Muhammed Farooq Khan
27 December 2010 at 10:30
Dear Sirs,
Managing committee of our society are not conducting adjourned Agm, though they have crossed the one month limit. Can we the members call for the meeting, and pass a no trust vote against them, and oust them.What is the procedure.
If need be we are willing to pay the professional fees for a complete legal advise.
with warm regards.
pisho@rediffmail.com
harivanshsai
27 December 2010 at 01:51
After I talked to an expert on phone advised by himself, I got started receiving defamatory, demoralising and abusing comments by some experts.
Will anybody help in this situation?
Is it permissible and is there any way to get the real ID of such people?
They are blocking my chances to get a legal aid from this site and getting personal.
Experts should follow my queries.
SUJEET PANIGRAHI
26 December 2010 at 19:56
Hellow sir,
my self Sujeet Panigrahi. Cell No. 9438851524.
My quary is:-
one person died in police custody by hanging up himself, without any fault of the police. After the legal steps the dead body sent to the respective PS, for dispose of the body to the relatives. But the relatives denying to take the dead body, with an angreeness that the police killed their relative.
What can the next step of the police to dispose of the dead body, as per the guidelines of NHRC.
Waiting for a quick response.
Anonymous
26 December 2010 at 19:20
Where would i get the concept of Group of Companies? is it involved with any provision of law if yes then what?
Thanking you
B.S.Baidwan
26 December 2010 at 16:48
Dear Experts may I seek your views on my letter:-
Open Letter to the Hon’ble Chief Justice of India.
( emailed on 18th Dec2010 to the CJI)
Sub:- Controversy between Former CJI Mr.K.G. Balakrishnan and former CJ of Madras High court and sitting Judge of Apex Court Mr. H.L. Gokhale with regard to the complaint of Justice R.Reghupathi.
Respected Sir,
The advocates address you as ” My Lord” and by doing so they equate your position with GOD. According to me the Judiciary is the last hope for any civilised society.
High courts and the Supreme Court, in the past, have taken note of various matters relating to executive/ legislative authorities published in print media and have taken SUO-MOTU action and have taken matters to their logical conclusion by considering the published matter as a writ petition. But this time around when a former CJI and a sitting Judge of the Supreme Court are involved in a controversy, why the concerned judicial authorities have not taken SUO-MOTU action to bring the truth before the Nation is not understandable.
Justice H.R.Gokhale has issued a press note on 14th Dec 2010, after verifying the records from your office therefore I presume it to be correct. On the contrary the former CJI has presumably been relying on his memory and that could precisely be the reason that he has given different or incomplete statements in last few days, some of his statements are as under:-
1). “The name of union minister was not mentioned in the report sent by the Chief Justice of Madras High Court.” -Dec 8, 2010.
2). “I had said that Justice Regupathi did not write to me in my capacity of CJI, he wrote to CJ of Madras High Court.” –Dec 14, 2010.
3). “I had said that Justice Gokhale did not mention the name of union minister in his report.” – Dec 15, 2010.
The matter involved is not very complicated and does not require very high level of intelligence or judicial knowledge we just need to use our common sense and find the answer to the following question :-
1).Did the CJI received the letter dated 5th of July, 2009 of Justice Gokhale along with the complaint/ letter dated 2nd of July, 2009 of Justice R.Reghupathi as an enclosure/ attachment.
The answer to the above question, according to me is “YES”.
The answer is derived from the letter of acknowledgement dated 8th Aug,2009 sent by CJI to Justice Gokhale, the then Chief Justice of Madras High Court and also by verifying the records of the office of the CJI, which has already been verified by Justice Gokhale before issuing the press note dated 14th Dec, 2010.
It is therefore obvious that the former CJI has all along been trying to conceal some facts and also tried to put Justice Gokhale and Justice Reghupathi in an awkward position. It is also important to mention that he has failed in his duty to take proper
action on the complaint of Justice Reghupathi. The more shocking is the fact that even after the press note dated 14th Dec 2010, of Justice Gokhale, he is still trying to conceal the correct position with regard to the name of the Union Minister.
He has now said in his press note of 15th Dec that he had informed everything to the Union Law Minister but he is still not telling that he knew that the Union Minister involved in the complaint was Mr.A.Raja. The concerned Union Minister Mr.Moily has categorically stated to the media on 16th Dec 2010 that the report sent by the then CJI did not contain the name of any Union Minister.
The subject controversy has created lot of anxiety and confusion in the mind of the public as to which of the two Judges involved is speaking truth. The subject controversy also has the potential of eroding the faith of the public in judiciary.
In view of the above may I request you to have a look at the three letters dated 2nd & 5th July and 8th Aug 2009 and bring the truth before the nation.
I hope that you will also take care of the other consequential issues connected with the subject controversy.
I salute Justice R.Reghupathi who had shown the courage to lodge complaint against a Union Minister. I also salute Justice H.R.Gokhale for showing the courage to issue the press note dated 14th Dec, 2010.
With Kind Regards,
B.S.Baidwan
Mohali, Punjab.
