Anonymous   26 October 2010 at 11:11

share of the property to the son and the daughter if the father dont want to

My mom has passed away recently. The whole property, funds, everything was given to my dad by my mom before she died. I was doing B.tech which has now stopped. My ID proofs and my certificates have been burnt by my dad who is going to marry again. He was in Army now retired. I have one sister. We are twins and 21 years old now. He says he don't know me and my sister and neither he would give any share from the property. Now I don't have any documents to claim for the property neither for further studies. Her ID proofs are safe. We two are of nowhere now. Dad has got land in Kolkata under his name. Mom had her land in Faridabad, Haryana under her name. She transferred her property to Dad. Are we still eligible for any stake from the property ? What shall we do to claim for the property ?

Anonymous   26 October 2010 at 09:30

legal procedure

My wife has filed a suit against me for Restituion of Conjugal Rights u/s 9 of HM act in delhi, India. suit is pending.

1. What happens if the court allows her petition for Restitution? . If I don't comply with the Restituion order? Can they attach my assets.( property) at time execution of decree.

2. Iam also paying maintenance u/s 125.

AD.HIMMAT S.NARUKA   26 October 2010 at 00:09

CD of photografs couldbe exhibit at the time of evidence ?

1)-I have filed a civil suit of P.I. & Eviction,And produced colour digital photografs in support of suit.Wheither CD of such photografs couldbe exhibit at the time of evidence ["as compartivly Negetive of such photografs"]?

(2)-Wheither CD of digital photografs comes in Preimer evidence of such photografs ?

(3)-Indian Evidence Act 1972 Amended section-65A Describes CD of such photografs as preimer evidence ?

Anonymous   25 October 2010 at 22:30

blame by pillion rider

Respected sirs/madams,
while riding motor bike I met with a serious
accident/head injury taken by 108 ambulanc to
hospital.after recovery I came to know that
my pillion rider who was also injured claimed in
MACT & blamed me for rash driving which is totally false.she talked
about involvement of one Tempo in that accident but as per my memory I believe
I got stucked up with something on the road.because of serious injury I couldnot do
FIR that time & also couldnot inform my insurance compamy.what should I do now.pl.
suggest.

ajithkumar.t   25 October 2010 at 19:23

case against school management

A member among eight persons acts as Manager of School in Kanyakumari dis.Tamilnadu based on an unauthorised and illegal WILL.
A case moved to a sub district court in kuzhithurai, Kanya kumari dist.tamil nadu.

We now realise that it will take time to get a justice.
So we thought of getting an injunction order from the court.

MY DOUBT is
Can we obtain injunction order from Madurai bench of Madras high court directly by moving petition afresh in Madurai by a different Advocate or counsel without disclosing the sub court case in kuzhithruai,K.K.District.
OR
Any other wise way to obtain Injunction order immediately.

Please sir

Anonymous   25 October 2010 at 18:05

Ex-Gracia amount has been revised???

My father expired in the month of Sep2009, the time he expired he was serving with a Punjab Govt. Dept., that time I came to know from some resources that the amount of Ex-Gracia has been increased from Rs50000/- to Rs 3 Lac.. but till date i have been paid with Rs 50000/- only as Ex-Gracia and i was told by the authorities of that Dept. that rest of amount i.e Rs 2.5 Lacs will be paid when the "Order to pay Rs 3 lac as Ex-Gracia to all deceased(as applicable) will be passed by the govt.
1. Kindly guide me whether the concerned authorities of Dept. are right or wrong.
2. Kindly guide if i have not been paid intentionally by the dept. and no such order is yet to be passed by the govt.
3. Is other dept. are paying the revised EX-GRACIA amount.

Anonymous   25 October 2010 at 16:02

trust property

i thank all the experts who have replied to my queries on trust property.
today we came to know thru. someone that at worli, mumbai(i am from mumbai), is situated registrar of cos. office. we can find out from this office if ours is a trust property.
earlier we had made an application to collector's office, old custom house to get property card info. ......but we were told to pay around rs.10,000/- before we could get the info. as this much amount was pending as rent.

Anonymous   25 October 2010 at 10:37

case among school management members

A member among eight children acts as Manager of School in Kanyakumari dis.Tamilnadu based on an unauthorised and illegal WILL.
A case moved to a sub district court in kuzhithurai, Kanya kumari dist.tamil nadu.

We now realise that it will take time to get a justice.
So we thought of getting an injunction order from the court.

MY DOUBT is
Can we obtain injunction order from Madurai bench of Madras high court directly by moving petition afresh in Madurai by a different Advocate or counsel without disclosing the sub court case in kuzhithruai,K.K.District.
OR
Any other wise way to obtain Injunction order immediately.

Please sir

G. ARAVINTHAN   25 October 2010 at 07:42

Produce documents

In a civil case, any party can file an application under Section 75 of Civil Rules of Practice seeking direction of the Court to direct a public authority to produce some documents and the same can be produced and evidence can be recorded on those documents.

Is there any similar provision under Criminal procedure Code?

(In application under Section 91, he cannot be examined)

Sudhin2218   25 October 2010 at 06:27

Joint property Legal heirs rights ?

We've a joint property it was in the name of my grandmother (father's mother) and my father,after my father passed away in 1991, my mother became joint owner with my grandmother, In 2004 my grandmother (my grand mother was not in possession) sold the half of the joint property to stranger (not belongs my Hindu family) , there was no partition deed made between my mother and grand mother,
stranger filed suite for partition on 2006, now we came to know there is a provision in "Section 4(1) in The Partition Act, 1893
Where a share of a dwelling- house belonging to an undivided family has been transferred to a person who is not a member of such family and such transferee sues for partition, the Court shall, if any member of the family being a shareholder shall undertake to buy the share of such transferee, make a valuation of such share in such manner as it thinks fit and direct the sale of such share to such shareholder, and may give all necessary and proper directions in that behalf."

My question : As per the "Section 4(1) in The Partition Act, 1893" they quoted "if any member of the family being a shareholder" what does that mean.. My mother has 3 daughters and I'm the only son.. all 3 daughters married.. are my sisters qualified to undertake to buy the share of such transferee?

My understanding "if any member of the family being a shareholder" = either of my sister or me or my mother are the legal competents to buy the share of such transferee?

Please correct me .. If I'm wrong.. Thanks.

Thanks in advance.