karanb1920   04 November 2015 at 14:41

After surrender in court

My Father took money from lot of people at large interest for years on business purpose.(gave promissory notes and signed cheques to lenders)
But went into losses after which, he took money from more people to pay the interest for already taken loans.
Finally, he became bankrupt, sold everything but still had lot of debt to clear.

I or my mother did not have any information or involvement in fathers financial transactions.
I was not staying anymore with my parents as the lenders started threatening me.

After few complaints were logged against my father, he went absconding and now surrendered in court.
He is now sent to remand.

My mother now stays with me.
Could you help me understand what could be the next events that could be followed.

karthik ramalingam   04 November 2015 at 11:48

Judgement of court to issue patta

My grandfather had bought a property in tamilnadu in 1974 with total area of 67 cents ( 30,000 square feet). this property has been in his possession with my grandfather until 2006. In 2006 he gave me the property through gift settlement and died in 2007. so that property has been being in my possession till now.
when the government made resurvey in 1986 they, by mistaken changed that property's classification in the local record from patta to government land (sarkar jagai). So, from 1986 my grandfather's property does not have patta. when my grandfather came to know about that in 1995 he filed a case in local court and got Ex party judgement in 1998. the judgement ordered" the tashildar, assistant settlement officer updating resurvey, and the district collector to change the classification and issue patta for that land on my grandfather's name.

It has been 18 years since that judgement was issued and there was not appeal from the taluk office, but the thasildar has not changed the classification and did not issue patta. after I received the property from grandfather in 2006 i have given many letters attached with that judgement to get patta, but they have been delaying till today.

So, please advise me what kind of legal action can bee taken against thasildar and other two to get patta using that judgement. there was not appeal from the taluk office since i got the judgement in 1998. please help me out

ASIM   04 November 2015 at 01:48

Succession to intestate property

One West bengal widower childless Hindu dies intestate whose wife has already died before his demise. AT the time of his death he leaves behind a son of predeceased elder brother , a son and a daughter of predeceased elder sister and a living sister having one living daughter .
Who will inherit his immovable property ?

Satyan manuja   03 November 2015 at 23:51

Not returing of modgage papers with bank

I took a loan from bank and two years back I clear all the loan as advised by bank.
The bank took a fianl amount cheque and transfer the amount from my saving account to my loan account and give me statement of zero balance. afer clearing the loan I asked bank to relaese my plot papers then the bank asked me to deposit the amount for non constrution of house.Before and after bank neither informed me for this type of charges.
Kindly guide what to do in this matter?

bijoya ghosh   03 November 2015 at 22:45

Correction of names

how to correct names in the birth certificate by way of filing petition in the court.

gajender kumar gupts   03 November 2015 at 22:02

recovery of money

I am properiter of a cement trading company I have send 350000 to company by r t GS .but I missed that amount when I received statement and tallied with my bank account it reveals that I have not received any cement for that amount I have send letter and legeal notice also but company is not giving any proper resp once pl give me what should I do

rajan chopra   03 November 2015 at 21:38

legal status of counsel in court

Sir I want to know that is there any legal or special status of a counsel in the court and are they judicial officer ?

AMITS   03 November 2015 at 20:58

kindly explain

The recent judgement by Justice Anil R. Dave and Justice Adarsh Kumar Goel over hindu sucession act,2005 is sounding confusing kindly put in your valuable thoughts to make it clear, does that means that all those daughters who are fighting for there claim and have filed the suit before 2005 and whose parents were not alive at the time of filing of suit are not entitled for their share any more. does that mean all those lakhs of sisters will be devoid of their share if they have claimed their share after thei parents death,this succession act was passed by parliament,can supreme court clarify what parliament has made or is it for the parliamentary committee to put in their valuble inputs rather then supreme court,what will be the effect of this clarification by supreme court over the various cases pending in different high courts. kindly throw some light over the issue.

vikram patil   03 November 2015 at 18:32

heirship

Whether the issue of heirship certificate decesed person for the purpose of management of property

N.J. MISHRA   03 November 2015 at 16:52

Power of arbitrator

Whether Arbitrator can grant injunction regarding attachment of immovable property under Sec. 17 of Amended Arbitration Act.