In a Muslim family
The elder sister had no child. she is a state Govt employee. The younger sister gave her female child to elder sister with the consent of her husband.
The elder sister got the exparte order from court as a legal guardian (she particularly mentioned '(abondent child))
and also falsely create adoption deed before notary.she entered the child name in her service register as a adopted child
Now natural parents want to claim their rights and cancell the guardianship order ? What is the right procedure can you help me?
Anonymous
13 October 2010 at 15:09
I am not sure if this could be defined as a Mental Harrassment and if the same would come under Civil Law. I am new to this.
Query : I had invested Rs. 2.9 lacs in one of the pre launch projects of a renowned builder in Faridabad in Jan 2008. The project never seemed to start so we asked for the repayment of our money with applicable interest in Sep 2009. Its been over a year now that we have been asking them to pay back our money, but they do not seem to pay it back and keep delaying us with future dates.
In September last month, they gave us a check of Rs. 1 Lac, which was bounced twice after a confirmation from them that we can deposit the check. and since then again they have been giving us dates and nothing else.
This has caused a lot of fear and mental tension in our minds as we have now booked another flat in Noida and have to pay the instalments.
My question to you is that
1.Can this be treated as a Mental Harrassment case and if Yes coud I file a case against them ?
2.What could be the timeline of the case results ?
3.If my case proves to be correct,what could be the Maximum amount I can sue them for?
I would appreciate if someone could respond to me on an urgent basis.
Thanks and Regards
Anonymous
13 October 2010 at 13:36
RESPECTED SENIORS
IF PLAINTIFF DIES THE LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE ARE THE PLAINTIFFS SO ON WHAT PROVISION THEY CAN IMPLEAD AS L.RS?
Anonymous
13 October 2010 at 13:00
Dear Members my Grand Father died on 1982, and my Grand Mother died on 2008, and totally 7 children’s (3 male and 4 female) for my grandparents. The 2.20 Guntas property was an ancestral property of my GRATE GRAND FATHER, and my Grand father acquired the same in the year 1975 (he is the only one son for my Grate Grand Father), after died my GRATE GRAND FATHER. Thereafter in the year 1999 all 3 brothers shared the property on Sq, pet basis, vide Partition Deed, but in this Deed, by oversight typical error, totally measurement of property was mentioned as "2.30" Guntas (They had not given any share to 4 Females), property is located in Bangalore, close to Electronics City Elevated Fly over. The Katha was transferred to all brothers names. Now one of my uncle (father brother) wants to rectify the mistake in the Deed and he wants to sell his part, so he wants to show or modify it (Schedule) from “sq, pet to Gunats” to build Apartments under Joint Venture, so that he wants to modify the Schedule land property from Sq, pet to Gunats to reduce conversion charges. But my father and other uncle are not ready to sign for supplementary agreement, to do so. Hence other uncle is threatening to file stay order against entire property (in our father property we have built houses and leaving their). Further he is telling that he will file SUIT for permanent injunction and with other ground that the said partition Deed is unclear and not shared to Female sisters. Is this possible? Can he file SUIT for stay though partition Deed? Can I suggest my father to file CAVEAT petition in Bangalore Court?
Other Females are entitled to get share in this land?
What action FEMALE can initiate?
Can I suggest my father to sell his portion of property?
What action we can take to protect our property?
Please advice.
Anonymous
13 October 2010 at 07:42
We are pitted against a resourceful land lord in Mumbai who wants us to surrender our tenancy premises at the price pee nuts. He is neither repairing the buildings nor allowing tenants to repair them in spite of High Court order of 2008 to BMC. BMC has accepted Contempt of Court by them in contempt petition filed by us in 2009 for not acting on court orders of 2008 and then the land lords approached another judge in high court and issued Chamber Summons to make them also a party in the on going Contempt Petition. In spite of our having instructed to oppose CS our advocate did not appear in the court on 11 th October 10 and sent a junior saying that they have no instructions from us. We are not against redevelopment of buildings but land lord is of crrked nature therefore pl. advaice:
a) Can we insist that the land lord provide us alternate accomodation in our locality only on ownership basis as we can not trust the them and don't want to loose our right to premises by shifting to far off place as there is every possibilities of cheating and fraud by land lords.
