rajan chopra   17 December 2016 at 21:33

To recover compensation amount from accused/convict

Sir in a cheque bounce case filed by me the LD. Court sentenced the accused/convict with imprisonment of 6 months and a compensation of Rs 60,000/- was awarded to me from and against the convict and the convict did not pay the compensation amount to me yet though he has served the sentence.Now can I recover the compensation amount from him by filing execution petition u/o 21 rule 11(2) C.P.C or what should I do ?

Pawan Kumar   17 December 2016 at 18:11

Acceptance of evidence during appeal stage

Dear Sir, can a reply of government agency through RTI can be used during arguments in appeal stage in civil suit of property.

Keshav kamra   17 December 2016 at 14:22

Drt

Plz confirm whether Mahindra and Mahindra financial services Ltd comes under the jurisdiction of DRT if any of loan is above 10 lacs?

Keshav kamra   17 December 2016 at 12:52

Execution petition

The exparte arbitral award was pronounced in Jan 2013 and execution petition was filed by the decree Holder(Mahindra and Mahindra financial services Ltd) in Feb 2016.what about the limitation period in this case? Is it time barred? I represent the side of judgement debtor.

sujoy ghosh   16 December 2016 at 13:06

Grant of Probate

As previously discussed a registered will executed by my father is getting executed in Calcutta High Court since April 15. My elder brother is not in favour of the said will however rather than having any legal document submission for challenging the will he delayed in submitting the affidavit and in filing the caviar for which the honorable judge Sanjib Banerji imposed a fine for a sum of Rs. 51000 on my brother that his application can only be accepted if he pays it to the propounder or else the grant of probate will proceed as a non contestious clause. The last hearing date was 22 Nov. However he had made an appeal to the chief justice on 17 Nov to consider his application without any fine. Today is 16 DEC and still no hearing has happened from the chief justice end. Only delaying things unnecessarily. Kindly suggest how much time it generally takes for the hearing and the grant of probate from the present situation.

VENKATA RAMANA MURTY INGUVA   16 December 2016 at 11:01

Time limit in civil cases.

Respected Adocatees,

We filed a case in district court against illegal recovery by Railways.

After sending various intimations by court to submit the reply there is no response from them and nor submitting the reply.

The point to clarify is- what is the time limit or time bar for filing the reply by opponent and how many times court will grant extension. Is there any Judgement on this in regards to civil cases, where court will not entertain any reply or excuse of the opponent and finalise ex-party. REGARDS- I V R MURTY

Anonymous   15 December 2016 at 20:26

To recover compensation amount from accused/convict

Sir in a cheque bounce case filed by me the Ld Court sentenced the accused/convict with imprisonment of 6 months and compensation of Rs 60,000/- was awarded to me from and against the convict and the convict had served the sentence but did not pay compensation to me.Now can I file the execution petition u/o 21 rule 11(2) CPC for realising the compensation amount or how can I recover the compensation amount?

Jegaraj   15 December 2016 at 13:56

Can two brothers doing business separately files a single ip ?

One of my clients are doing real estate business along with his brother. Due to the down trend in the industry they are not able to sell the plots and eventually they have come up with one single Insolvency Petition jointly by both of them as they have some properties owned jointly by both. But the registry has refused to number the same stating that they have to file 2 separate IPs and not on IP joinly. Is that correct ? Is there any ruling permitting both of them to file one single IP joinlty ?

Mugundhan   15 December 2016 at 09:44

Counter claim

My client's sister filed a partition suit against my client & 3 other defendants. Since the plaintiff did not take steps to serve summons, suit against my client alone was dismissed. Suit is continuing against the other defendants. Now my client wants to file counter claim in the above case now. What is the procedure

Anonymous   15 December 2016 at 09:30

personal loan issue

Sir my husband taken a 4.5 lacs personal loan from hdfc. Loan tenure for 4 yrs. In that, 1.5 yrs me repay the loan amount. But from last 1.5 yrs he dont have any job or dont have any income source. Now bank send a email to repay the loan amount in 7 days. So in that condition what happen with us and in that condition what to do? Please guide us. We both are so much tensed. But really we dont have any income source.