Anonymous   11 May 2010 at 14:31

bmc and water tax applicable to residential house

i am staying at shastri nagar,goregoan west.my society commitee members are not ready to disclose above mentioned tax to members of said soc.

can u provide me the same please

Nilesh

Seshagiri Viswanatha Rao   11 May 2010 at 06:07

Registration of Gift Settlement Deed Ancestral

It has been replied by the Sub Registrar concerned that landed property of late father has been registered as Gift Ancestral as per the declarations made by the claimant It has also been registered as BETWEEN HUSBAND AND WIFE IS SUCH REGISTRATIONS ARE PERMISSBLE Actually the claimant is not at all an absolute legal heir of late father
kindly tender considered advise
Yhanks
SV Rao
Hyderabad

Anonymous   11 May 2010 at 00:07

My niece asking to vacate her father's house

1. I am 70 and living in my own flat in Mumbai, since year 2000.

2. I was living with my elder brother (elder to me by 15 years) in his rented house in a chawl since 1945.

3. In 1956 my elder brother moved to a different city due to his job and later in 1978 he died. His wife died soon after that. He has got 1 daughter, who is 50 today.

4. In 1956, because I did not have a home in Mumbai, instead of surrendering the rented house, my brother kept the rented room for me and since then this room is in my possession, even today. I have been paying the rent and the electricity bill, though both these documents are on my elder brother’s name.

5. Now my elder brother’s daughter is asking me to vacate the rented room. I told her to pay me something and I will vacate the room, but, she says,” My father did a favour to you by NOT surrendering the room when you were in trouble. Therefore, I will not pay you anything, because, you stayed in my father’s house for so many years, and therefore you paid the rent and electricity. Moreover, nothing comes free in this world. Uncle, in fact, when you got your own flat in 2000, you should have given my father’s flat back to me without asking”.

6. Today, I received a letter from my brother’s daughter. In letter, she said,” Uncle, I have surrendered the room to the owner of the Chawl and told him that he will get his room vacated after 30 days. Therefore, uncle, you must vacate the room in next 30 days.”

7. What should I do today? What will happen if I do not vacate the room in next 30 days?

Thanks EXPERTS for your help

Sai Lakshmi   10 May 2010 at 22:55

About will

My friend's father wrote a will sharing his properties between his three sons and also stating that all property can only be sold only after his mother's life. Can with the Mother's wish the children can change the will and sell the property. Does his mother have the right to change the will or sell the property.

Anonymous   10 May 2010 at 22:10

LAND ACQUISITION ACT

DELHI GOVT BY NOTIFICATION ACQUIRE THE CERTAIN PIECE OF LAND IN 1990 FOR THE BETTERMENT OF YAMUNA.
WE HAVE PURCHASED THE LAND ON THE SAME YEAR BEFORE THE ACQUISITION BY GOVT.
WE ARE NOT CHALLENGED THE NOTIFICATION THOUGH OUR NEIGHBOUR FORMED A SOCIETY AND CHALLENGED THE NOTIFICATION FOR WHICH THEY RECEIVED THE MEMBERSHIP FEE FROM US. THE HC FAVOURED THE NOTIFICATION AND MATTER IS STILL PENDING IN SC.
WHETHER OUR RIGHT TO CLAIM THE MONEY FROM THE GOVT REMAINS INACT AFTER A PERIOD OF ABOUT 20 YEARS.
SHALL WE BECOME THE PARTY IN SUIT
HOW MUCH COMPENSATION WOULD BE ALLOWED BY THE GOVT TO US AND BY WHAT RATE
WHERE TO START THE PROCEEDUR TO GET THE COMPENSATION THROUGH THE COURT OR THROUGH THE DEPARTMENTAL PROCEEDURE.

Anonymous   10 May 2010 at 19:01

registration

dear sir
i have a property in my name. one of my adjacent tenant/property owner has dispossessed me in a corner, i dispossessed the adjacent tenant number 2 in a corner of his property. the simple case is that we three dispossessed each other in physical location but are having similar area as mentioned in our record. due to such dispossession the revenue authority is not giving non-encumbrance certificate to me. i want to sell my property for which i need that certificate.
i approached to the sub-registrar for registration. the sub-registrar is rejecting the deed saying that it not encumbrance free.
my question is sir......whether is there any law either in the registration act, transfer of property act or in any other act under which my property can be registered?
i belong to a hindu family.

Anonymous   10 May 2010 at 18:56

Purchase of house

I have a house at my native place for which I am claiming tax exemption on intersest and principle. Now I want to buy a flat at my work place in my wife's name to avail HRA benefits also. But,my wife is a homemaker. Can I purchase the flat in her name and take a loan in my name? Can I avail HRA benefits?

vineet advocate   10 May 2010 at 18:50

property

dear advocates one of my ckient is a real estate company . it has mde full sories as approved by local bodies. now it is willing to sale its top floor space made by covering place available below water tank. 1. will it be legal ? 2. can any reme

Anonymous   10 May 2010 at 13:30

cancel of property deal

I had booked resale flat for 23,00,000 in mumbai by paying 4,50,000 as down payment.
Agreement has been registered at register office by paying 1.30k as stamp duty and registration charges.

today my registered agreement get cancel as 45 day has been over. (same clause has been mention in agreement)

As still my loan process is going,

seller is now demanding 2,50,000 more value for same flat, so i would like to cancelled the deed. seller is ready to give money refund only, 2,50,000
and 2,00,000 he is charging cancellation charges, there is no cancellation charges has been mention in agreement.
Is buyer doing right?
or help me how to get refund from him.

Now I also want to cancel deed, doesn’t want to proceed further.

Anonymous   10 May 2010 at 12:25

Lease

I am going to lease a house lease means pay the amount i.e 3 lakhs to the owner of the house for 3 years, after completion the 3 years he will return the money of 3 lakhs to me without any deduction and interest. so i would like to know that this kind of contract how can i execute legally.