Kaushal   22 April 2018 at 09:45

How secretary resign from his position ?

Dear sir I am secretary of my society since 2 years. Our building is under redevelopment. Committee members are against the policy of builder and I don't want to be with committee members so I tried to give resignation several time but managing committee did not accept it. So my questions are : 1 how can I resign from my post ? 2 Can I called a general meeting without support of chairman and other committee members and give resign ? 3 MC are also not calling GM so that can give resignation. 4 Can I call emergency meeting for short period notice without support of chairman and other committee members ? If yes whether any resolution passed in that meeting be legal ?

Anonymous   22 April 2018 at 09:40

Property transfer

I would like to understand that the legal process to transfer property from my deceased father to me provided my mother and my only sister agreed for this. At the time of my father died, my grandmother was alive so the my father's legal heir certificate has included my grand mother's name as my father's legal heir. Now she is no more. Currently still the death certificate for her is not yet taken and in the process.
But to transfer the property which my father bought is it necessary to have my grand mother's certificate? What is the usual process for transfering the property to legal heir?

prayag naresh agarwal   21 April 2018 at 19:01

Release of property from legal heirs to one sibling

Dear Sir
We are six sisters and one brother, last year one of no. 4 unmarried sister died and left behind self acquired house.
now we all wish to release the same property to my younger unmarried sister. Here our lawyer told us to execute a power of attorney in her name. we all did that but one my sister raised an objection that she will be liable for capital gain/income tax kindly guide us what to do. ASAP

jeevan deshpande   21 April 2018 at 11:11

Can co op housing society stop son from entering into flat

a son of decease member is alcoholic and daily fighting with other members, that family has property dispute regarding said flat, son is daily beating his mother and stop her from entering into house. Is co opertative society law provide any authority to society for puting ban on said son, because no nomination and succession is made by decease member, after several police complaints nothing serious or corrective relief we received from authority.

Vijaya Bhaskar   20 April 2018 at 15:59

Is will executed by wife (widow) valid?

Dear Sirs
My grandparents have 6 sons and 2 daughter.
My grandfather is a priest and he was given 5 acres of land in AP during his service as a priest.
After the death of my grandfather, my grandmother stayed with the elder daughter who looked after her welfare and health. My grandmother executed a will in 1993 in favour of her elder daughter for the whole property and all six sons were told to sign as witness and signed so.
1. Is the will executed by my grandmother valid
2. Does merely signing as witness by the sons deem to be relinquished from the property
3. Will not all six sons have the right over the property of their parents
4. Can a wife execute a will after husband’s death when the property is not self acquired by wife.
5. The property is not yet entered in the pass book yet.
6. Appreciate your valuable guidance and legal assistance in getting the share to all the sons.

Anonymous   20 April 2018 at 15:32

L&do property under dispute

Our grandfather migrated from Pakistan and was given land for house in New Delhi by the goverment at that time
I suppose the property was under L&DO of Government of India
We have lost the property document and MCD / DDA / Archives of Delhi / Mehrauli Registry /// does not have record of the property

I need a lawyer in Delhi who can assist me in release my papers from L&DO or other relevant authority

Please assist as this is urgent

Anonymous   20 April 2018 at 11:13

Tenant occupying 3 rooms in my house since 50 years

I am 76 yrs old widow, have a house in Bhagalpur, Bihar. I have two daughters.
One tenant was living in my house since 1968, but shifted to Bangalore 13 yrs back and locked 3 rooms in my house. He was paying rent upto last 2016, @2000/-, which I stopped taking since 2017 onwards.

He claims that he has become owner of the portion he is occupying? Kindly guide me to save my life with no other earning.

Satyabhama Devi

Janakiraman   20 April 2018 at 10:50

Purchase of new house in metropolitan city

Hi sir
What are the important documents to be checked while purchase a new built residential house in metropolitan City like Bangalore

Hitesh   19 April 2018 at 19:53

Transfer of flat

My mother gifted 1BHK flat IN Mumbai to my both sisters, even in nominee their name is there in agreement. Few days back Society have transferred that flat on both my sisters name. Recently, my younger sister paid share to my elder sister as she was in need of funds and buy that property internally on mutual understanding. Now my query is it required to pay transfer fee to society if my younger wants to transfer that flat on her name??? Presently, that agreement is on my both the sisters name.

Hitesh   19 April 2018 at 19:50

Transfer fees

My mother gifted 1BHK flat IN Mumbai to my both sisters, even in nominee their name is there in agreement.

Few days back Society have transferred that flat on both my sisters name.

Recently, my younger sister paid share to my elder sister as she was in need of funds and buy that property internally on mutual understanding.

Now my query is it required to pay transfer fee to society if my younger wants to transfer that flat on her name???

Presently, that agreement is on my both the sisters name.