Atul Kumar Khare   02 May 2012 at 14:37

What to do when a company breaks basic laws?

Please look at the following cases:
(1) A NBFC is not replying to my letter in which I requested them either to clarify the reason for rejection of my loan application or refund the processing fee. No reply from concerned department of theirs, and even from the Managing Director.
(2) The same NBFC violated the Code of Conduct it mentions proundly on its website.
(3) CIBIL allowed an other NBFC to change the label my closed loan account from 'Null' to 'Written off'.
In the above cases, the companies have violated the laws which are so basic that these may not be mentioned even in the law books.
Please advise me whether I can take these matters to company law board or any other statutory platform (other than consumer forum and RBI)?

Sameer Talha   02 May 2012 at 13:02

Token amount can be refundable

my Dad had given a token Amount of Rs. 1 Lakh to a Car dealer for Scorpoi Car as due to no Fund flow my Dad is unable to give balance money so the dealer is saying that he will not give the token amount return plz help me

sruti gupta   02 May 2012 at 10:29

Legal compliances to establish a service centre

Can any provide me checklist or details of all the legal compliance's required to establish a service center for electronic goods such as fans??

Vaishal Ghiya   01 May 2012 at 13:02

Summary suit

Sir!

I have a query in regard to summary suit and need an opinion in regard to the facts of our case:

1.) We are Transport service Provider and have provided services to a ‘Pvt. Ltd. Co.’ during 2004-2007.

2.) They have made a default in making the payment during 2007 and thus we have sue them in the court, and till date the suit stand in the process of hearing.

3.) We have all complete records of the services made together with the acknowledgement receipts. Finally they have accepted their liability but the Interest to be charged on the sum stands disputed (as we did not have a agreement in regard to the Interest to be charged in case of non-payment/delayed payment. However in the terms and conditions it is mentioned that payment to be made within 30 days)

I would like to know what Interest I am entitled to receive keeping in the above matters. Also, Whether I am eligible for 18.25% interest with monthly rest as mentioned for clean overdraft category in SBI’s advance rates?

I am also attaching

1. CPC 34
2. State Bank’s Advance Rates
3. RBI’s Notification to charge interest on monthly rest on advances -
4. Supreme Court judgments for the ready reference.

Yavanika Singh   28 April 2012 at 17:22

Amendment in societies registration act, 1860

Dear Learned Members,

Kindly advise me on my query, i.e. A Socities is registered under the Socities Registration Act, 1860 in Uttar Pradesh, Can It starts its Educational Institution in The State of Maharastra?
If no, kindly advise how can it operate its Educational Institution in State other than Uttar Pradesh.
And What is the procedure for amending the Bylaws of the Society?
Thanks in anticipation.

CS Yavanika Sing

Anoop Kumar   28 April 2012 at 14:29

Regarding the name of the company for a loan

A company is taking a loan to buy a car from a finance company. The name of the company is ABY but in the registration certificate and pan card it is mentioned as ABI. Suppose it wants to buy the car in the name of ABY, what are the other documents it can provide as proof for this name. Or can we accept a declaration which says that both the entities ABY and ABI are one and same. Or do we need to amend the loan agreement accordingly?

sanjay soni   28 April 2012 at 13:25

Arai certification

IS IT POSSIBLE TO UPGRADE PRODUCT AFTER Automotive Research Association of India CERTIFICATION?

karandeep   28 April 2012 at 01:27

Newspaper

We have a paper which is licensed in canada ( surrey ). We want to open a branch in india ( chandigarh ). Can we proceed with it simply with the same name of we have to taken certain approvals for publishing that paper in india and in chandigarh region. I mean, do we to apply for some RNI number here. Basically, this will be a promotional paper for the clients in tri city with their promotional articles n no news coevrage.

E. Venugopal   27 April 2012 at 18:13

Partnership act

hi sirs, my question is there was a partnership firm consisting four members, two of them wanted to retire and their share was fixed and the other two existing partners wanted to pay the amount to the retiring partners and given their personal post dated cheques on the condition that the outgoing partners should come and sign before registrar of firms with regard to retirement. The outgoing partner did not come to registrar of firms as agreed, but filed case against the existing two partners for NI Act. Is it permissible and whether they can file NI Act cases, because as per agreement they wanted to retire but legally they have not retired. Please give any citations and suggestions.

Suchitra. S   27 April 2012 at 17:49

Auction of vehicle

Respected experts, what is the procedure for auction of vehicle in case of default in payment of vehicle loan? Whether notice necessary? whether my presence is necessary during auction? Do I need to be informed about date of auction?