vinesh gupta
02 June 2014 at 20:59
regarding refund procedure
we want to take a refund of m/s adyant metal industries jagadhri approxmately value worth
rs one lacs it is of various assesment year 2010 to 2014 . our dealer is doing trading of metal utensils . we have paid tax @ of 5.25% at the time of purchasing the utensils and sold all the utensils against c form and receieve tax only 2%that excess tax paid on purchases is our refund.
gitika tandon
01 June 2014 at 14:05
hello,
have lost my pan card. Pls do let me know the procedure for getting new card.
The party has raised debit note upon us as we could not issue C Forms under our CST purchase. The reason for non issue of C Forms is that our local sales tax department is unable to provide forms due to shortage of forms in department. The C Forms are now issued online and physical forms are discontinued. The C forms for which debit note has been raised relates to 2012-13 when there was system of issuing physical forms and now it is discontinued. However we have applied for the forms and the department officials have assured us that they will arrange physical C forms for old period and provide it to us as soon as it will be printed and made available for clearing old period requirements.
Kindly suggest the step that we should take in our defense as per law or any court / tribunal decision in such matters.
kalim
30 May 2014 at 13:07
I have query regarding applicable VAT and Service tax on property.
I have purchased flat in Pune, Maharashtra. Agreement was executed on 26th Apr 2010 and I got the possession in Jun 2010. also have a possession letter with no due mentioned in it.
As per my understanding VAT and service tax issue was for Apr 2006 to Mar 2010 period, after Mar 2010 there was not court case etc. Back dated tax collection was done for this period only, please let me know if I am wrong.
After these many days builder has sent me letter demanding Rs. 1,43,000 for VAT and Serive tax. My Agreement amount is 27L.
Can you please tell do I really have to pay this or builder is just trying to milk more money out of me?
Please advise
Kalim
karuna shah
29 May 2014 at 22:09
how to revise TDS return when reason behind revision is short deduction .
and can we revise return when have quoted wrong PAN
please do revert
Vikas Jain
29 May 2014 at 18:55
Validity of Entry Tax Act was challenged and High Courts of various states had held this Act to be ultra vires. Now the matter is before SC. I want to know by when the matter will be decided?
Ramesh Kumar Pandey
29 May 2014 at 18:51
Dear sir, We are the Regd. Dealr under WB VAt Act and asking CAn we pay the the entry TAx or Not beacuse some decesion pending in High Court against the Entry Tax ?
Vikas Jain
29 May 2014 at 09:06
What is the status of Entry Tax cases pending before the SC?
maxmoon
29 May 2014 at 08:48
How to appeal against the penalty/fine imposed by the income tax in mumbai?
Final sale deed and section 43(c)(a) of income tax
sir
i am going to register a final sale deed of a flat property. At the time of transaction, consideration / value of the flat was rupees 5,00,000/-. Now govt valuation of flat is rupees 1500000. Agreement was not registered but was notarized. can section 43(c)(A)will be applicable to old notarized agreement?