Anonymous
04 November 2010 at 10:10
sirs,
my wife is going to proceed against me u/s 4 of dowry prohibition act. will she register an fir with a police station or will she go directly to the court? Shall I be arrested immediately? I know there is no provision for bails for contraventions under this act. HOW CAN I PROVE BEFORE THE COURT THAT I DIDNOT DEMAND DOWRY? PLS TELL ME WHAT CAN I DO IN MY DEFENCE??
That in the suit for partition one of the plaintiff is residing at Toronto (Canada),The defendant had asked the said plaintiff through E-Mail whether he had filed any suit for partition against the defendant, the plaintiff reply that NO he didn’t. It means that the ohter plaintiffs had made duplicate sign of the said plaintiff.
Now the case is fixed for Written Statement
What remedy for me (Defendant)?
Whether to file the application for rejection of plaint on the basis of that E-mail. ?
Pls guide if any so that the suit can be rejected with heavy cost.
Anonymous
03 November 2010 at 22:57
If the petitioner pleads for interim relief against the employer in the Special Leave Petition(S.L.P) before the Supreme Court, Can he also filed separate Writ Petition for the enforcement of fundamental rights against the employer with the same relief as per pleaded in the S.L.P?
Whether filing separate Writ Petition with the same relief as per specified in the S.L.P can infuriate the court against the Petitioner?
can you please advise as to what are the consequences /losses to the defendants for their advocate not filing vakaltnama since last many years and the gains to me the plaintiff.
secondly, A third party advocate has been appearing on their behalf pretending as their advocate without any wakalatnama. the reasons are that the defendantd hands are not clean and the suit is of high merit in favour of the Plaintiff.
I object to their advocates filing Vakaltnama at this point of time.
At present what stand I should take for speedy justice and reliefs.
Should I go to Bar ?
Anonymous
03 November 2010 at 16:50
Hello...
My father owned a leasehold house and after his death it devolved in his 4 legal heirs - 3 sons(including me) and my mother.
My two brothers relinquished their respective rights in the leasehold property vide duly executed and registered relinquishment deed in my and my mothers name.
Me and my mother got this property free- hold by submitting these relinquishment deeds and the property now stands in the name of my mother and myself jointly.
Can my mother now make a WILL of her undivided share in the above said property as SELF ACQUIRED PROPERTY or not.
Thanks a lots...
tdeli
03 November 2010 at 16:36
hello ...
My ques. relates to WILL which are as follows--
1. Can a will be executed by thumb impression...
2. If yes, which hand thumb expression should be used by a lady...
3. Is it mandatory to mention in the will a clause which says something like this - 'the will has been duly read by the writer & I am aware of the contents of the will & the writer can verify the thumb impression.'
or something like this
'the will has been duly read to me & I am aware of the contents of the will'
Thanks...
amit
03 November 2010 at 15:34
A is having Saving Acoount in I.O.Bank. A has not operated his A/C since 7-8 years due to misplacement of passbook / cheque book also he was out of station.
Now A wants to continue / restart transaction in his aforesaid saving A/C. Rs.20,000/- is also lying in his A/C. Since 7-8 years.
What can A do ? If, Bank Manager refuse to restart / continue his A/C. on pretext that its too late and ur amount has been lapsed.
Under which section or provision A can claim his amount or restart/continue his A/C. plz,also mention citation, if any.
Anonymous
03 November 2010 at 14:45
My mother in-law registered her property to her daughter as GIFT under her influence and now she realized her mistake and wants to cancel her registration.
Will both the parties presence required during the cancellation of the GIFT registration or is it enough that only the GIFTED party can cancel on her own without the other party.
Please clarify .
Sam
Anonymous
03 November 2010 at 11:58
Respected Experts,
I asked this question on 1-11-2010 and cleared my doubt.
“A” is the adopted son of “B” and whereas “C” is natural father of “A”. The adopted father has given some landed property to “A” and the natural father also given some landed properties to “A” with love and affection.
But I want to know in case, if the property is an ancestral property wherein the natural father gives some extent with the permission and acceptance of the other brothers of “A”. As a matter of fact, there is no dispute in between “A” and his brothers and natural father.
So at this situation, can any body challenges about the act of natural father in any civil dispute.
Plz. Clarify.
return of security
I WAS GUARANTOR TO A BANK LIMIT.
THE BORROWER DEFAULTED HENCE BANK APPLIED FOR RECOVERY CERTIFICATE UNDER MCS ACT 1960.
ASST REGISTRAR DISCHARGED ME AS GUARANTOR IN 2006.
BANK APPEALED TO DIV JOINT REGISTRAR THERE ALSO I WAS DISCHARGED IN 2010.
STILL BANK IS NOT RELEASING MY SECURITY PAPER THAT IS TITLE OF MY PROPERTY.
WHAT I CAN DO IN THE MATTER.