venugopal nayak
02 October 2017 at 16:00
Hi...my father died intestate ...flat was transmitted in mother's name by virtue of nomination done by father ...after many years we came to know she has done further nomination ...society members say it was done by mistake..now she is no more ..but nominee's are claiming membership ...they are also my brothers ..please enlighten as all this was done behind our back...
mahesh babu
02 October 2017 at 10:27
how to change the property name from father to son when the both parents were dead...is it relinquishment deed and legal certificate are enough to change the name
vishnu
01 October 2017 at 08:37
I,m taking care of my relative kids , as their parents are dead. I would like to sell the minor property that is registered on them. Once I get the court permission , can I sell the property and use the money for minors. or will I need to show the accounts of money used on minor kids?
there are 10 acres of agricultural land on minor kids. will court give permission to sell all the 10 acres?
Anonymous
30 September 2017 at 13:36
Can we purchase a room in chawl in kurla west lbs marg...its a 3 floor chawl...with no society registration...it is new chawl... society wil be created once all tenants will resides.
Vinay Trivedi
29 September 2017 at 23:45
Dear Friends
My mother passed away intestate in February 2014 and was a government employee for more than 30 years. My mother left following immovable and movable assets intestate.
(1) A sum of Gratuity, PPF/GPF, Pension, Leave encashment which is now in possession of my father
(2) A farm house plot which is in joint name with my father where my mother is the primary holder (my father has no monetary involvement at all in buying the said plot. It is solely purchased by my mother’s savings)
(3) A tenement in a prime location which is in her maiden name (though it was purchased 10 years after her marriage) and my late grandfather (mother’s father) financially helped my mother in purchasing the said tenement.
All the problems surfaced when my father suddenly, without intimating us remarried in November, 2016 and forcing my family (me, my wife and my 3 years old daughter) to evacuate “his” house. We’re currently residing in a 3 floor tenement which is in name of my father (but residential plot was offered by government of Gujarat under a scheme at highly commissioned rate and with a condition to wave off my mother’s claim from claiming the plot under government scheme. Only one can be eligible for the plot if both husband and wife are government employees).
I’ve one younger sister who is married and settled in the UK. Now my problems are…..
(1) My father refused to give my share from my deceased mother’s gratuity/GPF/PPF etc.
(2) My father is claiming that the farm house plot is now his since he is the joint owner.
(3) My father illegal transfer my deceased mothers tenement into his name, without informing me or my sister. He also illegal obtained duplicate share certificate from the society. He did all these without any proper legal procedure. Now he’s claiming that the said tenement is also belongs to him and does not allow me to claim my share into the said property.
(4) Is my father entitled to claim his share in any of the above assets since he is remarried and earning that much that lead him luxury lifestyle.
(5) My sister is settled in the UK and does not intention to do any legal procedure against my father nor she’s interested in claiming her share legally. She’s also not giving POA.
(6) My father is misusing all these above, especially cash from gratuity/GPF etc as a tool against me and my family to harass and torture us.
What are my legal options to get my share?
Thank all of you for your valuable time and highly appreciate your guidance.
Anonymous
29 September 2017 at 20:57
Dear Friends
My mother passed away intestate in February 2014 and was a government employee for more than 30 years. My mother left following immovable and movable assets intestate.
(1) A sum of Gratuity, PPF/GPF, Pension, Leave encashment which is now in possession of my father
(2) A farm house plot which is in joint name with my father where my mother is the primary holder (my father has no monetary involvement at all in buying the said plot. It is solely purchased by my mother’s savings)
(3) A tenement in a prime location which is in her maiden name (though it was purchased 10 years after her marriage) and my late grandfather (mother’s father) financially helped my mother in purchasing the said tenement.
All the problems surfaced when my father suddenly, without intimating us remarried in November, 2016 and forcing my family (me, my wife and my 3 years old daughter) to evacuate “his” house. We’re currently residing in a 3 floor tenement which is in name of my father (but residential plot was offered by government of Gujarat under a scheme at highly commissioned rate and with a condition to wave off my mother’s claim from claiming the plot under government scheme. Only one can be eligible for the plot if both husband and wife are government employees).
I’ve one younger sister who is married and settled in the UK. Now my problems are…..
(1) My father refused to give my share from my deceased mother’s gratuity/GPF/PPF etc.
(2) My father is claiming that the farm house plot is now his since he is the joint owner.
(3) My father illegal transfer my deceased mothers tenement into his name, without informing me or my sister. He also illegal obtained duplicate share certificate from the society. He did all these without any proper legal procedure. Now he’s claiming that the said tenement is also belongs to him and does not allow me to claim my share into the said property.
(4) Is my father entitled to claim his share in any of the above assets since he is remarried and earning that much that lead him luxury lifestyle.
(5) My sister is settled in the UK and does not intention to do any legal procedure against my father nor she’s interested in claiming her share legally. She’s also not giving POA.
(6) My father is misusing all these above, especially cash from gratuity/GPF etc as a tool against me and my family to harass and torture us.
What are my legal options to get my share?
Thank all of you for your valuable time and highly appreciate your guidance.
Sunny 9814716315 Aggarwal
29 September 2017 at 19:37
Can any one guide me on how to e file caveat in supreme court? The e filing portal of the SC doesn't have any option to file caveat
Anonymous
29 September 2017 at 10:26
What was the stamp duty rate, penalty rate and registration charges in the year 1995 on Sale deed of residential flat located in Mumbai, Maharashtra ? Because we have received notice of less payment of stamp duty, registration charges and penalty on delayed payment from adj office. Please advise
M R SHENOY
28 September 2017 at 15:30
I need to consult on agricultural Property Litigation
Property/ Rent Act/Tenancy Rights
Hi! My grandparents have been staying in a rented property for last over forty (40) years. Since they do not have a house of their own, they were assured for 3 decades by the owner back then that this property will be sold to them sometime in future. Later, the owner passed away and his wife and grand son refused to the promise. So, they just kept paying rent to them. There was no written agreement, only verbal. All maintenance & repairs were done by my grandparents only. Also, electricity connection is in the name of my grandmother. But, in 2008 the landlord refused to accept the rent too. So, my grandparents deposited it in the court after three refused money orders. I just want to understand the tenancy & ownership rights for a tenant of before 1975. Also, they haven't been paying rent for a while now. What kind of negotiation can be done if we plan on vacating the property?