New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   28 February 2010 at 11:10

Misconduct and indiscipline

I am a regular Principal of a college. I was on casual leave when a teacher was allowed to officiate . The concerned teacher was found sitting in the chair meant for the Principal of the college without any permission from any authority. Please advise if such act is an act of indiscipline and miscoduct on the part of the officiating person? What legal action can be initiated agianst such person? A show cause notice has been served from my end. Please advise.

vijay   27 February 2010 at 17:12

sale deed

On 2002 my friend puchased one land from one Joseph.Joseph died on 1997.his wife and children gave power of attorney to one Krishan to sale the property. Krishan sold the property to my friend.But now my friend came to know that on 2002 the same property which my friend purchased from Joseph was sold to one Kandaswamy by Joseph itself.Actually joseph died on 1997.The kandaswamy on 2005 sold this property to one Lekshmi. How my friend can claim the ownership of the property?

Anonymous   27 February 2010 at 15:45

Non Acceptance of Affidavit

Assessing officer has not accepted the Affidavit provided by the Donor in a gift .

My querry is that under which Section and relevant case laws we can ask the higher authourities to accept the same affidavit as Non acceptance of affidavit will lead to falsifying of the truth & onus will lie on the assseeing officer to prove that affidavit provided is wrong

Manoj

deepak   27 February 2010 at 13:30

lodging caveat

civil justice senior. div. court gives order in favor of plaintiff for his share in property. the suit is more than Rs 100000. now in which court plaintiff should lodge a caveat? whether in district court or high court or both. is there any valuation limit to lodge the caveat such as for suit?

Anonymous   27 February 2010 at 12:55

Crimal Evidence in Civil Laws

Whether evidences aduced in Criminal Law can be used in Civil Suits? for example Forensic Report recieved in Criminal case addmisible under section 293 Cr. P.C that certain document is fordged and fabricated.
Whether FSL report can be taken on record by Civil Court on an application moved by the parties under Order 8 Rule 1A CPC for defending his right under Injunction?
Kindly Advice....

Anonymous   27 February 2010 at 12:48

mcs act

Society held election in 2001. second election was held in 2006. The Society has taken stand that the first election has become infractuosus nad the same is to be dismissed and in support have relied on AIR 1987 SUPREME COURT 1577, ALLAHABAD, cIVIL APPEAL nO. 430 F 1982, d/- 11-5-1987 DHARTIPAKAR MADANLAL aGARWAL VS. RAJIV GANDHI. mY QUERI DOES THE AFORESAID REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT APPLICABLE IN ELECTION DISPUTE FILED UNDER MCS ACT. RULES AND BYELAWS. IF POSSIBLE GIVE SUPPORT OF YOUR SAY UNDER MCS ACT AND OBLIGE.
THANKS

Anonymous   27 February 2010 at 10:42

arbitration

distributer cheats police refused to register case arbitration clause in contact is it a dispute can we go for arbitration

Anonymous   27 February 2010 at 00:58

Max. amount to be paid in 24 HMA

Plz. tell me the max. amount which can be granted to the petitioner, as if I have displayed my salary is Rs. 4000/- per month.

we have no child..

Anonymous   26 February 2010 at 20:12

Money lending not paid back

I lended money to a person for 2rs interst per month. He has not paid money.
We have written on bond paper about principle amount and interst rates.

Now is not paying money back.

if i go to court now, they may take 2 or more years to process the case.

my question is, for this two years also, i can get interst amount on the principle amount?

Anonymous   26 February 2010 at 13:48

Training Bond

Good Afternoon,

I have just completed my Executive MBA and have been selected in MNC.

They have asked me to undergo a 2 year bond.

I have 2 queries-

a. First they have not yet given me appointment letter. So if I sign the bond, does the bond be relevant even without signing the appointment letter?

b. Second, they have just given me 21 days class room training and the bond amount is 1 lakh. Will it be justifiable in Court?

Please reply as I am looking for a better option eleswhere but right now cant say no to them as I dont have much options.

I might get an offer in some good MNC after 1 month but right now can't take the risk of leaving the current job.

Is this bond legal? If I break the bond, do I have to pay the money? The current employer is pressurizing me to sign the bond ASAP without giving me the appointment letter.

Anuj Vohra