Email- baidwan51@gmail.com
Mob-09216464100
deepak
26 December 2010 at 15:19
sir m deepak mehra s/o T.R Mehra s/o shivram.in 1977 plot was given to the people who had no residential land of there own so government provide plot to every member of family whose income was less than 20k per annum so my grand father my father & my uncle got 3 plot of 3 marla govt provide registry of these plot mentioning that people have to build within 1 year.& provide revenue passbook of land record.but we havnt get kabja on these plots yet.all of my family member was illiterate nieghbourer occupied these plot since then.some how they manage to literate me as m engineer in electronics .Today my father & my grandfather is no more plot automatically transfer to my mother so now I want these plot as these r only ancestroral property they had left we hav no house of our own .so we want to get back to our village. Plots are clear no house has been build yet . who occupy these plots not have ny papers jst they forcibly occupy these plot .when I went to sarpanch he reply tht I don’t interfere this matter u forget these plot. Now please tell me the different option according to law what I can do to get back my plots as early as possible.should I can go to police direct to get kabja back ………
Rajesh
26 December 2010 at 15:13
I am forming Part IX company. Existing partnership firm has 2 partners, but i had introduce 5 more new partners and i had made Reconstituted partnership deed cum agreement for conversion of partnership firm into company.
I had obtained din of 2 promoters who will be directors and dsc of 1 director.
Now, I want to fill the Form 1A, but I want to know the attachments required with it. As per my knowledge, latest balance sheet of firm should also have to attach. But I want to know whether Balance sheet should be of audited B/s of March'10 or the latest copy of B/s upto Dec.'10 certified by CA. Also do anyone have the format of consent letter, resolution passed by partner to convert firm into company.
Also, please suggest me whether MOA and AOA should be prepared before filing Form 1 ? Do any one have format of MOA and AOA of Part IX company.
Please guide me with these all and if needed i'll ask again the related queries.
Anonymous
26 December 2010 at 12:02
In 1980, plot of land with house partly constructed was purchased by my father in the name of my mother. All the payments were made by my father out of his retirement dues & personal loan. My mother has three sons & no daughters.In 1983, the part of the house on the groud floor was occupied by the elder son. Before taking possession, he made unauthorised addition of one room without the consent of my father & mother. The parents also did not object to this. For making additions/alterations, my elder brother through my parents made me shell out Rs.25000/- which has not been repaid to me by anyone till date. I also paid the amount with due respect to my parents request. In 1990, myself (second son) occupied the first floor and from 2008, I shifted to another place of bought by me on account of harrassment by the my elder brother. The place occupied by me are presently under lock & key, not surrendered and under my custody. My elder brother continues to stay at the same place till date. In 1987, one of the tenants vacated the house adjoining to that of my elder brother. After one year, my elder brother also took custody of the adjoining house without the consent of the my father & mother. The youngest son does not have any house in the existing constructed property. Major constructed property (6 rooms admeasuring 750 sq feet) on the ground floor is under custody of my elder brother and 3 small rooms admeasuring 300 sq feet on the first floor in under my custody. In 2007, my elder brother with the consent of the other two sons constructed an additional room (unauthorised) under the pretext of his son's marriage. The other two sons gave verbal permission with the condition that all consequenses for unauthorised construction shall be his responsibility. Since last 25 year, all the 3 brother have had various discussions & meetings for settlement of this property. But time & agains, my elder brother creates hurdles and fizzles out the whole issue. For last more than 50 years, my parents with her family was staying in Mumbai. It was a small place not enough to take care of the expanding family. Hence in 1980 as the elder son was working in the area where the said property was purchased and he came across this propety for sale. This was discussed with the my father and mother. My father for the welfare of family and see the future of the 3 children invested in the said property. Now time & again, when the issue of settlement comes, my elder brother says this property was purchased for me, hence I am not going to move from here and you 2 brothers can go and fight for your rights. At times he say he wants 20 lacs compensation for shifting from here. Since it is an acquired property, my mother can take tough decision, but she is not bold enough to do. But on the other had she is being abused by my elder brother and he does not listen to my mother also. She does not want litigations as it will give a bad image in the society and among relatvies. As a result of all this, my elder brother is taking advantage of the same. My mother does not have the guts to take firm decision. Her old age and health has been detoriating day by day, but my elder brother does not allow the settlement to take place. We 2 brothers are deprived of our share either in cash or in kind. Recently my mother, younger brother & myself had decided to sell the property and divide the proceeds. To this also my elder brother does not cooperate. Kindly advise how do we get our rightful share which our mother agrees to give ? How can I get the Rs.25000/- paid through my parents for the development of my parents property ? What is the solution for settlement with going into litigation ?
Member (Account Deleted)
26 December 2010 at 00:51
AS POSTED BY RASHMI MALHOTRA, WE ALSO WANT TO CLARIFY THAT
WE TOO HAVE FULL FAITH AND CONFIDENCE IN INDIAN CONSTITUTION, JUDICIARY AND HON'BLE HIGH COURTS AND SUPREME COURT OF INDIA.
DUE TO SOME BIASED DECISIONS, WE ALSO CANT LOSE OUR CONFIDENCE IN INDIAN CONSTITUION AND LAW.
Holidays to Courts
The Law Profession is as noble as that of a Physician. While the physician cures the ill health of human body, the lawyers cure the social evils. When the British ruled our country, the courts, where, only the British people were acting as judges, in order to join with their family at England or to escape from the climatic condition, declared Summer Holidays, Winter Holidays etc. declaring holidays to the court. Is it right to follow the same British pattern even today when thousands and thousands number of cases are pending in the courts ? What will happen if physicians and police take such kind of vacation ? What is the necessity for the courts to declare Summer Holidays, Winder Holidays, Dasara Holidays like a school ? My intention is not to comment upon the judiciary or judicial system but I am merely expressing my doubt. Can any one clarify ?