Respected sir,
I want to know that
my father was the owner of agriculture land situated in Haryana. he has five son and one doughter in 1982 my father decree in favour of his five sons but this decree had not mutated till now.
1. Whether this decree is valied till now because 27 year has past.
2. if the patwari denied to mutate what is the remidy of it
3. whather my sister can challenge this decree
riven
thanks for ur suggestion MR. MANISH SINGH AND MR. RAJEEV VADRALI,
i would like clear some point,at the time of partition in r family my father was unmarried.even if my father transfered the property to my grandfather, the title remained on my fathers name untile he died, after that in the presence of of my grandfather the title came on r name. my grandfather new this fact. he never claimed for the property untile he died. there were some other properties on his name which v were never aware of. we didnt get a share of other properties which my relatives possesed.
thank u sir.
riven
If any son, daughter or grandson etc can challenge any sale of Ancestral property then who is absolute owner and who can sale it.riven
In 2004,property involving 2 minors aged eight& 6 years old was purchased by X. As their father was deceased, their mother had signed on their behalf.This property also involved 6nos. of other majors of whom the shares are undivided & they too signed. It was later sold to Y and from whom we purchased it in 2008. HDFC rejected our housing loan upon the property stating minors as an ISSUE. Do we have full legal rights upon it OR if not, what is the procedures to make it valid?
Mother of the minors is ready to cooperate.riven
Dear Professionals,
Kindly enlighten on the following issues:
A Lease Deed for the property at Mumbai has been executed between the parties for 9 years. Suppose stamp duty of Rs. 1,80,000 has been paid by the Lessee on the same, taking into account the lease rent payable for the entire period of 9 years.
In this scenario, can the differential amount of stamp duty be recovered from the authorities in the following two circumstances:
(a) If after 1 year the Lease Deed is terminated, as the property has been used on leasehold basis only for 1 year, and not for 9 years as was expected at the time of stamping the lease deed.
(b) If after a period of 1 year, the lease rent is reduced for the remaining tenure of the lease by executing a Supplemental Agreement, as the total lease rent for the entire term of 9 years will be less than what was taken into consideration at the time of stamping the Lease Deed
Further, is it required to pay the additional stamp duty if the lease rent is increased over and above the lease rent covered in the Lease Deed; and whether such Supplemental Agreement increasing or decreasing the lease rent is required to be registered?
Thank you.
Naveen Manghani
riven
I booked the flat which is under construction and at current state it is upto the foundation level. Now builder saying that we can make Agreement of flat but approval documents for building from Corporation yet to pendig or in under process to the corporation. So is it required the project plan approval from corporation before Agrrement of flat or can I make an agreement.
So suggest me whether I wait till approval or I can make an Agreement with builder.
Ravi
pune
riven
Is it true if you buy mahada House, which are not officially transferrable, moment deal is through the mahada officer calls the original ownerriven
Hi learned colleagues,
How can I get information about cases under trial or finally decided in Consumer forum/ civil court/High courts/ Apex court of Indiaa against Parsvanath Developers Pvt,Ltd. agaist their project Parsvanath Royale Panchkula.
Pl. guide with details.
Thanks in advace. K.K.Jandialriven
I have booked a flat in Sapphire Park, Pune in December 2007. I had paid the entire sum with ADF facility of ICICI Bank and my cheques. Possession of the flat was promised by October 2008 as per agreement. After several followups I sent them letter noticing them that I want to cancel the booking. Builder is neither responding to my letters not he is ready to meet me in person when I go to his office. I have paid him 50lacs and am paying interest on the same to Bank. Flat is still not ready. As per agreement he is suppose to pay me interest @ 12%. But his person at site tells me that they dont pay. What can I do? Please help.riven
Registration & Stamp duty
Respected Sir,
As has been asked you earlier about Lease Deed, we are planning to take godowns in Hyderabad on long term lease (say 10 years period) which is extendable for further period on mutual consent.
Do we need to register the Lease Deed?
If we take the Lease Deed on bond paper and get the same signed by both the parties, will it be binding on them and valid in the Court of law?
Kindly send me your views.
PAVAN KUMAR Vriven