Vishwajyoti
12 January 2019 at 16:35
Dear experts,
Me and my younger brother are only in the family in Delhi. My father left 14 lacs in the bank. My brother applied in the court for money. We submitted the surviving member certificate and I signed that the whole money to give to my brother. Last date was final and court agreed to all money to him.
Now his lawyer is saying to pay 40 thousand for stamp duty and other necessary documents.
Kindly advise me is it a correct amount to pay him. What is the value of stamp duty.
Thanks in advance.
Vishwajyoti
12 January 2019 at 16:30
Dear experts,
Me and my younger brother are only in the family in Delhi. My father left 14 lacs in the bank. My brother applied in the court for money. We submitted the surviving member certificate and I signed that the whole money to give to my brother. Last date was final and court agreed to all money to him.
Now his lawyer is saying to pay 40 thousand for stamp duty and other necessary documents.
Kindly advise me is it a correct amount to pay him. What is the value of stamp duty.
Thanks in advance.
husen
12 January 2019 at 16:16
we have bought property from our uncle
(father's brother) . sales deed is registred
and we have paid the stamp duty.
he has not given us complete
possion to us. he has his stuff left in the
house we bought. we signed agreement
on 50 rs stamp paper that we will not use
his stuff.
we neven mention of locking any rooms
or kitchen in the agreement.
he has locked 2 rooms and kitchen and
not willing to give us possion of the
rooms.
if we violate the 50 rs stemp and move in
the rooms . dose it have a legal
implications ?
does a seller has a right to cancel the
registration ?
Husen
husen
12 January 2019 at 16:08
we have bought property from our uncle(father's brother) . sales deed is registred and we have paid the stamp duty. house is 1st floor we are on ground floor.
still he has not given us complete possion to us. he has his stuff left in the house we bought. we signed agrement on 50 rs stamp paper that we will not use his stuff.
we neven mention of locking any rooms or kitchen in the agreement.
he has locked 2 rooms and kitchen and not willing to give us possion of the rooms. we have given a choise of moving the luggegue to single room and kitchen so that we start using the house.
if we violate the 50 rs stemp and move in the rooms . dose it have a legal implications ?
does a seller has a right to cancel the registration ?
Husen
Anonymous
11 January 2019 at 20:07
I own two commercial shops. Both of them are given on rent .
When I gave the shop on rent 7 years back, the name of the tenants has been included as a bhogawtadar along with mine on nagar parishad tax receipt.
Out of that two tenants,
one tenant of shop -1 has left the premises 4 years back and another tenant occupies it now. But the name of the previous tenant is seen on nagar parishad tax receipt as bhogawtadar along with mine. The shop was given on rent by a registered leave and license agreement both the times.
Tenant of shop -2 is still the same. His previous registered leave and license agreement was over 4 years back. And new registered leave and license agreement is in force. There was a gap of one month between two agreements. His name is on the nagar parishad tax receipt as bhogawtadar along with mine.
I want to know how can I remove those names of tenants as bhogawtadar.
Kanv Arora
11 January 2019 at 07:30
Greetings of the day!
My query is-
Iam going to buy a Piece of land (1 Acre land in uttrakhand). The land was owned by a SC and 10 years back it was sold to a General cast- Now I am (a general caste) want to purchase the land.
If I buy the land- in coming time can I apply for sec 143 of the land or there will be any complications.
Kindly advise.
Warm Regards
Kanav Arora
Uttrakhand- Almora
Rishu
10 January 2019 at 22:02
My father take Gpa of some industrial plot on mother name in 1994 and do sale agreement of full and final payment with seller on his name of vacant plot in 1994 after that he construct the plot .electricity meter all on his name we have the possession ,this gpa and agreement to sell is notary ATTESTED in Canada in 1994 , but after that we donot attested or register it in Indiaas we Donotknow this ,but my father submit the copy Gap in the office in 1994.now we want to sell this property ,PLEASE help us to do this
visuiyer
10 January 2019 at 11:45
How good to buy a property under Pagadi in Mumbai.
Though I am prepared for outright purchase;
the said property owner/existing tenant prefers only Pagadi
Will I go for Pagadi or wait for other property for outright purchase.
please advise.
sudhakar s. yeradkar
09 January 2019 at 11:26
Sir / Madam,
In the co-operative housing society we have managing committee of seven members. Out of seven members only three members are active and supporting for the activities of the society. We intend to do building repairing work and painting etc. Since it is massive work and will consume long time to complete and we required manpower help.
Hence we are planning to call SGM to form sub-committee of 6 members from society members only to support us for this work under the control of the Secretary.
Can we from the sub-committee just to support and help the existing committee?
Whether it is in the frame of the bye laws?
Please advise.
Can a person sell the property by partnership deed?
......................................................................................