kishan   08 May 2015 at 16:24

Legal view

A money lender suggested a plan to repay his debt by asking a person to trade in stock market as the borrower was finding it difficult to repay high interest. He invested the money of a investor of his company so that he could make profits from the market, pay some amount and nominal interest to the investor and take interest/amount due coming from the profit share from the person he authorized to trade.

He opened the trading account in that person's (investor's)name.all went well till one day market crashed eroding 60 percent of the capital.now he is asking the person who he authorized to trade to payback the amount lost. There is no written agreement on part of the money lender and the stock trader. Will a case stand in court of law if the money lender sues the person who traded? what would be the legal route the trader can resort to for protection.

kishorbhaihora   08 May 2015 at 15:39

Cheating in ragistered agreement deed for sale

my relative agreed to sale his land and purchaser party made registered agreement deed in sub registrar office but as per registered agreement deed consideration of Ernest money not paid to my relative. what remedies civil and criminal available to my relative ?

ibro041272@yahoo.co.in   08 May 2015 at 11:23

Pending case before the court

Dear Sirs,
One party has filed a case against two parties that they have tresspassed his property and constructed house, and got interim injunction to stop further constructions. Simaltaneously he filed a complaint before the tahsildar about the same subject matter. Based on this complaint the tahsildar had issued notice to the two parties to appear before him with all documents. Kindly let me know whter the complaint to the tahsildar and his notice to the two parties will be a subjudice or not also inform whether the notice issued by the tahsildar amounts to contempt of court or not. Pl help me by giving a correct reply before 10th of May 2015 to enable to reply to the tahsildar.

kunhi marakkar   08 May 2015 at 09:59

Compensation

In 2002 I was debtor to my relative by 2 lakhs rupees.up to now, I couldn't give back it.if he approach court how much compensation will come ?that time he sold his property to give said money to me.now its value became 5 times of sold price

kunhi marakkar   07 May 2015 at 22:45

Recovery

30% of my debts is due to Mr A.20% of debts is due to Mr B and50% is due to Mr C
Now one of them or all of them go to civil court to recover my property , will court divide my property same ratio? Or will court decide on priority basis?
Deal with Mr A was on 2000 ,with Mr C on1998 and Mr B on 2004
What will criteria in front of court?

kunhi marakkar   07 May 2015 at 22:29

Promisory note

I sold my sister's property on 2001.I promised to her thru a promissory note that I can buy another property for her instead of sold property.that time her property value is one and half lakh rupees.unfortunately I couldn't fulfill promise due to lack of money.if now she approach civil court to get execution of agreement, what will happen?still I don't have money.what is criteria in court to asses compensation.now poperty value is 10 lakhs

Niteen Vaidya   07 May 2015 at 22:13

Leakage from flat above legal help

Leakage caused from toilet from the flat above.
Cause of leakage is:
either:
1. structural change to toiletabove by adding a shower and creating an outlet through flooring joining to the outlet of the adjoining bathroom. OR
2. Leakage from Indian toilet cistern's outlet to the drainage pipe.

Society Secretary has given in writing that the aggrieved member on whose head the constant leak dribbles can do what he likes as the member from the flat above where leakage originates is non cooperative.
please advise what action can be taken and against whom? once the ceiling has collapsed in the other bathroom already a year ago. How does one deal with this Domicile's sword on ones head when one goes to the toilet? Who should be Approached for recourse?

sakthi   07 May 2015 at 17:19

Regarding to know the case status

My case was at the madras high court.my case number is 23204/2014.but i can't check out the current status.How can i came out to know my case status?please gi'me the reply as soon as possible

Aditya Panikkar   07 May 2015 at 17:11

Can proposed respondent be allowed to take for inspection of documents

I was hearing a matter in a court wherein arguments were going on between the Plaintiff and the Proposed Defendant.

The Plaintiff has filed an amended application to add the Propsoed Defendant as party defendant to the case. The Proposed Defendant had given them a notice to provide inspection of documents which did not materialise. The Proposed Defendant then made an application requesting the court to direct the Plaintiff to provide inspection of documents. The Plaintiff in its reply stated that there is no provision in law which allows a proposed defendant to ask for inspection of documents.

Q: - Can Proposed Defendant ask for inspection of documents and/or request the Court to direct the Plaintiff to provide inspection.

Venkata Krish   07 May 2015 at 16:29

Regarding balance payment to builder

My case is pending in District consumer forum against a builder. He threatened us and locked the flat and did not allow us to inspect the flat. Now when I have submitted an IA for appointing an Advocate commissioner in consumer forum judge has dismissed the petition and directed the opposite party to handover the keys for verification of the flat. Keys were handed over to me in the court and we have verified the status and found few works pending in the flat. We are going to submit a memo along with photos with all pending works. I have to pay a balance of approx 5 lakhs to the builder but would like to know what other precautions to be taken while taking the possession of the flat in the forum. we have already made a statement that we will take the possession with pending complaint once we are satisfied with the completion status but the opp party counsel made his submissions that the flat keys will be handed over only till the full payment of 5 lakhs is done. The judge is also saying that release the 5 lakhs and take the damages if any once the judgment is finalized. The handover is delayed is delayed by 1 year. how to handle this situation.