nishad   05 January 2011 at 22:01

Consignment agreement for importing bullion

Can anyone help me get a copy of the assignment agreement used for importing gold to india.I mean the ones used by Banks in India

Nishad Davis

Anonymous   05 January 2011 at 15:39

Dismissed as Non Maintainable

Hi!

What does " Dismissed as Non Maintainable " means?

Anonymous   05 January 2011 at 13:51

Partnership dispute

dear sir,
I was partner in the firm which was created in jan 2007 with registerd partnership deed,business was of distribution fmcg products we were 3 partners.In Nov 2008 i was not well an my other partner also was not interested in carrying the business so one of the partners added new partners replacing us.Now our capital in the firm was there on 30-11-2008 which new partners have mentioned in the deed that they will pay in six months.But after marathon requests n follow up they are coming with new stories every time saying there is no account maintained and we do not have any data.The said Firm has been shut down after a year of operation with new set of partners.The continuing partner and new admitted partners have join together and are not showing any interest in giving our money.They are very reputed and powerful persons having good influence in the town.The accounts have not been made and without that also they are saying there was a loss.I am really confused and my whole life stage is on it,kindly help me out please.The place of incident was SURAT.

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 13:36

Stamp paper

I would like to know whether stamp paper purchased in maharashtra is valid in hyderabad.

The supplier resides in maharashtra, buyer in hyderabad. an agreement made for supply of equipment.

If any obligation raised it should be settled in hyderabad courts.

Such obligation, Is it valid on maharashtra stamp paper.

Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 12:33

MSMED ACT 2006

First querry : Is the delayed payment clause in the MSME ACT 2006 is applicable to state or Central Goverment units who is a buyer of materials from an ssi Unit?
Second querry: If yes, as you know the central Govt is the creator of this act for welfare of ssi and the creator himself can be penalised if payment exceeds 45 days due to administration delay in clearing the bills?
Third querry: The contract/Purchase order is closed by settling all payments( including the delayed ones) in the year 2004 itself. The ssi unit in the year 2006 (not making any correspondance with buyer after closure of contract) is applying for interest for the payments beyond 45 days through msme council. Is that action of the ssi unit is correct? All the Payment dues are settled in 2004 itself. Any remedy for buyer being a government undertaking unit in this case to avoid the interest claim of ssi units as the contract is closed already and communicated to the supplier in 2004 itself.

CA Manmohan   03 January 2011 at 19:25

company Law

XYZ Co. Limited. borrowed a sum of Rs.20 Lakh from a bank on the mortgage of entire assets of the companyand on execution of personal guarantee by all itd directors, who stood as surities for the loan. after one year, the company went into liquidation. for paying off bank loan, on passing a board resolution, the directors advanced money to the company to discharged the liability toward the bank loan. however no action for satisfaction of charge against the property of the company with the ROC was taken. directors claimed that they were subrogated to the position of mortganee bank on paying off the debt and thus wanted to claim money in priority to others. PLEASE DECIDE WITH CASE LAW IF ANY.

YOGESHWAR.   02 January 2011 at 17:09

Formation of a Pvt Ltd.

What will be all told expanses for formation of a pvt ltd co with say a capital of Rs one lac at Mumbai.

Rajul Kumar   31 December 2010 at 18:31

Can the company obligate me for the payment?

I am a freelance translator and provide my online translation services to some worldwide translation agencies/clients. In addition, I recently started my translation agency too. And to get translation business I signed a contract with a Netherlands-based company. As per the contract The said company provide business leads. Each leads has the details of the prospective client (as contact numbers & email IDs). Company has a condition that it will charge a certain amount for each lead.
After receiving the leads from the company I sent my business offer to the potential customers. But I got only two replies. In the first reply the potential client was telling himself a translator and willing to provide his translation services to my agency. And in the second reply the client was saying that he want to learn a language. While my agency provides only translation services. So I could not do any business with anyone. While as per the company leads they all were prospective clients.
Now the company is asking me payment in lieu of those leads. I have to pay total 980 Euros to the company. The company has sent me two invoices for the two months respectively. When I did not pay the outstanding amount. The company stopped the services. Now the company is reminding me for the payment again and again. While I am refusing to pay saying that no lead was materialized. My financial position is not so good to pay such a huge amount of 980 Euro.
Finally the company has given this case to an India-based credit Recovery Company. This company has also asked me twice to pay its client and I am helpless to pay
; (1) because I could not make any business. .
(2) My agency's financial situation is also bad. I have recently started business.
Now I want to know can the company legally obligate me for the payment.

phani   30 December 2010 at 19:40

creditors protection

Dear sir,i have a one doubt about , what is the remedy for non payment of matured bonds by the government and private companies? which laws govern this issue? and what is the governing principles for issue bonds?

Anonymous   30 December 2010 at 14:02

REG STARTING A TOUR COMPANY

SIR,

WHAT ARE THE PROPER PROCUDERES FOR STARTING A TOUR COMPANY IN KERALA.

WHAT ARE THE TAXES AND THE EXEMPTIONS?

KINDLY ADVICE