Anonymous   07 August 2010 at 20:44

DIVORCE CASE U/S-13 FILED BY WIFE

Dear sir,I got married on 09 Jul 2008. After staying together, She has filed divorce case u/s 13 which I have replied.Now she has filed case u/s 24 & asking money. Since I dont want any divorce & moreover she has filed case then why I should pay u/s 24.I stated in my replied statement saying that If she desirous, then I can give divorce.Still i would like to keep her. can U plz give ur valuable advice so that either I should start living with her or else we should get divorce since we are staying seperate for 01 year.

sandeep

Muneeswaran K   07 August 2010 at 20:18

Provisions to speed up a Civil case

What are the various provisions under Civil Law to speed up a Civil case. Kindly respond.
K.Muneeswaran

Nand kishore   07 August 2010 at 19:40

ni act138

is a cheque given as security in process of sale & purchase of vehicle ,given by seller on condition that it will be returned after transfer of vehicle ,can be used in other matter to prove the seller guilty under n i act

Anonymous   07 August 2010 at 18:52

will

A (a husband)has a joint( self acquired )property with his wife B. The property is a Society Flat purchase thru GPA in Delhi. The share between both of them is not specified that means both 'A' and 'B' are equal partner. 'A' wishes to make a will of his share in the said property in favour of one of his sons 'C'.
Now the question arises.
1. Can 'C' being a legatee be the Executor of the Will.
2. Can 'C' himself become a witness in the Will.
3. Can'D'(wife of 'C') be one of the witnesses in the Will.
4. Is there any time limit for filling application for grant of probate after the death of the Testator.

S. Bharath   07 August 2010 at 16:09

Proper court

Ld. experts from Karnataka, pl let me know in which court a suit for damages [for defamation] of Rs. 3 crores in a rural area will lie..is it senior division judge's court or the district court? Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   07 August 2010 at 14:52

Regarding sale agreement.

Sir, in 1989 a house came for sale in my village.My mother gave money to my uncle to buy half portion of the house.since we were out he registerd the whole house(full portion)on his name.In 1997 he was sick and was in bed only.My mother along with the village elders approached him for her share.That day on May 10th in a sale agreement he stated that for Rs 5000 he agrees to sell the half portion of the house to my mother as an advance received Rs3000.he states that since her sons marriage comes she cant register now and she can register at any time when she is comfortable.if i am not gegistering you can do compulsary gegistration.Agreement is in a20Rs stamp papper.But he died on 21st may 1997 just after 10 days.the legal hairs are not willing to register.From 1997 my mother is in possession and paying house tax etc.If any prolem arises what i should do.please guide me sir.

Anonymous   07 August 2010 at 12:52

crossexamination

Can defendants or petitioner refuse to be cross examined in court if they wish ? under what circumstances/reasons is this possible ? What are the consequences ?

shubhra   07 August 2010 at 10:40

rent act default by tenant

tenant was evicted by court for second default of payment as per Hon V B Gupta's Delhi high court judgement./ I found similajudgment from supreme court. as below CIVIL APPEAL NO.4162/2009 Arising out of SLP) No.10005 of 2008) Sarla Goel & Ors. Versus Kishan by Hon TARUN CHATTERJEE,J..

MY QUESTION IS " IS THIS APPLICABE TO CASES IN PUNJAB AND HARYANA ?" IF SO HOW ?

a.manoharan   07 August 2010 at 10:09

INDIAN RAILWAYS ACT 1890

DEAR FRIENDS, i want to know still Indian Railways Act, 1890 is in force and Notice under Section 78B is (Statutory Notice ) mandatory .Because i can not find out the said Act even in INDIA CODE. Still in force means , can u help me to get that act through online. Because i have to file the case against Railways on behalf of Insurance Company as Subrogagee . my e mail ID: advocatemanoharan@gmail.com . Thanks in advance.

a.manoharan   07 August 2010 at 09:59

INDIAN RAILWAYS ACT 1890

DEAR FRIENDS, i want to know still Indian Railways Act, 1890 is in force and Notice under Section 78B is (Statutory Notice ) mandatory .Because i can not find out the said Act even in INDIA CODE. Still in force means , can u help me to get that act through online. Because i have to file the case against Railways on behalf of Insurance Company as Subrogagee . my e mail ID: advocatemanoharan@gmail.com . Thanks in advance.