clarification

dear sir,
I was working in NTPC-Simhadri-Vishakhapatnam
I was taken to New Delhi Head office and then
again back to Vindhyanagar-Madhya Pradesh where I was earlier working
I was served suspension letter at Vindhyanagar-Madhya Pradesh. Registered a case at Waidhan Court-Madhya Pradesh. Got bail also from Jabalpur High Court

Suspension letter was issued by Director HR-New Delhi, handed over to me through my HOD NTPC Simhadri/AP but given to me in Madhya pradesh .

Kindly clarify as to for my appeal petition for getting stay in departmental enquiry or challenging suspension or challenging non-payment of subsistence allowance by ntpc management , in which juristiction i have to apply.
that is
in JABALPUR HIGH COURT OR
IN DELHI HIGH COURT
OR IN VISHAKHAPATNAM HIGH COURT
Presently my trial is undergoing at Madhaya Pradesh and I am also residing in Madhya Pradesh. Expert opinion may please be given so that I can take suitable action.

IT IS ALSO TO MENTION HERE, THAT I HAVE MADE AN APPEAL WITH MY COMPETENT AUTHORITY FOR REVIEW OF SUSPENSION/FOR PAYMENT OF SUB.ALLOWANCE AND WILL BE ATTENDING THE SECOND HEARING NEXT WEEK . FIRST HEARING UNABLE TO ATTEND SINCE, I WAS OUT OF STATION. ANY FURTHER DETAILS REQUIRED IN THIS QUERY , FEEL FREE TO ASK

truelife   09 December 2012 at 01:53

Under which act can a other national file a case in indian court..

I HAVE A FRIEND WHO IS CITIZEN OF ANOTHER COUNTRY, INHERITED A PROPERTY FROM GRAND PARENTS LONG BACK.AS HE WAS RESIDENT OF ANOTHER COUNTRY HE DIDNT COME TO KNOW ABOUT THE INHERITED PROPERTY THAT WAS TAKEN OVER BY GOVERNMENT UNDER LAND ACQUISTIONS AND THE AWARD WAS TAKEN BY SOME FORGED PERSON. NOW WHEN HE CAME TO KNEW ABOUT THE PROPERTY AFTER TAKING OUT ALL THE DOCUMENTS FROM GOVT. RECORDS HE WAS SHOCKED TO SEE HIS NAME WAS ON PROPERTY CARD BUT STILL SOME ONE TOOK THE AWARD. THE RECORDS SHOW THE NEGLIGENCE OF THE LAND ACQUISITION OFFICER. IT IS ALMOST 10 YEARS HAVE BEEN PAST AND THE PERSON WHO TOOK THE AWARD IS DEAD. SO UNDER WHICH ARTICLE OR ACT,CAN HE CHALLENGE THE LAND ACQUISTION. IF HE GIVES ME POWER OF ATTORNEY??? i cannot file a suit against collector under article 226 for my legal rights as my friend is not citizen of india.So is there any other law under which i can file a suit on behalf on him in indian high court beside sec 80 of c.p.c .??