Sundar
31 March 2018 at 09:44
My father died in 2011. He is survived by his wife and 2 children - me and my sister. He was the owner of the flat in which I currently live.
In 2016, I initiated the process of getting the flat transferred jointly in the name of all 3 of us, being the legal heirs. Now my mother and sister want to claim their share of the flat for which they have given 3 options for me to consider :
1. Sell the flat and distribute the proceeds to all 3
2. Pay them the equivalent value of their share and get the flat transferred in my name
3. Pay the rent for the flat from the time of my father's demise till date and continue to pay the rent till the flat is sold.
I can't consider the 1st option as I am not in a position to shift currently due to children's education being in progress and can't be disturbed.
Option 2 also is not feasible as the amount of money is huge and I don't want to spend that much money on an old flat (it is more than 35 years old). Raising this amount of money is also going to be a stretch and for no productive reason.
What I would like to understand is if they can claim proportionate rent from me from the period of my father's demise since neither was the house in their name at that time nor was there a rental agreement either with them or with my father for them to claim this amount in that period,
Please clarify the legal position in the third option.
Member (Account Deleted)
31 March 2018 at 09:09
हेलो sir
Please joh property expert hogo wahi answer dena
Joh puchha hai uska please answer dena
Kyu ki fir mujhe bar bar puchhna padta hai
मेरा घर मुम्बई में है pagdi system में
मेरे पापा ने 2010 में लिया था उसका stamp duty and registration बाकी है मेरा सवाल ये है कि
जोह हमारे पास agreement है उसमें हमारे पहके रहते थे उनका agreement 2010 में signature है और landlord हमे 2010 से rent receipt भी दे रहै है
तोह अगर आज मुझे stamp duty aur register करवाना हो तोह क्या मुझे 2010 के property value पे पेड करना होगा या आज के 2018 के value पे और penalty मुझे 2010 के 2℅ पर month के हिसाब से भरना होगा या 2018 के 4℅ month के हिसाब से
क्या मुझे इसमे कोई छूट मिल सकती है क्या
Please explain
Member (Account Deleted)
31 March 2018 at 00:47
हेलो sir
मेरा घर मुम्बई में है pagdi system में
मेरे पापा ने 2010 में लिया था उसका stamp duty and registration बाकी है मेरा सवाल ये है कि
जोह हमारे पास agreement है उसमें हमारे पहके रहते थे उनका agreement 2010 में signature है और landlord हमे 2010 से rent receipt भी दे रहै है
तोह अगर आज मुझे stamp duty aur register करवाना हो तोह क्या मुझे 2010 के property value/market value पे पेड करना होगा या आज के 2018 के property value/ market value पे और penalty मुझे 2010 के 2℅ पर month के हिसाब से भरना होगा या 2018 के 4℅ month के हिसाब से
क्या मुझे इसमे कोई छूट मिल सकती है क्या
Please explain
Anonymous
30 March 2018 at 18:10
I have 3 acres of land. Out of 3 acres, 2 acres purchased from one person. Remaining 1 acre land left vacant. So, from 30 years i am cultivating this 1 acre land along with 2 acres. But recently the legal heirs of 1 acre land came with govt issued adangal and pattadhar passbook and land tax receipts. And filed a petition against me in civil court with thier proofs. Court sanctioned a interim temporary injuction order in favour of them. They sent court notices to me. What should i do now?
If i engage a lawyer, i dont have any proofs to claim this 1 acre land.
I have neighbour farmers support to prove my possession in this 1 acre land since 30 years.
Please suggest me your opinion.
Dear Sir/Madam,
Please guide me for property share for great grand daughter from great grand mother self acquired property. is legal recipient ?.
Ram
30 March 2018 at 10:46
Hi ,
This is Ram Singh , currently living in Unites States of America.
I own a house in Lucknow, my parent live there. My tenant dispute case is pending in Lucknow high court .but opposite party is trying to do construction with help of police. Police asked us show stay order within 15 days , in order to stop construction .
How i can get stay on this, so that till case is pending , either party can't do any construction.
Ram Singh
+1 404 483 2327
singh.ru@gmail.com
Prashant
30 March 2018 at 00:19
I had taken a flat on Rent in Mangalore in July 2015. Rent agreed was Rs 16000/- p.m. with 10 months rent as deposit, and Landlord made agreement for 11 months with a clause that agreement can be renewed for further 11 months at mutually agreed rent at the time of renewal.
Rent continued @ Rs. 16000/- for 3 terms (almost 3 years) till now and the agreement is due for renewal now on 1st April 2018. On 23rd March 2018 Landlord informed me orally that Rent from 1st April is Rs.18000/- I informed him that any increase in rent this time is not acceptable to me as the Maintenance has been increased from 1250/- to 1,750/- couple of months back, which I need to pay. For which landlord said either you accept this rent or vacate.
I told him that I will vacate the flat by 3 months. But landlord is telling your agreement expires next week on 31st March, and if you continue to occupy beyond it, I will deduct double rent from your deposit. I told him I am asking reasonable time of 3 months to vacate. But he says that is not reasonable and my stay beyond 31st March is illegal and he has right to deduct double rent from my deposit.
I have already identified another flat yesterday but I am getting possession latest by June 15th, which I already conveyed to landlord, but he is not agreeing me to continue till 15th June.
I request you to kindly guide me what should I do to protect and get back my Deposit amount of Rs. 1,60,000/- when I vacate the flat on 15th June, if landlord does not refund the full amount, which is most likely.
Prashant
Ravi
30 March 2018 at 00:04
Hi am planning to cover my terrace attached to my flat and balcony with sliding winows and grill...Can I do it???Do I need to take permission from the Municipal authorities to do it???I stay in Thane suburbs Mumbai.Experts pl reply...
Debjit
29 March 2018 at 19:51
As my father want to purchase his sister's share from her of the un devided ancestral property, Is there any rule or ceiling of the price ? can She demand market price of the Undevided Share ?
Debjit Ghosh,
Pagadhi(rental) system
My Property is situated in Mumbai and the plot is G+1 on the open land. Later on as an when the building was beside my property the ground level was raise and due to same the my house is below the ground level.
It was of Pagadhi(Rental) system and the owner died and now who is the partner that is not known as many children’s and members of HUF.
We are situated on the G level and the 1st level owner was paid off by the landlord and the property is empty.
Now I want to raise the height of ma property so I can reach at ground level so kindly suggest what all permission is required for the same.