Anonymous   10 July 2010 at 20:29

property dispute

give me details abt suit for declaration.is it possible in given case.one property was taken by deceased andhe has died intestate. it was mutated in favour of deceased wife by 2 sons and one daughter .now deceased wife gifted it in favour of one of the son who earlier relinquished it in her favour now the property is also in possesion of one of the son who has already relinquished his share in favour of his mother nw he is not ready 2 vacate the property and he has also created third party interest. tel me any speedy way of getting the property vacated? should we move 2 high court directly?under specific relief we have 2 file or any other???

Anonymous   10 July 2010 at 19:47

Inheritance, rights as legal heir

father purchased a property, after some years transferred it to my mother. After his death my mother has nominated my younger brother without my consent. What are my rights as legal heir.

sanjay   10 July 2010 at 16:44

BUY AGRICULTURE LAND

HOW TO BUY INAM /WATAN LAND?
MY INFORMATION IS THAT ONE HAS TO PAY SOME VALUE
(NAJARANA) TO GOVT - BUT DOES THAT LAND
GETS CONVERTED TO CLEAR TITLE LAND AFTERWORDS.

Anonymous   10 July 2010 at 06:58

share of father`s, self acquired property to mentally retard

`X` is the father and has died intestate. He left behind, wife, son, mentally retarded daughter of 30 years, another daughter 28 years, married. Now `X` property is being sold.
What is the status and share of the mentally retarded daughter?
Can mother become guardian and enter into the sale agreement on behalf of her mentally retarded daughter and receive the monies?
Can the mother sign the documents(sale agreement and sale deed) on behalf of her daughter? Is it valid?

Member (Account Deleted)   10 July 2010 at 02:25

Settlement of loan against property

Dear Ld Friends,

Father has mortgaged the ancestral house property (year 1987) with ABC Saswatha Nidhi and availed loan (approx. Rs.75000/-).

After a year, father passed away.

Father has four sons.

Loan was settled (year 1998) by 3rd son and he collected the documents and kept it under his custody. He is not showing the documents to anybody and always claiming that he only put initiative and settled the loan.

Query

Is it legally permissible that any legal heir with money can settle the amount and collect back the documents without consent of other legal heirs ?

Is it right on the Lender part to just collect the amount for the mortgage loan and hand over the documents to the person, who is settling the loan ?

I shall wait for your views on the matter.

santosh   10 July 2010 at 02:11

succession certificate

after father's death, property (residential house) need to transfer to mother's name. does it required to obtain succession certificate?
both me and my sister don't have any objection.
property value is aorund 90 lakh or more than that.
is there any option to transfer the property with out paying 6 % of court fess?

Member (Account Deleted)   10 July 2010 at 02:07

Property Matter.

Dear Ld Friends,

I may seek your advise on the following :

A has a family (wife and a son)

A has 3 brothers and 3 sisters.

A's father passed away and left the Ancestral House Property, which may be approx. 1000 sq. ft. including all the three floors.

A's mother is taking care of the property.

A is not comfortable to stay in the house due to variuous inconveniences by his family members.

Query

1. Whether A has eligibility to file suit for PROPERTY PARTITION or claim amount of his share ?

2. Is it legally permissible, when all the other family members are not desired either to split the property or sell the property ?

3. Whether A's three sisters are eligible to have a share in the property, even they all were married before 1994 ?

I shall wait for your guidance on the matter.

PRACHI   09 July 2010 at 20:02

sale deed in case of sale of property under sarfesi act

my client has purchased property through bank's auction under the sarfesi act. the property is leasehold property (i.e. Midc Property). bank has issued sale certificate. now bank wants to prepare sale deed .kindly let me the format of sale deed in case bank is seller

Prakash Pillai   09 July 2010 at 19:55

signature verification

where will i find an expert to verify / authenticate signature on a will

Balkrishna   09 July 2010 at 19:29

LANDLORD RIGHTS

Attn.

Dear Sir, I would like to know as a proprietor of the old buliding in Mumbai when redeveloping of our building, what should i ask to the builder?