Akash
22 January 2019 at 10:43
I wanted to buy plot in village for my home construction.As per Certificate , that plot is in 'sheti na vikas zone'.Kindly give me legal advice in same that can i build my home on that plot.Also, one thing that plot is beyond distance of 500 meters from nearest gaonthan boundary.Village population is less than 5000 currently.Kindly reply.
Anonymous
21 January 2019 at 14:23
Sir
I am married woman residing in Delhi. My father, a retired person wants to purchase a property for me in Delhi costing around 60 lakhs. He is able to contribute around 30 lakhs and rest of payments to be made by me from my resources. What will be better option considering I hv two married sisters and father does not want to disclose this contribution to them
1 should my father directly issue cheque of his contribution to sellor and show this amount as gift to me
2 or should he purchase 50% of share in the property with me and later on gift me his share throgh registered gift deed. In such case can gift deed be challenged subsequently by other sisters or he himself can revoke the same under their influence
Pl advise
As per our fathers WILL(self aquired) MY brother and i have equal share in a house -so far it is not equally dived-ed
Query is we want a Legal part ion done of the property -advice procedure---documents required. court fee etc.
Anonymous
20 January 2019 at 21:08
i am eldest son of family ,my father expired 1 years back and i am looking after my bed ridden mother 78 years old ,the property was in joint name of my mother and father i have two brothers younger to me my mother is not in sound state and can not go to registrar office to gift deed the property in my name the best option available to me is via will deed i am informed both the brothers asking their opinion on my taking the property from my mother via will deed but both are not responding kindly advise in such circumstances what are the options available before me to get the property transferred in my name
Anonymous
20 January 2019 at 17:01
Hi ,
i am occupant of property going for redevelopment in which we have ownership dispute (With person who is member of society as per records )
Due to this society has not mentioned our name in agreement with developer
What to do now so that my rights are protected in this situation
please guide
Anonymous
20 January 2019 at 11:32
My wife is buying a property.
Can the sale deed be witnessed by one independent witness
AND the second witness by me (husband), I am not a party to the document
Nitin Brahma
19 January 2019 at 06:25
Our building is an Apartments not registered as a Cooperative Society and has been constructed in 2000. The aparment owners on the ground floor have encroached upon the common areas of the building. They have made construction over the top of the underground water tank and have also put tiles over it. They have blocked access to the water tank by blocking the area with a gate that is kept under lock and key by them. They are using the top of the underground water tank for their general dwelling and kept some material over it. They have constructed a utensil washing area very close to the opening of the tank. Recently the water from that washing area entered into the tank contaminating the water posing danger to the health of the residents of the Apartments.
Please suggest what legal recourse can be had against the encroachment and how they can be compelled to remove the encroachment.
Amal Kar
19 January 2019 at 05:57
My father has given and registered by deed his all of ancestral property which valued about Rs. 7 crore (whether movable or imovable) to my elder brother depriving another my 4 brothers and sisters and passes away on 2nd Jan 2019, I may know whether we can claim for these in legal ways or not ???
Amal Kar
19 January 2019 at 05:44
My father has given and registered by deed his all of ancestral property which valued about Rs. 7 crore (whether movable or imovable) to my elder brother depriving another my 4 brothers and sisters and passes away on 2nd Jan 2019, I may know whether we can claim for these in legal ways or not ???
Title in the name of partners
One of my client have formed a partnership firm for development of a property. They have acquired a plot of land for development and the consideration of the same was paid from the partnership firm. But in the conveyance deed, the name of the partners is mentioned as "Purchasers" instead of the firm. Due to which the title of the property is now passed to the partners in their individual capacity and not the firm. How can this be rectified? The original seller of the land is refusing to execute a rectification deed. And executing a new conveyance deed from partners to the firm will attract stamp duty. Kindly advice the best possible solution.
Thanks & Regards