p k kapoor   20 September 2010 at 11:35

Mutation of a flat

I have recently purhcased a flat and deed of conveyance has been done. I like to get the mutation of the property through local municipality.At the time of registration, market value of the flat is noted in the Deed of Conveyance at Rs. 17.30 lakh.

My queries are-

(i) what are the charges payable for such mutation
(ii)whether any fee @1 per cent on market value of the flat is payable?
Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   20 September 2010 at 11:17

consumer protection Act

a firm offered to sell their lands in instalment basis, subsequently a person entered in to an oralagreement with the firm, at the 1st instalment the person gave an amount of Rs.1100/- and 2,00,000 and 1,00.000 was paid by the customer. But the person files a case against the firm for recovery of the amount basing on the oral agreement relating receipts issued by firm.
my question is the oral agreement is valied or not and this case comes under consumer protectection Act, please give me an advise on behalf of the firm and relevent citations .

Anonymous   19 September 2010 at 21:39

Consumer Law

The Complainants have filed their Affidavit in Evidence against my Client, who is the Opp. Party.

Now we will have to file our reply to the Affidavit in Evidence. What term is used for that reply. for e.g. Counter Affidavit or Reply to the Affidavit in Evidence??

Pl help.

Anonymous   19 September 2010 at 21:22

Consumer

There is a complaint in which there are 27 complainants with regard to a tour. The complaint is against tour services of a travel company. Both, Complainants & OPs have submitted their versions, Affidavit in Evidence, Interrogatories, objections, etc. The OPs had taken the plea that when there numerous complainants having same interest, such complaints are filed with permissions from Forum which was not taken. Secondly the Forum held when there are several complainants, each one would have their own reliefs whether individual relief be granted in view of the fact that no individual court fee has been paid. The Forum has directed both the Complainants and the OPs to assist the Forum with submission on the above findins of the Forum. Please advise in this matter what would be the best possible submission for the Opp. Parties.

Anonymous   19 September 2010 at 17:16

MONEY RECEIPT NOT IN HAND

Mr X had a agreement to sale his shop to MrY for Rs 1,80,000/- and Mr Y advanced only Rs 80,000/- and one agreement of sale also prepared and signed by both.
After few days Mr Y said he don’t want to purchase the shop and ask Mr X to return advance money.
Mr X agreed and said Mr Y that he will return money in 3 installment that is 20000/- , 20000/- and 40000/-
Mr X paid Rs 20000/- in Jan 2006 and 20000/- in Dec2006, Mr x had written in the back side of original agreement paper about this two payments that out of 80,000/- he had paid 20000/- in Jan 2006 and 20000/- in Dec2006,
But when he last paid The remaining balance in Feb 2007 that is Rs 40,000/- he ignored to write any entry in the agreement paper as Mr Y was his friend so he never think it will create any problem.
Now Mr Y denied that Mr X had paid Rs 40,000/- to him and filed a money suit against Mr X

Now I need suggestion from all of you that how I can save Mr X has the original agreement paper and payment entry all are in the hand of Mr Y

Kindly guide me the proper provision of Law.

S Paul

Sumir   19 September 2010 at 16:57

RTI

what is the fees of filing RTI application in BOMBAY HIGH COURT?

sambasivarao   19 September 2010 at 16:55

Promotion

I have been working as Jr.Asst since 1984 in judicial department.In the year 2008,when i was deputed as a member of inspecting staff to other courts.During that period one money suit worth RS.90000 was misplaced.when i asked the person who dealt with case files told that it might be mingled with some other files,As the said file consisting only 4 or 5 pages.But the deparment initiate departmental enquiry against me as iam the custodian of the section.
Now my promotion is held up as the departmental enquiry is pending and 15 members who are below my seniority are giving notices for promotion.please suggest there are any valid rulings to give promotion eventhough the departmental enquiry was pending with some conditions subject to result of the enquiry.Iam loosing my promotion forever as 15 juniors are promoting

Anonymous   18 September 2010 at 23:10

insurance

my husband was having 1 insurance policy which is misplaced or lost now after his death i wanted to claim that policy i no the policy no but i dont hav policy doc
pl tell me what is the process which needs to be followed to get the claim

Anonymous   18 September 2010 at 23:04

insurance

sir
my sister recently lost her husband & her inlaws are also not very good with her she wanted to give me power of attorney to deal with the insurance co with whom her late husband was having insurance
i shall be great full if you will provide me the formate of the power of attorney & tell me the value of stamp paper on which it has to be made
pl help me so i can help my younger sister

kaushikphm   18 September 2010 at 20:56

EB Shift

My sister and myself wants to partition our home and 2 EB meters are in his side.
Please advise me whether we can transfer the EB meter along with under ground cables to my side or new connection to be applied.