2) Can we demand compensation at market rate for alternate premises of similar carpet area? Attached is the latest court order. Kindly help as most of the tenants are senior citizen and we are willing to pay for correct advice in the matter.
sachin
12 October 2010 at 23:13
4 months ago my brother and his friend died in a road accident , they were riding a two wheeler which has been registered on my father's name.i just want to know that is there any clause or policy under two wheeler insurance that provides accident cover for rider as well as pillion
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 19:34
my grandmother has a joint saving account with my cousin.because of dispute between my grandmother & cousin ,so my grandmother has decided to cease the account & she ceased the account in 2007.Now my grandmother died in march'2010.My grandmother has left the registered will on name of father.So i want to know whether money of account belongs to my father or my cousin.
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 18:35
i have filed suit for partition of female's share over the ancestral property in the year 2007. my client got married in the year 1999 and her father and brother entered in to a registered partition deed in the year 2000 and they partitioned between them to deprive my client's rights over ancestral property but my client is not a party to the partition.
my client has right as per the Karnataka amended act but the defendants taken contention that karnataka amendment act has been went out in view of 2005 central act. as per central act there should not be a partition before 2004.
sir i verified some judgments of karnataka i am unable to under stand that my client has right in view of Karnataka amended act but in view of 2005 my client looses her right. kindly guide me. thanking you sir.
Anonymous
12 October 2010 at 18:23
HI,
AFTER I RECIVE THE FINAL REPORT (F.R)I HAVE SUMITED THAT TO NATIONAL INSORANCE COMPANY WIT ALL NESSESURY DOCUMENT AGINT CLAIM AMT 7800 RS FOR SCOOTER WHICH THEFT ON 15 MARCH 2003,
BUT INSORANSE CO. DENIE TO CLAM NOW 2010
RESION BEHIND FILE IS CLOSSED
NOW WHAT I CAN SUIT FILE AGAINST INSORANCE CO OR THERE IS TIME BOUNDATION
PLZ CLEAR THAT WHAT I DO IN THIS SUITATION
REGRD
VARUN
DRT & DRAT in contempt
PUBLIC INFORMATION FOR
DEFENDANTS IN DRT
Whereas Judicial Tribunals i.e. Hon DRT and Hon DRAT have been established under RDDBFI Act for adjudication of claims by Banks against borrowers, the borrowers are hereby informed that:
1. As presently structured the Judicial Tribunals Hon DRT & DRAT are functioning under the Ministry of Finance, Banking Division which is part of the Executive Branch of Government. for regulation,
supervision and financial payments.
2. To separate Executive from Judiciary and give Judicial Freedom in adjudication the Hon Constitution Bench of Supreme Court of India has held in Madras Bar Association vs. R.Gandhi & Union of India in Civil Appeal 3067/2004 & 3717/2005 Para 56(xiii)….The Administrative support for all Tribunals should be from the
Ministry of Law & Justice. Neither the Tribunals nor its members shall seek or be provided with facilities from the
respective sponsoring or parent Ministries or concerned Departments.” (emphasized)
3. In contempt of the Hon Supreme Court judgement the Hon DRT & DRAT are still functioning under the supervision & control of Ministry of Finance, Banking Division.
4. The Banking Division officers are Board Directors of Banks who are applicants in the Hon DRT and at the same time they are
administrative regulators and paymasters of the said Tribunals in clear violation of separation of Executive and Judiciary.
5. Borrowers who are victims of unfair and unconstitutional supervision and functioning of Hon DRT & DRAT should approach for legal help.
Borrowers Rights Forum