Anonymous   22 September 2017 at 15:17

Transfer of property from deceased father

I seek your expert advice on the following:

My father died in 2010 and there is no will. And mother also passed away in 2004. We are 3 class 1 heirs (3 sisters). There is one residential property in the name of our father, which we want to transfer in our names. What is the procedure to transfer property ? And for this transfer do we have to pay again registrar stamp duty based on the current valuation of the property or transfer happens by paying nominal administrative fees ?

Secondly, since we lost original property papers last year, we have got only duplicate copy from the registrar and police FIR copy. Will that be sufficient to transfer the property from father's name to daughters names. There is no dispute or liability related to the property.

Looking forward to your professional advice.

Best Regards and many thanks in advance !!!

Pukuraj Babu   21 September 2017 at 23:34

Non-disclosure of parking information even after allotment

I purchased a ready-to-move-in flat in Bangalore recently. During the initial discussion the sales people told me that allotment of the parking lots were done only for those people who got the possession based on lottery and now they would allot based on individual preference from the remaining lots. From the date of booking till registration I had been inquiring about the allotment for my flat but they were simply delaying the matter but at the same time reassuring every time that parking allotment would be done based on my preference. The agreement includes a covered car parking clause in it and they charged me 1.56 lakhs for that.

On the day of possession & handover, I was told about the allotment of car parking and it was the worst among the remaining lots. I was not happy and when I then talked to the senior officials & they told me that actually the parking lots were allotted 1 year back using the same lottery based system and they can't do anything now. I went up to their directors as well but got the same response every time.

Now my questions are:
1. If the parking lot was allotted one year back, are they justified to withhold that information from me even after repeated inquiries from me? As a customer I was denied the right to make an informed decision about buying the flat after knowing everything that was known to the builder at that point.
2. If the allotment was done prior to my agreement date, is the builder bound to disclose the allotment information in the agreement and sale deed?
3. I have email and chat scripts to prove about me inquiring about parking lot allotment.I have emails from them stating that all parking lots were allotted 1 year back i.e.before my agreement date. I am contemplating going to consumer court, do I have any chance to win the case?

The builder is a renowned builder here and has battery of advocates to fight. So wanted to understand if I even have any chance to win.

Pukuraj.

kumar   21 September 2017 at 14:58

Property tax and leave and licence agreement

someone not making any leave and licence agreement, also he is not pay any property tax, taking cash only in rent, he taken 4 connection in one family on the name of different different person i.e. mother father brother sister etc comes under which section , crime and penalty or fine for this illegal practice please guide me.

Anonymous   21 September 2017 at 06:47

Mutation/ mussana

our land had to go through a few legal tangles but finally due to the orders of FCR the case was decided in our favour.we kept waiting for our names to be entered as owners for many years but nothing happened.When we finally started to pursue the matter the DC office claimed that they have lost their set of records for the particular land and till that is not recovered the updation cannot be done.basically i think the dept wants us to cough up money but ours is a clear cut case where the dept just has to implement the FCR orders.what legal options do we have?

TMPremkumar   21 September 2017 at 03:53

Continuous adjournments since filing of case

My father has made an irrevocable settlement deed in my favour. An unknown person has filed a partition suit against me, with a false claim on my father's self acquired property. The case is still pending in the City Civil Court for nearly five years, WITH THE PETITIONER GOING IN FOR ONLY ADJOURNMENTS, AND SEEKING RANSOM as a condition for withdrawal of filed case. Can any of the expert legal counsels provide me with a solution?

KK   20 September 2017 at 19:34

Transfer of property and rights protection

Hi, we have a DDA flat in New Delhi in my name. Due to internal disputes with my wife, I would like to gift the same to my brother. Can I gift the property and also ensure that I can live in the property throughout my life, and no misuse of this can happen? How to make sure I get the property rights after my brother, and not his legal heirs?

Nandish   20 September 2017 at 15:20

Execution of will

Father has expired. No will is made. Father has one self earned/ acquired house property.Legal heirs(children) have signed affidavit/no objection for transfer of khata of the house property to Mother. Understand still mother is not the absolute owner of this house property. Under the circumstance can Mother execute a WILL. Will the WILL have legal validity.

faizan mirza   20 September 2017 at 15:14

b tenure property mortgaging procedure in maharashtra

Can we mortgage a residential b tenure property in maharashtra!? What are procedures for mortgaging?

Prakash   20 September 2017 at 09:20

Probate on will

1. What is the approximate cost of getting probate on will from court ?
2. Is it better to get the property transferred when the person is alive and old, rather than register a will, and then pay money for probate on will ?
3. Think probate on will is required even for transfer from parents to children of a flat in co-op socy. Kindly confirm.
4. Is Probate of Will required for transfer flat in coop socy from Husband to Wife ?

Bharat shah   19 September 2017 at 22:22

Minor's property2

I purchased a house in 1995 which was on name of minor. His father sold it without court permission. Can minor claim the property now. He was 12 years old in 1995. He didn't claim but I can't get loan on house.