Anonymous
10 February 2011 at 13:15
If my clients books are seized by Sales Tax Dept.
Than How can i done audit of client's company & file Return 704
Whether against revision application under section 129 DD of the Customs Act, 1962 appeal will lie to the High Court under Article 226 of the Constitution of India?
R_PVK
10 February 2011 at 10:23
dear sir
my mother acquired a property of her brother thru scuession after his demise the querry related to the subject are as mentioned below
(1) my uncle owned two houses in chennai the first one in walmiki nagar purchased on 1998-99
including land cost was RS 8,68900, and after my mother acquired and sold at 22,2700 Rs
(2) The second was in south mada street purchased on 1997 including land was Rs 399813 and sold at 29,0000 on feb 2011
pl give the expert advice on the long term capital gain ,whether the LONG TERM 3 years holding is based on my uncle held to my mother sold period or is it 3 years after my mother acquired.and what will be the approx tax to be given. your expert advise will be highly appreciated
R_PVK
Anonymous
10 February 2011 at 01:37
It is a complicated matter and I would appreciate if you could give me a lead.
In this scenario what can I do? Please let me know.
SANJIV BATRA
08 February 2011 at 09:25
If a registered dealer M/s X, who is having his business in Noida. He comes in Delhi and purchases Electronic goods from M/s B in Delhi after paying full sales tax 12.50% and brings these goods in Noida. What sales tax rate he will charge when he will sell these goods in Noida (U.P.) as local sale and outside U.P. as interstate sale.
Sanjiv Batra
Anonymous
07 February 2011 at 10:11
Is that Service tax applicable on hotel (logging and fooding).
plz guide me
Anonymous
05 February 2011 at 21:34
am purchasing resale flat from my friend in year 2011 buiding constructed in year 2006 agreement for sale was between friend and builder which was not registered now in year 2011 friend has paid stamp duty on registration ,will i have to again pay stamp duty on resale flat the flat is in rural tahsil at kamptee what is the stamp duty % which i will have to pay and what is the rate of service tax applicable to me if building is constructed in year 2006
j k sinha
Anonymous
05 February 2011 at 17:07
DEAR EXPERTS,
I HAVE GOT POSSESSION OF FLAT (COST 20 LACS) IN FY 2009-10 WHICH WAS BOOKED IN FY 2006-07 AND PAYMENTS WAS MADE AS PER THE WORK PROGRESS OF THE BUILDING ACCORDING TO AGREEMENT.BANK LOAN IS ALSO AVAILED .
I have sold 12 YRs OLD FLAT(COST 7 LACS) AT ABOUT Rs. 18 LACS in Sep-10.
As per my belief No Capital Tax will be attracted as the date of possession of new flat is within a year from selling of old flat.
Kindly confirm and also quote case laws.
THANKS & REGARDS
Money Received from abroad
I have initiated a civil suit on the property of our family. Since it is a joint family property, the legal expenses are met by my cousin who is in U.S and he use to remit the amount in $ to my S.B. bank account in India to meet the lawyers fees, court fees etc. Does it attract Income Tax and need to be shown while filing the Income Tax Return ? The money is purely for meeting the legal expenses.