Anonymous
30 May 2011 at 12:27
Can a person use 2 PAN at one time.....??
My younger brother has been issued with two seperate PAN Cards.First(Old Pan Card) bears his name as "MUNISH KUMAR", new pan bears his name as "MUNISH SINGLA".....
For last 2 years his company has deducted TDS under old pan number, now he wants to continue with new PAN card which bears his correct name.
Kindly guide:
1) Can he use his new pan card and surrender the old pan card to IT.
or any other information.
A.R.JOSHI
30 May 2011 at 10:12
A. An Ind assessee has got his accounts audited u/s 44AB of Income Tax Act for the asst year 2009-10 and not filed the return of Income till 24.05.2011 and he has to get refund also. On line filing is not accepted by software as time barred and hard copy cannot filed as e filing is mandatory for 44 AB cases. How to file the IT return and get IT refund.
B.Please furnish the application format for filing application U/s 119(2)(b) of IT Act.If return has not been filed, whether return has to be submitted along with 44AB report to the Commissioner of Income Tax along with the application showing the refund amount which is less than 1 lac.
A.R.JOSHI
30 May 2011 at 10:08
A.Whether the following services are chargeable to service tax in case of Hotels having lodging facilities and shown in the bill saperately apart from room rent up to 31.03.2010
1.Service Charges
2.Telephone Sales
3.Laundry sales
4.Sponsorship
5.Travel Desk
6.Miscellaneous receipts.
B.whether service tax is payable on Ayurvedic Massage , Health Club Usage, Taxi Hire Charges, Plantation Visit, Hall hire charges, Lcd/ laptop/P.a system hire etc arranged by hotels for persons staying in hotels when billed saperately along with room rent bill.
Anonymous
30 May 2011 at 04:34
I want to know, if the sale proceeds from HUF is taxable. It is not in the municipality limits. I am a salaried person and pay Income tax.
sunil rajpal
29 May 2011 at 10:55
can a person cliam exemption u/s 54 by buying more than one house, and buying house out of inda qualifies for the exemption under indian income tax act?
Anonymous
28 May 2011 at 14:55
sir,
mene mlm ka company start kiya he or 6 mahine k payout issue ho gaye he or4 humne customer ka chq par tds bhi deduct kiya he to please mere ko yeh batye ki tds customer k nam se kase or kaha jama karna he ki customer ko tds certificate mil jaye or tds deposir karne ke liye document ka recquirment hota he batye
thanks,
Ravi Majmudar
27 May 2011 at 06:35
I booked an apartment in Vadodara few days back. The property is still under construction and the possession will be given in next few months. Builder has informed that Service tax is payable @2.75% of property value. Please advise on the applicabiity and rate of service tax.
Regards.
Anonymous
27 May 2011 at 06:33
I booked a property in Vadodara few days back. Builder has informed that Service tax is payable @2.75% of property value. Please avise on the applicabiity and rate of service tax.
Regards.
Anonymous
26 May 2011 at 17:44
Dear Sirs,
We have booked travel ticket through travel agent in abroad. Now we need to settle the same from India. Is there any service tax liability?
Income tax
Please furnish the application format for filing application U/s 119(2)(b) of IT Act.If return 4 has not been filed, whether return 4 has to be submitted along with 44AB report to the Commissioner of Income Tax along with the application U/s 119 (2)(b) showing the refund amount which is less than 1 lac.