farooq   01 July 2010 at 11:09

Cheating case

Hello All,

We had a land registered on my mothers name which is sold by my uncle without our notice so we booked a cheating case making the buyer also as involved in this and the court has forwarded this to the police station.

We are afraid that is there any chance that the investigation report can be changed with the political influence?

If they do so then what can be done so that the case should be in our favor.

We are very helpless as they have good political influence even after taking the injunction order we are unable to do any construction work. I don't know how can we over come this?

Thanks in Advance to All Experts.

farooq   01 July 2010 at 11:01

Cnt survey land

Hello All,

Actually we had a case regarding a land. we took injunction order also.

we asked the surveyor to survey the land he said he cant do that when the case in court.

Is this true? or he is just telling due to political pressure what can we do regarding this?

Thanks in Advance to all Experts.
Far

Anonymous   01 July 2010 at 08:56

Promissory Note Case Laws

Dear Experts.

I am an advocate and I have been practicing since 21st Oct, 2009.
I have cross examined PW-1 and PW-2 reguarding pronote suit on behalf of Defendant. PW-1 in his Chief affidavit and in my cross examination he stated that he has given debt to Defendant for his family expenses and for the treatment of defendant health. Further he stated that he is doing finance business.

In my cross examination PW-2 stated that who is the father of PW-1 and also attestor of the said pronote like this his son has given the debt to defendant for discharging sundry debts. I questioned him that did your son (PW-1) has licence to do finance business. PW-2 stated that yes PW-1 has licence to do finance business. Even though PW-1 has no licence and not filed the copies of the licence. So PW-2 state falsely.

On the above two grounds is there any case laws to dismiss the suit.

Is the suit maintainable. It is my first case. Kindly suggest me some case laws to dismiss the suit.

thanks to every one who has read my query and for giving answer.

Anonymous   30 June 2010 at 22:56

travelling across state by two wheeler

iam a resident of pondicherry. If i travel by bike (pondicherry registered) to chennai for one day, should i get noc from RTO? Kindly guide me where are the legal formalities related to that available.

Anonymous   30 June 2010 at 20:48

STAY - APPEAL

IN the first week of march 2010 I won a case regarding my promotion at the principal bench of CAT.I would like to know if there is any TIME LIMIT for the respondents(Govt &Pvt.Respondent) to get a stay and for appealing against the judgement.

O. Mahalakshmi   30 June 2010 at 20:46

Promissory Note Case Laws

Dear Experts.

I am an advocate and I have been practicing since 21st Oct, 2009.
I have cross examined PW-1 and PW-2 reguarding pronote suit on behalf of Defendant. PW-1 in his Chief affidavit and in my cross examination he stated that he has given debt to Defendant for his family expenses and for the treatment of defendant health. Further he stated that he is doing finance business.

In my cross examination PW-2 stated that who is the father of PW-1 and also attestor of the said pronote like this his son has given the debt to defendant for discharging sundry debts. I questioned him that did your son (PW-1) has licence to do finance business. PW-2 stated that yes PW-1 has licence to do finance business. Even though PW-1 has no licence and not filed the copies of the licence. So PW-2 state falsely.

On the above two grounds is there any case laws to dismiss the suit.

Is the suit maintainable. It is my first case. Kindly suggest me some case laws to dismiss the suit.

thanks to every one who has read my query and for giving answer.

Anonymous   30 June 2010 at 15:25

GPA to defend the civil litigation.

“A” (landowner) has received total sale consideration from “B” (purchaser) in the year July,1995 and executed an un-registered “Agreement of sale” for a landed property. Since the said land is in dispute before the Government (Urban Land Ceiling Authority) with regard to surplus land and hence “A” has given oral assurance to “B” and agreed to register a Sale Deed, only after clearance from the government side and thus “B” has waited for all these days. Now the Government has recently cleared the said land.

Now “B” approached and requested “A” to register the sale deed in his favour. But “A” is refused to register the same on the ground that the land value is hiked. “B” is now in abroad and whereas “C” is in India. Now “B” want to give a General Power of Attorney to “C” to pursue the said dealing ie., for filing a civil suit etc. works, if necessary.

In this, if “C” wants to pursue the case, what documents he needs from “B” and how such documents are legally bound on “C”, in case if “A” challenges. Pls. clarify.

Rahul Pandiya   30 June 2010 at 13:23

Validity of Leave & License agreement

Dear Sir

I want to know that can I enter into a Leave & License agreement in Jaipur. What is the process for the same>

somashekhar   30 June 2010 at 12:07

Partitions

There is immovable property, it was joint registered between husband and wife. Wife is house wife as she is illiterate. They have only two daughter, both are married.

After death of father, the elder daughter got entire property in her name by gift deed without notice to younger daughter.

Now younger daughter wanted to get her interest. Please advice, how the younger daughter get their share.

Please tell us, is younger daughter has rights to get 1/3 of the property

somashekhar   30 June 2010 at 12:05

Partitions

There is immovable property, it was joint registered between husband and wife. Wife is house wife as she is illiterate. They have only two daughter, both are married.

After death of father, the elder daughter got entire property in her name by gift deed without notice to younger daughter.

Now younger daughter wanted to get her interest. Please advice, how the younger daughter get their share.

Please tell us, is younger daughter has rights to get 1/3 of the property