New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

DKJ   02 November 2017 at 00:48

Signature forgery on insurance proposal forms detected

It has been clearly detected that my signatures are forged on policy proposal forms of life insurance policy which I bought in 2009. I bought this to the notice of my insurer and the insurer is maintaining absolute silence about signature forgery. It is clearly evident that my signatures are forged at 2 places. I have filed a case in district consumer forum. I guess consumer forums don't decide on cases on signature forgery. There is one more ground of tampering the proposal form without authentication (absence of counter-signature) on which my case in consumer forum may stand. Regarding signature forgery, what action can I take ? Can I get a forensic test done at my cost for forged signatures and then submit the forensic report in court ? In future, if the insurer wants to settle the matter out of court, can I withdraw my case ? Against whom I should file a case in court ? The insurance agent who sold me the policy in 2009 is no more employed with my insurer.

Anonymous   23 October 2017 at 17:26

Regarding caste certificate.

My teacher wrote some b.c caste name in my T.C without my intervention while i was joining at 6th class( 30 years back) and that caste is continued thru my education. Actually i didn't belongs to that caste, now i am doing some private job, but i didn't get any benefits by using that b.c caste. At present i realized that i would like to mention my original caste name in my child T.C(my child is going to join 6th class. Is it possible now. I believe so many persons facing the same issue. Pleas advice. thanks in advance.

sushant Parmar   17 October 2017 at 12:48

Justdial Fraud

Sir on 25 September I meet with Just Dial executive Mr. Tajinder singh to take a Justdial contract. He said that I will get a advertising banner, a certificate from Justdial and a anroid application with my contract. So that i gave him a advance 3 mnths cheque. But next day he call me and said that i only get contact only not the benefits of banners, certificate and anroid application so that i asked him to not to process my application and i stopped my cheque.
But today they deducted ecs of 6000 from my account if i didn't take contact with them please gave me advice what to do now.

dj4853913@gmail.com   03 October 2017 at 20:51

Sec 138

dear sir
I am from Nashik.
I am running business in name of Dinesh agencies. I came in to agreements with a company for selgling there led bulbs.
blank cheques given them on agreement.
I had also given them bank guarantee of rs. 3 lakhs to them..
some times later dispute started with company.
when I stopped business total outstanding due with company was almost 14 lakhs on 15.8.2017
..on 1.9 .2017they used my blank cheque and put amount of rs. 8 Lak and bounced which was stopped Payment done by me and informed them by legal notice on 22.8 17
..on 22.8.17 I had send them stock return of rs.4 lakhs
and on 26.8 they encashed my bank guarantee rs.3 lakhs

now seen is that I received a legall notice that .. after so call reminders I had issued that cheque .. which was already blank signed when given..
2. actual due was14 Lakh but company send me notice of 8 lakhs..they used words in notice that .... total outstanding due towards company was 8 laks and after so called reminders I had issued them cheque towards legal debts cheque dates 21.8.2017 ...

and after 21.8 2017 they received my bank guarantee and stock also ... that is.. total 7 Lakhs...
now please guide me .. whether they can use future transaction in advance .and use blank cheque ..

patter   22 September 2017 at 13:56

Refusal to take 50 paise coin

I experienced a strange situation recently in a south Indian state. When I offered Rs 4.50 to a shopkeeper for buying a newspaper, he refused the money, which is the actual price of the newspaper, and asked me to pay Rs 5 or leave. Mercifully only one man of the town does this but my newspaper is available only with him.

While I tried to reason with him, he maintains that nobody wants a 50 paise coin. It is not correct because buses, shops etc accept coins of Rs 10, Rs 5 and lower denominations up to 50 paise. Banks too accept coins here.

I know that since RBI has not withdrawn it, the coin is still a valid tender. The RBI says action will be taken against anybody who refuses legal tender. Many sites and pundits say refusal to accept legal tender is illegal. But nobody, even the RBI, has clarified so far how to proceed legally in the matter. The common man is in a quandary.

There is always the District Consumer Court. Before approaching them, can I go to a police station and lodge a complaint? Is only the RBI authorized to take action against those who refuse the coins? Who is the authority to be approached for redressal?

ad   14 September 2017 at 22:17

stamp validity

sir, i have purchased stamp of Rs 500 for notarised a gift deed. but it did not notarised. can i notarised it now. stamp paper purchased on 10 February 2017. pl suggest. thanks

RAJHANS MARATHE   08 September 2017 at 15:45

Querry regarding - about the royalty against road cutting

Res. Mr. Soumitra Basu,
If a work of Road on Engineering,Procurement &Construction (EPC)Basis is awarded by the State PWD to the EPC Contractor which involves excavation in hard murum for improving the Road Geometrics in accordance with the EPC Contract Agreement .The necessary Right of Way i.e. land required for the Road work the later ad measuring to 20 meters in width and 15 Kilometers in length is handed over to the EPC Contractor by the State PWD for carrying out the work which is awarded to the EPC Contractor.
Sir,In this case What I want to know is that Whether the material obtained from the activity of excavation to improve the Road Geometrics in the width handed over to the EPC Contractor will attract Payment of Royalty Charges against the quantity of earth excavated ?
Sir, Further I will also like to know that out of the excavated soil if some quantity of soil is used for the embankment / filling in the same road work will it attract the Payment of Royalty Charges?
Rajhans Marathe

Anonymous   29 August 2017 at 20:53

Arbitration section 34

Petition for modification / setting aside of part of Award to the extent of denial of claim, having been filed by the beneficiary of Award, can the court set aside agitated part of Award and allow execution of other part of Award. Any authority for such a proposition, please ?

Arvind Singh Chauhan   23 August 2017 at 17:42

login problem

Can anybody guide me how to login LCI latest updated mobile app through desktop login details. There are only login options through Facebook or through Google. If I login through Google. I found only my profile picture, it doesn't show past activity details and other details.

Ram Jha   22 August 2017 at 11:21

Revised pay CCS(RP)2008

My pre- revised pay was equal to my junior from 1.8.2007 onwards( after reaching max of the scale) as earlier his pay was one increment more than me due to his previous lower grade long service.
On 10..08.2007 , me and my junior got promoted to higher grade with equal higher pay.
The central 6cpc was accepted by govt and CCS(RP) 2008 was notified on 29.08.2008 implementing the revised pay from 1.1.06.
As my junior had higher basic on 1.1.06, his new pay was kept higher than me.
Though, our pre- revised pay on 1.08.2007 and subsequent higher promotion was equal but that was not given consideration and my revised pay was kept one increment less as it was on 1.1.06
I have represented to the dept to cOnsider my pay equality with my junior on the date new order was issued by govt on. 29.08.2008 and step up my pay equal to my junior as our pre- revised pay was equal.

I request expert view in this case whether I can be justified in asking equal revised pay with my junior whose pre- revised pay was equal to me.