Naveen Kanth Dasari   18 June 2018 at 15:24

Partition suit.

Hello Experts,
A mother purchased a residential property in 1980 out of her husband's earning and still the mother is alive and the couple have 7 children, however the eldest son wants to file a partition suit as mother with the instigation of her other children is trying to alienate the property. My query is can a suit for partition be filed as the owner of the property is alive or any other suit which can be filed to stop the alienation of the suit property.
Plz need some suggestions.
Thank You.

Bousalya   18 June 2018 at 11:48

Deceased husband

Dear Expert
My husband left a house property. I have four grown up daughters. My dauhters want the property on my name. We have a certificate for legal heirs. we live in Tamilnadu and without much expenses, how to change the title on my name. We belong to muslim community.
Thanks in advance

raghavendra   17 June 2018 at 18:56

Partition

Whether female legal heirs entitle for equal share over her ancestral property and joint family property both or not. What are the properties are ancestral property and what are joint family property. Please advise me

Anonymous   16 June 2018 at 11:32

Pagdi tenent's rights

Hii experts,

I have bought 1Rk [ pagdi system] in Mumbai in 1996,
I have shifted my residence in near by ownership flat in 2005.
Now my elder brother staying in 1Rk since 2010, Now he refuse to vacant the same.
The rent receipt is in my name, Can my brother claim that 1Rk legally ?
I am paying rent from my bank a/c., What are the options I have to claim that 1Rk.

Jyotibikash sahu   15 June 2018 at 21:12

Is rent token money refundable?

I have choose a paying guest for rent and decided to stay over there and I paid rs 10 K as booking amount and officialy I didn't signed any papers and never submitted any documents There is not mentioned about Non refundable in receipt , due to some unavoidable circumstances I decided not to stay in that pg ,when I requested owner to refund at least some money he didn't up for it
Please suggest what to do

Anonymous   15 June 2018 at 09:59

Passage right.through agricultural land

my father (now deceased) has given right of passage to 4 people through my agricultural land through a stamp paper
over a decade or two ago which is now used for illegal sand mining in the nearby river.
The document is un-registered. Is it legally valid.

Anonymous   15 June 2018 at 04:32

Validity of a sale agreement

I entered into an agreement to sell 1 acres of my land to a person @ 1CR. in 2016. I received 30 lac as advance, in the agreement it is mentioned that registration should be completed in 6 months after paying the reaming balance amount of 70 lac and if the other party fails to give the renaming balance with in the 6 months myself won't be liable to pay him back the advance of 30lac.

He (purchaser) fail to raise the remaining cash. Since I used this advance to buy another property and not in a state to return his 30 lac.We have a verbal agreement to return the amount of 27 lac either when my property is sold or whenever I manage to raise that amount. I am still willing to sell that property but he is making use of the dull market after demonetization. Am I legally liable to return the advance? Will the law turn up against me? I am still willing to sell the land to him on the agreed amount which he doesn't seems to be interested in. Just wondering what will be worst case if he goes to court?Thanks in advance.

Vimal

Shaktipal   14 June 2018 at 21:37

Can HSA amendment 2005 applicable for married daughters

Hello sir, can HSA amendment 2005 applicable for married daughter who married before amendment 2005. And can HSA amendment 1994 ommited...please give advise...

Somnath Iyer   14 June 2018 at 13:57

Probate and will execution

Respected Sir/s,
2 different wills executed on the same day.,both in different languages. Which one shall be considered for Probate?

Kindly assist with your valuable information

Gopalacharyulu   13 June 2018 at 15:55

Partition

Respected advocates,
issue belong to Hindu family about partition of ancestral property
Varamma W/o Ramalingam,have two sons 1) Murali 2) chandramouli.Ramalingam inherited his properties which are ancestral in nature.After ramlingam died, Varamma and her 2 sons went to high court for partition of property , the hon'ble court decreed that Murali get 44% , chandramouli get 44% and varamma get 12% share from the said property.Later her second son Chandramouli passed away, upon his death varamma went to court with her son claiming chandramouli share and court granted another 8% to her . now she is also died but before her death she gift deeded her entire share which is 20% to her grandsons ( murali sons) even when her son is alive at the time of gift deed.
My Questions are:- 1) is that gift deed valid ? 2) can Chandramouli sons ( two sons and one daughter) claim any share from their grandmothers part?