Jitendra Bhagadia   18 October 2010 at 11:41

Charges for open terrace adjoin to the flat

I request you to guide me in the matter of charges to be charged to the CHS Ltd. having 950 Sq. Ft. flate with the adjoining open terrace for 950 sq.ft. The person residing is argueing on the charges told them by the Hon. Managing Committee Members and the same has also been passed in the lat AGM. Can you please gude me that how much charge should be charged to the members for the said open terrace. I am one of the Office bearer of the Society and request you to reply, if possible on my email ID regd. with the Lawyers club of India.

Sincerely yours

Jitendra Bhagadia

Anonymous   18 October 2010 at 10:42

Gift deed and Sale deed

My uncle took a loan from a financial bank (KSFC) and unable to pay back. The mortgaged property is already sold off by the bank but the amount recoved was not sufficient to clear off the debts. The case is going on in the High court.

My uncle has done gift deed in the name of his son for the sole unmortgaged property that he owned. Is it safe to do a gift deed when compared to a sale deed.

Suppose if Uncle lose the case from KSFC, whether KSFC can legally take over the gifted property from the uncle's son.

Summarily, I would like to know which is safe gift deed or sale deed in the interest to safeguard the un mortaged property of the defaulter.

Grateful for your early response.

Thanks and regards,
Abdul Bari.

padmanabhan   17 October 2010 at 22:08

Conveyance of UDS not conveyed fully

We bought a flat in 1998 from a developer cum promoter in Bangalore at Vijaya Nagar.
Recently, we came to know that he has not conveyed the entire land extent to all the six buyers. He has conveyed only 86% of the land and he does not own any flat in the complex. Can we the six owners together enter into a MoU and register a rectification deed by which each of the six current owners get a proportionate increase in UDS? In that case first owner shall get a sale deed executed by the other five owners and the second owner shall get a sale deed executed by the other three and the first owner. Is it a valid document? Should we include the developer who was the PoA of the original land owner as a party to the rectification deed? What is the SDR charges in Bangalore for a rectification deed?

Anonymous   17 October 2010 at 12:07

regarding land measuring

sir first i have one plot of 95 gunta .then i have divided a plot in A (55 gunta ) and B(35 gunta) i have town planning saction plan for both the plot.i have done land measuring of my plot B and is approved by land department for 35 gunta.The issue is regarding plot A .their project has been completed 10 year back and society was form in 2007.while making society we have mention boundry in agreement.But on later in 2009 they have done land measuring on in which only 42 gunta was been seeing i want to ask sir if land on 7/12 is 55 gunta and actual land is 42 gunta then how will be the issue solved.does the government will approve only their 42 gunta?.

Bhalchandra Prabhakar Deshpande   16 October 2010 at 17:07

title of the property

I am living at the property purchased by my grandfather in 1965 the said property was purchased in the name of my uncle

after my grandfather asked my father to live in that property in some ever at 1970
i have my name incorporated in Corporation record, but the unregistered agreement was purchased in the name of my uncle on 10rs stamp paper in 1965

can my uncle claim the property by producing this document
my grandfather wish to male a will at the age of 94 in this will deed ,can he mentioned about the ownerswhip of the property
the possession is with my father only
can my uncle prove the posssession of the property
my father and I am living in this property since 1970

please guide me about legaality of the property

bhalchandra p deshpande

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 14:46

Sale Deed Vs Title Deed

hello Dear Friends !

i would like to ask the following ;-

whether there is any difference between Title Deed & sale Deed ?

if yes, than what are the purposes of execution of these deeds?

and other differences if any ?

thanks in advance.

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 12:22

Property divsion

My Grand father & grand mother have expired and after him is my father and his 2 married sisters.
He did not make any will for the property.
The property involves a house and some land.
please let me know how this property will be divided. will my aunties have equal share in property.
the aunties are asking for a divsion of the property to which my father is not agreeing as he does not want the property to be sold.
He is not denying them their share, how ever he does not want any divsion of the land.
Another query is what will happen after these 3 people are not alive; who will be the heir of this property.
Will the married daughters & sons of the aunties be eligible for their share.
As of now the property if equally shared will be divided by 3; after them will it be equally divided amongst all the children or the aunties children will get only what the aunty was eligible for?

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 00:23

grandfathers will

In the year 1982 my grandfather made a will and in which my father WAS NOT GIVEN A SINGLE STAKE IN THE PROPERTY, BUT WHEN HE WAS IN HOSPITAL IN 1989 HE WROTE THAT ALL PROPERTY SHOULD BE EQUALLY DIVIDED IN 4 BROTHERS WRITTEN BY HIMSELF BUT NOT SIGNED. AND MY DAD HAS EXPIRED IN 1998 AND I HAVE THAT WRITTEN DOCUMENT OF MY GRANDFATHER AS A PROOF AND ALSO A LETTER WRITTEN AND SIGNED BY ALL THE LEGAL HEIRS OF GRANDFATHER DULY SIGNED BY ALL BROTHERS.
OUR PROPERTY IN VILLAGES ARE STILL IN GRANDFATHERS NAME SO TO TAKE THIS AS LEGAL HEIRS I M GETTING A PROBLEM SINCE MY FATHER BROTHERS ARE NOT WILLING TO GIVE US OUR SHARE. NOW HOW CAN I TAKE MY RIGHTS FOR THE OWNERSHIP ISSUE? HOW CAN I USE RTI ACT OR ANY OTHER LEGAL ACT? HOW TO CHANGE THOSE NAMES?

sea   15 October 2010 at 22:48

purchase of agriculture land

dear sir
I belongs to maharashtra state and from my fathers family no body is agriculturist nor having agriculture land, but from my mothers family my nanaji had agricultre land in karnataka state and he transfer land to his wife(nani) and later my nani transfer that land to her one of son prior to her death. My question is can i buy agriculture land on that basis for me or for my mothers ?

Anonymous   15 October 2010 at 21:12

Group Housing Society

I was offered a flat in a group housing society which was registered. The flats were yet to be built. I made payment through cheque and the person gave me receit indicating the amount is for purchase of land and advance for the flat.

This happened in 2007. He also showed us the plot where he had to make flats.

Problem is I did not do any formal agreement. I have two things (receit + a signed paper indicating the offering).

Now the person is not staying by his words. He is asking me to take the principal amount back.

What options do i have