Manoj Butola   15 September 2017 at 18:05

I want to know if banakhat is valid for more than 6 years.

I did a banakhat with the builder 6 year ago and paid him 4 lac rupees for 2 BHK flat in Ahmedabad. He sold me house on 7th floor promising that he will install lift in 6 months. He never installed lift and so I never proceeded for the remaining payment of 18 lacs. My parents where having trouble climbing 7 floor stairs and also we didn't had any electric meter. Till now building secretary was helping us by giving us the electricity using an empty house meter. I know it is not legal. But we didn't had any option. And after couple of years, we didn't had that also. So I purchased another flat somewhere else and locked this one. My furniture was as it is inside. Builder said he will give me 4 lacs money back and then I will remove all my furniture and hand over the flat to him. He never paid and infact his few chequre got bounced. Now 2 weeks ago someone else came and broke the lock and locked the door using his lock. I came to know that builder has sold this house to someone else. My furniture is still inside and now I don't have access to the flat. I asked the builder for payment and he keeps on postponing the payment.

Please help me. What should I do? What is my stand in this? How can I get my money back from the builder? Or can I brake the lock someone else has put? If I want to live there then is there any way I can get a legal electric meter on my name? I asked Torrent power and they said they will install meter only when you have proper property papers. And I have only banakhat..

Thanking you
Manoj

Mohammad Yasin Chimaukar   15 September 2017 at 15:08

Developer have no intention to give possession

Dear sir ,
I had my ancestors property in the form of land and one story old building consisting of about 40 tenants on pagdi system in Kurla west , Mumbai 400070.My father was a share holder which has been passed away. A builder approached to redevelop and had an agreement with me on RS 100 stamp paper duly Notary registered. As a owners daughter I was staying also in the same building. The builder have 3 partners eg A , B ,and C .
At the time of agreement A signed the agreement , B was with us also but did not sign as one signatory of partner was sufficient and C was not present at that occasion. Agreement was executed on 20 Nov 2009. Possession timelines was given 3 years in agreement . However the construction is completed in July 2017. Now builder is making a trick to cheat . Partners B and C asked A to disappear and announced that A has cheated them and ran away and now B and C have undertaken the project and will not accept any commitments by A. However the agreement was made in the name of their construction company. In this way he is trying to cheat some people . A is picking up the phone but after asking u the reason and name he says that he is not A and not to call again . Since 5 months he is promising me to resolve but only giving the dates and passing the time.He has given me a security cheque of RS 5 Lac also . Which I believe it's from A s personal account and may be closed account or no funds.
Kindly advise me how can I get the possession . Can I get the help or support from the police also ? ..Regards.

Sunil Chauhan   15 September 2017 at 12:12

Section : 194ia

Brief history of the Case

on May 2010 entered into Buyer Agreement with Leading Construction Co.(Construction Linked Property)
Value of Property : Basic Price = 48,47,116/-
Govt IDC /EDC = 299145/-
PLC & Addition Charges = 121604/-
------------------------------------------------------------- 52,67,865/-

Till April 2013 Paid Rs. 32,19,492/-

On 05-08-13 7,97,145/-
14-10-13 2,51,341/-
'08-11-13 2,51,343/-
02-05-17 2,53,261/-
28-06-17 46,402/- (Harayna VAT Demand)
--------------------------- 15,99,492/-
-------------------------------------
Total Paid 48.18.984/-

Now I have to pay another installment 2,71,439/- So now amount increases is Rs.50 Lac

So my question is on which I have to deduct TDS Amount

on Rs. 15,99,492 + Rs. 2,71,439/- or Rs.48,18,984/- + 2,71,439/-

In Challan 26QB what should have to mentioned

Mohammad Talha   15 September 2017 at 02:32

Certificate of sale

A person is claiming a land as owner with the help of a certificate of sale which is of the year 1970 and it's auction is done by custodian and it is not registered so what legal action could be taken against him

manish singh   14 September 2017 at 21:25

Record of rights

If Record Of Rights is not finalised or not Finally published then what is it's legal relevance. Is it valid or whether it does not have any legal effect specially in Bihar.

Parthiv Pathak   14 September 2017 at 16:37

Redevelopment of my building in kandivali west area

Hello Dignitaries, Good Evening,

I have a very unique query. I live in an ownership flat in a building since 1981 along with my parents in Kandivali West area which is very near to station. However, my society is a "proposed society" and not "registered". The compound in which I stay has three more buildings which are under "Paghdi" system i.e. rented out to tenants. the builder who is willing to redevelop, the land want to built 18 story tower with first three floors for parking and thereafter residential flats. The shops will be given at the ground floor to the owners. He held a meeting with the flat owners of our building and has offered only 20% as excess in sq. feet and is not willing to give dedicated covered parking per flat, corpus fund or area in excess of 20% as aforesaid. In addition to this, he is also not willing to deposit any bank guarantee in favour of the society members so that we can execute it it in the event of any delay. As informed by him, he has purchased the conveyance of the plot and has informed that he only will be able to construct building and no other builder can raise his claim for development since the developmental rights of that property has been purchased by him. Under these circumstances, we society members are little dejected and seeking some firm advise and guidance to work in a proper direction to justify our demands which at least 40% excess sq. feet., at least 5 lakh corpus fund, bank gaurantee as per law and also the dedicated covered parking per flat. I will be grateful if some directions are provided to give fight to the builder so that he accept our demands.

Anonymous   13 September 2017 at 22:26

Sarfaesi act

In a case of home loan, the borrower cheated the bank and encash the loan amount by opening a fictious account in the name of seller and absconding.
Bank then come to Seller to vacate the flat as the bank disbursed the home loan. Seller did not vacate because he did not got balance amount, then bank has taken symbolic possession of the said property by using power of Sarfaesi Act.

What to do in this case?

Senthil Pandiyan   13 September 2017 at 09:36

Land Name Changing

Hello, My grandfather has some properties in his name and he was shared the properties to his all three sons earlier and wrote in stamp paper the same which is not registered, but all four peoples are signed. The concern is my grandfather was expired few years back and all properties in his name only and we want to change to his sons name. We having his death, legal heir certificates along with property shared stamp paper. Please suggest , how we can change the name and where I can contact for this.

Mohammed Vaid   12 September 2017 at 18:04

Rera

Can anyone help me in understanding what an ordinary citizen can expect from RERA registered projects? I am planning to buy a flat and the builder has uploaded information on Maharashtra RERA site. There it is mentioned that possession will be given by 30 Dec 2020. Does this mean that I can be 100% sure that I will get my flat by the said date?
Please advice the pros and cons of RERA with end user perspective.

Prashant Madhav Gajre   12 September 2017 at 13:05

Previous judgements by Supreme court.

Dear Sir /Madam
I want a copies of previous judgements given by the supreme court under section 7 15D. Maharashtra rent control act.
Where I will get it.