Sandeep gandhi
21 October 2017 at 11:51
Hi all please can I know that I want to registered flat in name of Prachi jadhav and and my name is Sandeep Gandhi i am taking the loan on flat in name of Sandeep Gandhi but I want the first name of Prachi jadhav and building name plate should be in her parchi jadhav name please suggest me the solution
Nemath Mohammed
21 October 2017 at 00:33
Hello experts,
I want to ask a question regarding a property I purchased recently 6 months ago.
The details of the case are as below
A (petitioner) filed a perpetual injunction suit in year 2000 against B (defendant) and the case was dismissed with costs in year 2010. A then filed a appeal against the decision of the judge in the same court which is still pending in the court. B has already sold the part of suit land to C in the year 1995 which is 5 years before the start of the suit in year 2000. C has then sold the same land to D ( which is me) in 2017 as I got it registered under sale deed in.my name and I am also in possession of the property.
So my question is as below
1) If A (petioner) the appeal is allowed in the court. Is the decision binding on me? do I also have to surrender my property to the petitioner? I am asking because B has already aleniated the property to C 5 years before the start of suit date and I heard doctrine of Lis pendens does not apply if the suit property was alienated before the start of suit.
2) If petitioners appeal is dismissed in court, can he start a fresh suit against me to recover the possession of the land?
I heard from some one that he cannot file a fresh suit making me the party because it will attract principle of resjudicata as the matter of the suit land has already been decided by court. Please can you experts clear my two doubts for which I will be ever greatful to you as it will ease my mind of tension.
Thanks in advance.
Anonymous
20 October 2017 at 18:57
My wife had prepared a will and registered it in which she had stated that in the event of her death all her property including shares of the companies to be transferred on my name. Now she has passed away. I have found that she had no demat account and shares are not converted into demat form. I also do not have a demat account and shares on my name are also not converted into demat form.Will you please advise me on how to go about? Are there professional people who can take the responsibility of doing the needful at a price? Please help.
Prashant
20 October 2017 at 14:52
Is it legal to Buy EWS plot from private developer which is VUDA (Visakhapatnam Urban Development Authority) approved, even though i don't belong to EWS category.
As per VUDA Norms, private developers has to earmark 10% of the Plots for EWS. Are these EWS plots actually reserved for EWS section or these are just a norms made by the VUDA authority to be followed by the private developers and the final decisions to sell these plots are left to private developers.
AMIT
20 October 2017 at 09:58
Sir mere father 2 bhai hain mere father ka death ho chuka hai or sab jamin ka bantwara ho chuka hai lekin jamin abhi bhi dada ji ke nam pe hi hai unka bhi death ho chuka hai so mujhe apne or chachaji ke nam pe apne apne hisse ka jamin karwana hai iske liye kya process. Please help me...
Aditya Prakash
20 October 2017 at 03:55
Hello everyone, I am alone son with 4 married sisters and my father has died in 2015, there is a house in the name of my maternal grandmother who has died in 1993, my mother is the only child of my maternal grandmother, so how will the house get divided, my sisters are saying that they will also have share but my mother don't want it, she want to give it to me. Please help.
Jaishankar M. Talreja
19 October 2017 at 19:29
I am purchasing a tenant flat in a newly redeveloped building in Mumbai (Part OC - October 2017, Possesion Letter by developer to tenant - October 2017, Society registration- September 2017). The builder has not yet handed over the affairs of the society.
While I have satisfied myself that NOC from developer is not required after going through the development agreement between the developer and tenant, my concern now is section 29 of the Maharashtra cooperative societies act which restricts transfer for one year . The Society registration certificate classifies it as a housing society with subcategory of tenant cooperative Housing Society.
Can the tenant transfer the flat to me at this stage without violating any provisions of the Maharashtra cooperative society is act or otherwise in a manner that does not cause me trouble at the time of transfer once the builder has handed over to society (which as per MahaRERA is 3 months)?
vijay
19 October 2017 at 16:03
My Grandfather was a tenant in Mumbai since 1940’s under the pagdi system. There was no rent agreement with the landlord in 1940’s.He passed away in 1981 and the landlord transferred the house to my fathers name without taking noc from my fathers’ sisters. He then started issuing rent receipts till 2009 which my father regularly paid. My father has 4 sisters and they were married and were staying separately with their husbands at the time of transfer to my father’s name.
In 2009 the property went for redevelopment and my father was to get a flat under existing redevelopment laws.Now in 2017 the flat would be ready and my father would get the possession in 2-3 months time.
Now one of my aunt(father’s sister) with whom the relation with my father is strained has put up a notice to my father & landlord saying that my father has illegally transfered the flat to his name without taking noc from her and the landlord has transferred the flat to my fathers name illegally without taking noc from her and is claiming civil and criminal damages.I think this is deliberately done by my aunt to harass my father in his old age.
What is the legal remedy for this?
sir, what is status of land for a notified area.Like for dfcc near by land a notified area (industrial ) is there. The land can't be sold or only given to government for compensation or what
Possession of property as legal heir
my husband made a will in which he gave a house to our daughter and son in law. but last year our daughter died in car accident. my husband also expired after few months. now my son in law is having the possession of that house . so can i get the house back from him. as i read that if beneficiary dies before person making will. the will gets cancelled.