Dear Friends,
Pls let me have your response on the following query.
One of customer of my company has not paid against goods supplied worth Rs 2 lacs in June 2008 despite repeated reminders. company wants to initiate legal action, as a legal officer I am suppose to advise the course of action. In my opinion the following action should be taken.
1. Issue a legal Notice to the party giving a week time to pay the debts other wise face the legal consequences.
2. In case of default file a debt recovery suit(I am not sure abt the nature of suit to be filed) before a civil court of the jurisdiction.
3. ANd file a criminal suit of cheating simultaneously.
Pls let me know your views.
P.c. Joshiriven
we filed a suit for specific performance and it was decreed ex parte and defendant was ordere to do the sale of property in our favour.we filed execution in which the defendant doesnot appear and in this execution we have demanded what was ordered by the court i.e. to execute sale deed as per agreement. now pls tell what the court will do what will ber the procedure adopted by court for executing sale deed on my favour in the absence of defendantriven
sir,
other than the common defences that could raise such as
1. capitalisation of interest
2. penal interest
3. other hidden charges
4. non furnishing of proper stattement
what other defenses which we could raise in a suit for recovery of amount due filed by a bank ?riven
FROM
N. SANKAR, ADVOCATE,VELLORE 632 009.
DEAR FRIENDS,
KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHETHER A PERSON BEING THE OWNER OF THE VEHICLE WHO HAS INSURED ON HIS OWN NAME (OWNER CUM DRIVER), CAN CLAIM COMPENSATION FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY FOR HAVING HIMSELF DRIVEN THE VEHICLE AND SUSTAINED GRIEVIOUS INJURY.
riven
what is the jurisdiction of small causes court of karnataka in house rent control petition?riven
Respected sir,
my query is below,
i am file civil suit for stay for stop tv serial one mythology serial,becouse in that part of role of actors,show different means not show look propers,(example in lord shiv show in tv serial like saibaba in look out)our sant show different look out,so file civil suit for above subject,civil judge,say we have not power give you stay & show provision section i give you stay? please help me for provision & give related authority.riven
what is the pecuniary jurisdiction of the karnataka small causes court?riven
My brother is a defaulter in a Credit Card ,he is no more staying at the current address ,however the bank is not accepting this fact and the court has issues an ex-parte order which is on my address..Kindly advice me as how can i safeguard my property as the accused is not staying anymore with me and he neither has anything belonging to his name...i have bills of some items but not for everything in home...I am very depressed,please guide me.riven
appeal by power of attorney
Whether appeal filed by a power of attorney is maintenable? Is there any ruling on this point?riven