Anonymous
12 July 2010 at 12:10
dear friend,
can a builder sell or allot the parking space in a newly constructed building and take an undertaking from other owners who have not purchased any parking space.
there are 60 members in 2 wings and 14 parking spaces.
Also the undertaking says others have to park the vehicles outside the building.
kindly help.
thank u
Anonymous
11 July 2010 at 21:28
I bought a flat through a real estate agent at Thane in 2007.All documents were given, but at the last moment, the seller said he had lost the original deed and gave a FIR,an indemnity bond and certified true copy. The Society cleared NOC and transferred the property to my name. Now, in 2010 July, I have come to know that this property was mortgaged with HSBC bank in Year 2006. The seller continued paying the EMI and stopped only a few months back.Now,the seller has moved from Thane to some place in West Bengal.
What am I supposed to do now? What are the consequences?
monjula sooresh
11 July 2010 at 13:01
1. from what date does the 30 day time limit for filing an appeal start- the date of the order or the date I received it- a week later?
2. What is the format for filing such an appeal?
3. what should I do if the CO's office has not given me a certified copy of the order though I have applied for it over 10 days agoo and the limit is over?
monjula sooresh
11 July 2010 at 12:57
1. The 30 day limitation for filing an appeal against a mutation order, does it start from the date of the order or from the date I have received it?
2. Is there any particular formt for filing the appeal?
3. what do I do if the certified copy has not yet been made available though I have applied for it over 10 days ago?
Member (Account Deleted)
11 July 2010 at 12:23
A 2-storey building encroaches on a part of my plot. The size of encroachment is approximately 2 square meters (according to civic body's survey).
However, the civic body carried out another demarcation survey in my absence and claims that the encroachment has now been removed.
I have obtained this survey report through RTI application. It is a blatant lie. The encroacher had already scraped the plaster from the walls to show less encroachment (at the time of first demarcation survey), and it was not possible to reduce the encroachment further.
Additionally, the second floor is misaligned and protrudes even more into my plot, but the demarcation only measured at ground level. (They use crude sticks and stones and one measuring tape....they don't even have proper equipment to carry out demarcation surveys).
The Town Planner has written to me that the encroachment on top floors will be removed (but when? by whom?) and in another letter the Town Planner has claimed that there is no encroachment at all, according to a 3rd survey which was also carried out in my absence.
As you can see, they are a bunch of bribed pigs.
I requested demarcation survey to be carried out in Feb 2008, so that is the first official record that I am aware of encroachment. The building which encroaches on my land does not have completion or plinth checking certificate either.
I wrote to the Town Planner, not to grant completion certificate to the structure which is encroaching on my property. But they insist that they cannot withhold completion because the encroachment does not exist.
I have interviewed 5-6 lawyers, but their approach is to ask me to
leave my papers (photocopies) with them and give them the money, to proceed in ways they deem fit. I want them to discuss with me first how they will approach my case.
One lawyer delayed my case for several months by giving me false case number and insisting that he was attending the dates, when in fact the case has not even been registered.
Notices have been sent.
I want to give my case to a competent lawyer.
Uma
sanjay
11 July 2010 at 01:46
a plot of 1000 Sq ft purchased 1978 with money from my mother and her Jewelry sale but property register in the name of my grandfather.
all investment on eviction on that plot was done by my mothers from her income as she was the govt servant and earner of family. father do nothing after marriage.
in 1984 a power of attorney and Will was registered in the name of my father.
in 2004 my grandfather died. in 2006 father got court decree on basis of that Will being sole owner of the property.
now father want to sale this only house for money. what are the right of my mother and mine.
how can we stop him from sale of property
plz advice me ...
i will very thankful to you.
Anonymous
10 July 2010 at 22:56
i have got a job in aizawl university as lecturer. in which i have to stay there for 30 years.
Is it allowed for outsiders(indian) to buy a house in aizawl
and if not what is the other way to ensure that we need not shift time and again
We are living in a redevelopment building where upto 7 floors old tenants are living and beyond 7th floot to 17th floor new purchase tenants are living. We have paid our stamp duty and also done the registration of our homes and all are having owned houses.
Our builder had not paid Assessment Tax till date and it had accumulated to around 49 lacs. Also he had not taken the Occupancy Certificate from BMC. Now he is emphasizing us to form a society and resgister the same under Housing soceity law.
We are having following queries: -
1. In such situation should we form and register the society and take all expenses and incomes in our hands?
2. Is the previous liablity of Assessment Tax will be thrown on us after formation of soceity?
3. Is there any way to acquire OC from BMC on our own?
4. What are the other threats which we would face after registring the soceity?
Kindly suggest.
Anonymous
10 July 2010 at 21:39
During the pendency of the suit in trial court , High Court and Criminal Court , the Defendants who were set free on Bail have executed the sale deeds.
The trial court had given status quo order.
And the matter was pending in the High Court and there has been a transaction between the defendant and a new person.
1. Is it necessary that new person should be made a necessary party.
2. the Defendant has confessed that they did sell the property which was under pending before the high court and say that they have every right to enjoy the property. what should be the further step towards such a deliberate act of the defendants and they openly claiming that they have every right to enjoy the property inspite of the status quo order of the trial court and the stay in High court.
Inherited property
Can my father sell his inherited property without my no objection certificate?
1. My grandfather had brought the land and carried out some construction with his own money.
2. He had no proper will as he died slowly in coma (6 years) after sun stroke - 1975.
3. He has 2 brother and 1 doughter (now dead).
4. I got married in 1992 in the ancesteral house of my grandfather - which was "verbally" told as belonging to my father.
5. In 1995 I was told that rain water was seeping in and handed over the keys to my uncle who has has a bunglow and his hospital in the same plot.
6. In 2006, when I gathered enough money to carry out construction of house for my old parents I was surprised to find 3 huge shops under construction in the place.
7. On query my uncle told me that my father had sold the property to him.
8. My uncle's son is an influential advocate in the session court there and told me to keep away and not harass his "heart patient" father.
9. I cannot buy a similar property which was once the heart of a small town and is commercially valued at more than a crore.
Any advise from legal experts? I need it because my cousin brother is the secretary of the bar association of Bargarh and not a single lawyer from there is willing to take up the case. Advocates, judiciary and police are all hand in glove in small towns of India.