Anonymous
24 May 2011 at 17:32
I have purchased a freehold property from my brother with a consideration of cash in year 2003. Being a brother i paid the amount in cash and took no receipt. I have only sale deed which states the transaction as follows.
"Whereas the vendor for his bonafide needs agreed to sell the said property to the vendee and vendee has also agreed to purchase the same for sun of Rs. xxxxxx/-. The entire consideration amount has been received in full and final settlement of sale price and nothing is left due out of the sale price, which is admitted by vnedor and vendee before the sub-registrar delhi"
After 8 years Now my brother is threatening me that he will move to court to cancel the sale deed as he didn't receive any payment or i give him 50% share. I am afraid that i too have no valid proof of payment given to my brother except the sale deed.
Please suggest, how can i safeguard my interests and save my property from being stuck in a court case for long time.
Do selling the property to another person is a good move?
Is it required to prove the consideration transactions before court even in case of cash.
The wittness in sale deed case were also arranged by the deed writer to prepared my papers and not known to me or my brother.
N.J. MISHRA
24 May 2011 at 17:31
whether educational institute affiliated by universities comes under the provision of Bombay Shop and Commercial Establishment Act, 1948?
member please guide me
Sir, I Ravi, Age-25 R/o Mahabubnagar, submit that, My father has murdered in 2001. My mother is one of the accused (A3) in the case, since our father's death we are not living with her and she was absconded to court since July 2003. Hence the court was splitted case in October-2005 and run against A1 & A2 and disposed off. Since our father is an Govt. employee we have still did not get any pensionary benefits due to her absence. As she is not living with us we have not filed any FIR in Police station. I have obtained the Warrants issued, Judgement copies from the court as certified copies which reveals that she was absconding since July-2003 and not traced so far (copies enclosed). Therefore I request you sir kindly give me suggestion that, how to get the Declaration of Death from the court and whom I have to get be parties and how much time it will be takes. Thanking you,
Anonymous
24 May 2011 at 11:32
I have filed the Review Application against the order of the CAT which was gone against me I have depicted the last para of the order passed by the CAT
"At the same time, it requires pertinent notice that the applicant is indicated to have applied for the obtaining of the information under the RTI Act, for the first time, in the year 2007. He was already in employment, though on adhoc basis, for the last about eleven years. The selected candidates were holders of indicated placements in that very organization. The applicant has not been able to indicate how can he wriggle out of the predicament of having to explain the refrain on his part in filing of the O.A and in not filing of the plea for information under the RTI Act from 2001 to 2007.
In the light of the foregoing discussion, we are of the considered view that the O.A. filed by the applicant is time-barred and shall stand disposed of accordingly."
My review Application has been admitted and issued notices to the respondent. Now there are certain more documents which has brought into my knowledge through RTI Applications such as supplying of manipulated information and non disclosure of information when the RTI Act was not in enforce
Please advise whether its wise to file the Miscallenous Petition for discovery of new documents which was not attached in the Main petition?
Anonymous
24 May 2011 at 09:48
all experts,
A son buying property (he is in abroad)in his mother name, and after one the buyer transfer POA to his name without registration and give some behest from abroad, after written POA to his name after one year he will come and register the POA to his name as a sale deed,
it is possible ? its valid one ?
Anonymous
23 May 2011 at 21:30
R/Members
Hisar court passed a ex party decree for recovery of Rs. 50000/- in my favour against a gurgaon based co.,i filed a execution at Hisar and court ordered for attachment of property of JD,but JD have no any movable or immoveable property at Hisar,so court asked me to file a application for transfer of petition at Gurgaon court alongwith a affidavit of DH,Kindly tell me procedure for the same .Thanx
Rajiv
Ruchi arya
23 May 2011 at 19:35
I am just started the work as advocate. We want to serve the legel facilities to our society in less fees (cour exp. & my bus fare only). But we do not have vast knowledge of the court i.e how we can submit the case, fees details, talwana etc. Kindly guide the various rules of above said points. We want to do work in the field of civil court, labour court and consumer court. kindly help to me and other who work as me.
Anonymous
23 May 2011 at 17:17
R/Members
Recently i have heard that last week supreme court has issued a direction in which it has been held that after passing of ejectment order,if tenant does not vacate the rented premises than without filing execution,landlord directly can seek police help and police can eject the tenant.Kindly provide me above judgment.Thanks
Sathiamurthy
23 May 2011 at 16:48
I became the son in law of a family having one son and one daughter. Before marriage they showed their wealth and projected their family status having fifteen acres of land.
My father in law was not healthy during my marriage and had problem to walk properly due to numbness of one leg. My brother in law made my father in law to sell all property one by one and bought property at a different place. While buying all were bought in his name. All these properties were not bought from any of the earnings of my brother in law. He studied till SSLC and not gone for any job at any time till date.
Now my father in law as well as my mother in law passed away. My brother in law also got married and have kids.
Recently my brother in law started selling lands one by one. I asked him to give our share and do whatever he wants to do with his portion of land. He refuses to give any share. He states all the lands are in his name and nothing can be given as share to the female child (my wife).
Is there any way to get my wife’s share. The property though in his name currently, it is not bought from his earnings since he has not gone for any job at any time.
The land is situated in Pondicherry State.
PAN cards
In 2006 some acquaintance of mine a foreign national of Indian origin came to India & stayed with me for a month.Without my knowledge she applied for and got PAN cards for herself & 4 other family members (all foreign nationals)through a CA- I lately came to know that she gave my residential address as her/her family members residence most probably without mentioning that they were foreigners.
The family has sold ancestral property in India, they have apartments that they give out on lease & maybe even have investments in India.
I need to know if by giving my address whether I or later my children will have any problems with the ITax Dept if they do not file returns or pay taxes, etc.
I have told them to get the address changed but they seem to think it is "no big deal".
I even suspect that in their country of residence they have not told the authorities of such assets in India.
What should I do under the circumstances.