Anonymous   29 May 2023 at 00:05

Transfer of tenency in pagdi system

After my fathers demise in 2012 i had approached my land lord for the transfer of tenancy ..but they demanded 30 lakhs for transfer ...which was really very high and non negotiable...so my question will it be a problem when the place goes for redevelopment

Anonymous   28 May 2023 at 10:35

Sale of a property

Can i sell my property i inherited from my mother when i was 1 year old , in deed it's mentions me a minor and property was handed down by my mother ,my mother has died .do i need to change the minor status to sell my property ? , can i change the ownership to someother person without changing the minor status, unfortunately i also don't have the death certificate of my mother with me

Sadanand bhisaji Panchal   27 May 2023 at 20:53

Amendment 2005 in the hindu succession act.

Respected Experts,
My wife has three brothers and two sisters. Her grandfathers agricultural land and House standing thereon is situated at Takuka Kudal, District Sindhudurga and same is ancestral property. Though the said property is ancestral, in the year 2011, my wife’s elder brother got signed a testamentary Will from his father and registered the same before the Sub-Registrar of Assurances, Thane, wherein it is falsely alleged that the said property is owned by my wife’s father and further prohibited to give any share to my wife and her sisters out of the said property. In the said Will no Executer appointed.
In December 2022 my wife’s father expired and her elder brother submitted a death certificate and the said will to the Talathi to mutate names of three brothers in the right of records. Later the Talathi sent my wife a Notice under Section 152 (2) of the Maharashtra Land Revenue Code asking whether she has any objection in writing. My wife sent an objection letter in writing. The Matter is pending before the Revenue Circle Officer.
Kindly Inform me as per following:
1) Can my wife’s father sign a testamentary Will even the said property shown in the Schedule is ancestral one which is in the names of four uncles and her father where the said property is still not partitioned?
2) Can my wife’s father deprive off right of his Female Childrens from the said property?
3) Whether my wife’s elder brother can submit said testamentary Will before the Talathi where there is no Executor appointed?
4) Whether my wife’s elder brother by intending to deprive off right of his sisters from the said property has committed offence under IPC? If committed, please inform me the section of IPC.

Thanks in advance
Sadanand B. Panchal.

Anonymous   24 May 2023 at 22:22

Minor area size correction in index 2 maharashtra

I have purchased 1BHK flat 3 years back. I am the 2nd owner. In all sales deed, area is mentioned 318 sq. Ft. And 318.2 mentioned in index 2 but while making sales deed with me, area is mentioned 320 sq. Ft in index 2 but sales deed having 318 at all places. Pls suggest the process to correct or even if correction is required or not.

SHAILESH VERMA   23 May 2023 at 06:51

Kcc loan payment after death of owner

My grandfather had a KCC loan(in PNB). He died few years back. The loan has become NPA. The property has inherited legally to all his 4 sons. Now 3 of them are willing to close the loan by paying their share, but 4th one is avoiding and saying that he will not pay any amount. What can be the the legal proceedings in this case. Can the loan amount be divided into 4 parts and individually be allocated?? My father has asked the Manager of bank to divide it in 4 parts so that each individual should pay his share, but Manager denied that there is no such provision. Or what can be the legal procedure in this matter??

lakshmikanthg   22 May 2023 at 23:44

Can i buy a property which was given as surety for bail?

Hi All, I'm looking to buy a property and i noticed that there was a "Liability" in RTC document of that property.
Upon further investigation i got to know this property was given as surety for bail.

Now I'm not sure if the surety is still valid or not, how do I proceed further?
How to check if the surety is still valid?
Can I buy this property or not?

Please let me know.

Anonymous   22 May 2023 at 14:09

Can i apply for land demarcation but my land is under civil

Can I apply for land demarcation but my land is under civil case .

Rita Thadeshwar   20 May 2023 at 17:33

Possession post redevelopment mumbai

My father died without will mother also passes away .The flat was in possession of my sister so after redevelopment also she will get the possession...

Anonymous   20 May 2023 at 16:05

Nominee selling property

Mr. A Original owner
Mrs. B wife of Mr.A
Mr.A bought flat from builder residencial premises in 1973 agreement for sale , that time registration was not there . Mr.A Died in 2012 and the property was nominated Transfferd to her wife B who is legal owner , they dont have any childrens or close relatives. Ms B was not keeping well so she nominated her property in the society records to Ms C & D who took care of her ( they are her friends } Ms B died in 2017 so Ms C & D approach the society to transfer the membership in their name since they were nominated. Society did the transfer in their name after getting nomination formalities done. Now 2023 Ms C & D who are nominees want to sell the flat since nobody has approach them for the property i mean any relatives. How can they sell the property in a legal way so that in future buyer is not in any trouble. All are from parsee communities A B C D .

Pls advice Regards, Samir251176@yahoo.co.in

Anonymous   19 May 2023 at 19:35

Division of a common site left fr common path by parties

Sir...We Two brothers two individual plot divisions from a Seller each 300 sq yrds from a total of 1350 sq yrds site. For the path we left nearly 150 sq yrs 17×88 sq yrds. We didnt pay any registration charges fr d path . Later the seller offered the remaing bit also fr us and we both again bought 300 each..Now the bit 1350 is completely ours, but on paper we hav only 1200 sq yrds. Now any how we both are the only owners, we want to reshuffle the sites according as vastu and there is no need to leave the path also as there is no 3rd owner and we can divide simply to east facing and west facing..Or we both want to giv it fr development..Please guide us how best can we do it to regularise the path site to us and reshuffling of the sites in Register office ...Can we yse the 150 sq yrds too fr building construction?? If so how can we get building plan approval on the path site...Please gyide us Sir?? Do we need the seller to come and sign any papers?? Pl clarify