Anonymous   29 December 2010 at 14:55

Development Agreement

Can the Developer sell the property obtained under Development Agreement and POA, when the DA PA document specifically contains the said powers, without owners signatures.

What is Notice Rejoinder?

hitesh   29 December 2010 at 14:17

Sale

If some one want to transfer its property at less then its stamp value, For example if some one want to transfer its property @ Rs.1 Lakhs but it has stamp value Rs. 90 lakhs. Now the question is:-
a. what is the amount that will be taken in sale deed as sale consideration (i) Rs. 1 lakh i.e. actual consideration or (ii)Rs. 90 lakhs i.e value for stamp duty purpose.
b. for all legal purpose purchase consideration on point of view of purchaser will be Rs. 1 lakh + stamp duty on 90 lakhs or anythink else.

Anonymous   29 December 2010 at 10:10

original documents

sir,
we r having joint property. my father n his bothers wife.my dad died 5yr back recently my mother in law also died.problem is ..Till today every document is on my fathers name.But my mother in law daughter had kept original documents with her.
can our sister(mother in law daughter)sell our property without our signature( i.e my elder brothr n my mom).we r doing jobs outside we dnt knw about crops r lands.
my sister is not even lifting our phone calls,she is comletely dependent on tht property but we r having good jobs in cities,we dnt want to loose ur property.she haves very good contact in our village more than us.
can she sell our propery without us.documents r on my fathers name.pls tell me what to do.pls repy fast

Anonymous   29 December 2010 at 09:25

deed of assignment

The Query is in extension of my earliar query,
A sold a Fram house to B and sale deed was filed for registration with the SR office and it was rejected for want of NOC from the revenue dept. as the property is under acquisition as per sec 4 and 6 which may be waived of at a later stage.
As B has already entered into an agreement with A and has paid the agreed price to A
with all the facts known to B relating to acquisition.
In the above case somebody is suggesting assignment deed as the only option which can be utilised at a later stage for getting the sale deed executed, as and when the NOC is obtained from the revenue dept.
Kindly advise on the matter.

Anonymous   28 December 2010 at 23:50

deed of assignment

What is deed of assignment and how far the deed of assignment is helpfull in the matter of agricultural land which is the subject matter of sec 4 and 6 of land acquisition.

Anonymous   28 December 2010 at 20:05

Can clauses of POA be imbedded in agreement?

I would request the learned experts to kindly opine.
4 Nos.land owners gave POA to the Developer to construct & sale flats with out any allocation.They will take money for the land after the flats are build & sold by the Developer. There is only one POA signed by all 4 land owners. That POA is made on Rs.50/- stamp paper & is notarised not registered. Now the Developer feels that the POA is a tricky thing & it can be revoked also later on by some or all the land owners. So he wants to put the main clauses of the POA in the Development Agreement itself so that it can not be revoked. My question is
(1) Is it legal/correct to have one POA signed by all the 4 land owners? or 4 seperate POAs are required?
(2) Is it legal/correct to notarise the POA which is also for selling the flats to be constructed?
(3) For registration of POA for constructing & selling flats on a piece of land costing Rs.20 Lakhs, how much duty is to be paid in W.Bengal?
(4) Can the POA or POAs be revoked by the exutants later on as per their will? If yes what is the remedy? Lastly,
(5) Can the Developer imbed the clauses of the POA in the Development agreement so that it serves the purpose of the POA also which can not be revoked?

Thanks to all the experts for the wonderfull services they are rendering.

Mohammed Khaleelullah   28 December 2010 at 19:30

Whether a Lease Deed has to be Registered?

Dear experts,
My queries for your kind clarification are:-
1. Whether a Lease Deed has to be Registered (in Tamil Nadu)?
2.If so, what are the advantages to the lessor and lessee in doing so?
3.What are the legal implications to the lessor and lessee, if it is not Registered?

Anonymous   28 December 2010 at 19:13

Valuation certificate

My father expired last year and has a plot in hyderabad and a house in noida. My lawyer in hyderabad is asking for valuation certificate i.e. the circle rate of the property in noida so that he can file for the court fees for succesion and mutation certificate. As per him the valuation certificate in Hyderabad can be asked just by paying a fees of Rs. 10 in sub registrars office.

I went to sub registrars office and asked for non encumberance certificate and valuation certificate. They are giving me the non encuberance certificate but have no clue of the valuation certificate.

They are only verbally telling me the circle rate and not informing me the rate of my property in any writing form. They are asking to get in touch with the tehsildar and they will charge Rs. 10000 for getting a valuation certificate.

Kindly advise
1. if valuation certificate is known by any other name.
2. What other proof can be given to the court of the present value of the property (in noida uttar pradesh) to deposit the court fees in Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh).
3. How will mutation and succession certificate help me in transferring the house in my name and my brothers name.
4. What is non encubarance certificate.

Help Legal

Taksh   28 December 2010 at 17:37

Pagdi system

Hello!

I am having two queries. My shop is under pagri system from last 45 yrs at nominal amount of rent which i have een paying.
1) Form 2000-2001 landlord has stopped accepting rent from me ( which usually i use to pay in cash againts receipt from him). Now even after too many request he is delaying the acceptance of rent and asking me to revise the rent. Inspite of suitable revisions form my end he is just not accepting the rent anyhow. Whats my legal position in this case where rent is not accepted by land lord since last 8-9 yrs and i dont have any proofs / receipts

2) If i want to sell the said shop which is on Pagri system, how cna i go ahead. Can land lord say "No" to a deal. . Can land loar revise rent unreasonabally high so that deal cant be worked out. If yes then whats the solution by law for such tenents

Taksh

Pramod   28 December 2010 at 16:57

Hakka Sod Patra

Can i get the format of Hakka Sod patra in word format not in Akruti Dev font.